Recreation Management

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Faculty

Gretchen Newhouse Profile of Gretchen Newhouse
Associate Professor
2047 Health Science Center
gnewhouse@uwlax.edu
608.785.8209
Specialty areas:

constraints to outdoor recreation for individuals with larger bodies, experiential education, international travel, and career development

Tara Delong Profile of Tara Delong Office hours
Associate Lecturer
2041 Health Science Center
tdelong@uwlax.edu
608.785.8203
Specialty areas:

Mental Health, Health education, capacity building, group facilitation, trauma informed care, and cultural humility

Laurlyn Harmon Profile of Laurlyn Harmon
Associate Professor
2044 Health Science Center
lharmon@uwlax.edu
608.785.8213
Specialty areas:

My primary areas of research are social-psychological outcomes of nature-based recreation, technology and the outdoors, and the scholarship of teaching & learning.

Nancy Richeson Profile of Nancy Richeson
Associate Professor
2030 Health Science Center
nricheson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8205
Specialty areas: Non-drug approaches to care for older adults; Complementary and Alternative Approaches to Health Care; Evidence-Based Practice in Recreational Therapy
Lisa Savarese Profile of Lisa Savarese
Lecturer
2046 Health Science Center
lsavarese@uwlax.edu
608.785.8202
Specialty areas:

Adapted recreation and sports; leisure across the lifespan

Daniel Plunkett Profile of Daniel Plunkett Office hours
Assistant Professor
2043 Health Science Center
dplunkett@uwlax.edu
608.785.8204
Specialty areas:

Outdoor recreation, tourism, place attachment, social media and recreation/tourism

Lindsey Kirschbaum Profile of Lindsey Kirschbaum
Associate Lecturer
2041 Health Science Center
lkirschbaum@uwlax.edu
608.785.8217
Specialty areas:

Developmental/Physical Disabilities, Sensory Integration, Assistive Technology/Adaptive Equipment, Sibling Support

Namyun Kil Profile of Namyun Kil
Assistant Professor
2042 Health Science Center
nkil@uwlax.edu
608.785.8214
Specialty areas:

Nature and forest therapy