Student Health Center

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Administration

Christopher Durall Profile of Christopher Durall
Dis Cl Phys Therapist
1111 Health Science Center
cdurall@uwlax.edu
608.785.8562
Specialty areas:

Director of SHC P.T. / Board-Certified Specialist in Sports P.T. / Clinical Education Coordinator

Donald Hill Profile of Donald Hill
Shc Office Manager
1034 Health Science Center
dhill@uwlax.edu
608.785.5131
ABIGAIL DEYO Profile of ABIGAIL DEYO
Physician (Medical Supervisor)
Health Science Center
adeyo@uwlax.edu
608.785.8558

Physicians/Nurse Practitioners

Jill Anderson Profile of Jill Anderson
Senior Clin Nurse Specialist
1030 Health Science Center
janderson3@uwlax.edu
608.785.8558
ABIGAIL DEYO Profile of ABIGAIL DEYO
Physician (Medical Supervisor)
Health Science Center
adeyo@uwlax.edu
608.785.8558
Kristin Swanson Profile of Kristin Swanson
Senior Physician
1030 Health Science Center
kswanson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8558
Specialty areas: I enjoy all areas of primary care medicine. I have special interest in Reproductive and sexual health, Mental and emotional health, Migraine headaches, and preventive health and wellness.

Front desk

Sarita Chang Profile of Sarita Chang
Medical Program Assistant
1030 Health Science Center
schang@uwlax.edu
608.785.8558
Barbara Guse Profile of Barbara Guse
Medical Program Assistant
1030 Health Science Center
bguse@uwlax.edu
608.785.8558

Dietitian

Lisa Kobs Profile of Lisa Kobs
Lecturer
0021 Health Science Center
lkobs@uwlax.edu
608.785.6457
Margaret Maher Profile of Margaret Maher
Professor
0024 Health Science Center
mmaher@uwlax.edu
608.785.6967
Specialty areas: Nutrition and Endocrinology

Counselors

Benjamin Merkling Profile of Benjamin Merkling
Postdoctoral Resident
2106 Centennial Hall
bmerkling@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas:

 Anxiety, Depression, Trauma, Disordered Eating, Relationship Concerns, Working with Athletes, Performance Enhancement, Crisis Intervention

Medical Assistants

Barbara Bechtum Profile of Barbara Bechtum
Medical Assistant 2
1030 Health Science Center
bbechtum@uwlax.edu
608.785.8558
Sue Gates Profile of Sue Gates
Medical Assistant 2
1030 Health Science Center
sgates@uwlax.edu
608.785.5107
Carrie Lampman Profile of Carrie Lampman
Medical Assistant 2
1030 Health Science Center
clampman@uwlax.edu
608.785.8558

Health Information

Karen Kindschy Profile of Karen Kindschy
Medical Pro Assistant Asso
1030 Health Science Center
kkindschy@uwlax.edu
608.785.8564
Pamela Woods Profile of Pamela Woods
Health Info Tech 2
1030 Health Science Center
pwoods@uwlax.edu
608.785.8756
Michelle Kern Profile of Michelle Kern
Medical Program Assistant
1030 Health Science Center
mkern@uwlax.edu
608.785.5102

Physical Therapy

Christopher Durall Profile of Christopher Durall
Dis Cl Phys Therapist
1111 Health Science Center
cdurall@uwlax.edu
608.785.8562
Specialty areas:

Director of SHC P.T. / Board-Certified Specialist in Sports P.T. / Clinical Education Coordinator

Julie Puent Nelson Profile of Julie Puent Nelson
Physical Therapy Assistant
1030 Health Science Center
jpuentnelson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8769
James Szymanski Profile of James Szymanski
Senior Cl Phys Therapist
1030 Health Science Center
jszymanski@uwlax.edu
608.785.8558