Administrative Team

Primary Care Providers

Jill Anderson  Profile of Jill Anderson  Office hours

Nurse Practitioner
1030 Health Science Center
janderson3@uwlax.edu
608.785.8558

Specialty areas:

Women's Health

Mental Health

Eating Disorders

Laura Cochrane  Profile of Laura Cochrane  Office hours

Physician Assistant
1030 Health Science Center
lcochrane@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Preventative care

Sexual and Women's health

Orthopedics

Urgent Care

Transgender, Non-binary, Non-conforming Gender Health

Office-based Procedures

Front Desk Staff

Yoo Mee Howard  Profile of Yoo Mee Howard

Administrative Assistant II
1030 Health Science Center
yhoward@uwlax.edu
608.785.8566

Barbara Guse  Profile of Barbara Guse

Medical Office Assistant
1030 Health Science Center
bguse@uwlax.edu
608.785.8558

Dietitians

Lisa Kobs  Profile of Lisa Kobs

Associate Teaching Professor
0021 Health Science Center
lkobs@uwlax.edu
608.785.6457

Margaret Maher  Profile of Margaret Maher

Professor
3016 Cowley Hall
mmaher@uwlax.edu
608.785.6967

Specialty areas:

Nutrition and Endocrinology

Registered Nurses

Medical Assistants

Medical Laboratory Staff

Radiologic Technologists

Health Information Staff

Mermani Maloney-Wang  Profile of Mermani Maloney-Wang  Office hours

Medical Coding Specialist
1030 Health Science Center
mmaloney-wang@uwlax.edu
608.785.8756

Specialty areas:

Registered Health Information Technician

HIPAA Privacy Officer

 

Physical Therapy Staff

Julie Puent Nelson  Profile of Julie Puent Nelson

Physical Therapy Assistant
1030 Health Science Center
jpuentnelson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8769

Specialty areas:

Licensed Physical Therapist Assistant, Sports medicine and Orthopedics

James Szymanski  Profile of James Szymanski  Office hours

Cl Phys Therapist
1030 Health Science Center
jszymanski@uwlax.edu
608.785.8558

Specialty areas:

Licensed Physical Therapist and Athletic Trainer

Sports medicine and Orthopedics

Dry Needling

McKenize Method of spinal evaluation, diagnosis, and treatment

Clinical Instructor