Strategic initiatives and college committees

CASSH Standing Committees

Curriculum Review Committee
The Curriculum Review Committee (formerly AOC) is the standing committee in the college that reviews, evaluates and formally approves new programs housed within CASSH (majors, minors, emphases, certificate programs, etc.) and CASSH core and degree program requirements. The committee's larger roles are to maintain and safeguard the integrity of the CASSH-related programs as is appropriate for the diverse needs of the college and to encourage pedagogical, interdisciplinary and programmatic innovations in the college. Materials to be reviewed by the committee should be submitted to the chair in the format used by UCC.

Creative Imperatives Committee
Creative Imperatives has been established to:

  • Promote the creative/scholarly works of faculty, students, and staff in the School of Visual and Performing Arts at the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse.
  • Invigorate dialogue about arts and communication with regionally, nationally, and internationally renowned artists and scholars.
  • Showcase innovative and thought-provoking performances, presentations, lectures, and exhibitions for the greater La Crosse and University communities

Recognition of Excellence Committee
The Recognition of Excellence Committee reviews excellence award nominations for undergraduate students, graduate students and faculty and recommends honorees to the Dean. The committee is comprised of the CASSH Associate Dean and three CASSH Department Chairs, one each from the Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences.

Sabbatical Committee

Reviews all sabbatical leave proposals from the CASSH faculty; comprised of three Full Professors (one each from the Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences) who have had a sabbatical in the past 5 years and the CASSH Associate Dean. The committee assesses the strengths and weaknesses of all CASSH sabbatical proposals, and makes recommendations to the Dean.

Scholarship Committee

Ad Hoc Taskforces (2021-2022)

Gardner Institute Taskforce

Career-Readiness Taskforce

Please contact CASSH Associate Dean Marie Moeller if you have any questions about committees.