Back where she started

Image of Marissa Eckrote, 2016 Economics graduate.Marissa Eckrote, ‘16, is back on campus this fall as an associate lecturer in the Economics Department. “As soon as the opportunity presented itself,” she says, “I knew it was what I wanted to do this year.”

Department Chair

John Nunley  Profile of John Nunley

Professor
2102 Wittich Hall
jnunley@uwlax.edu
608.785.5145

Specialty areas:

Labor Economics, Economics of the Family, and Experimental Economics

Academic Department Associate

Mary Grattan  Profile of Mary Grattan  Office hours

Academic Department Associate
2101 Wittich Hall
mgrattan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8099

Full-time faculty

Taggert Brooks  Profile of Taggert Brooks  Office hours

Interim Dean
1205 Wittich Hall
tbrooks@uwlax.edu
608.785.5295

Nabamita Dutta  Profile of Nabamita Dutta

Professor
2132 Wittich Hall
ndutta@uwlax.edu
608.785.5294

Specialty areas:

New Institutional Economics, Development Economics, Political Economy, Entrepreneurship and and Economics of Gender 

Lisa Giddings  Profile of Lisa Giddings

Associate Professor
2128 Wittich Hall
lgiddings@uwlax.edu
608.785.5297

Specialty areas:

Labor Economics, Transition Economies, Sports Economics and Economics of the Family with a focus on Same-Sex Households

Mary Hamman  Profile of Mary Hamman  Meet with me

Associate Professor
2112 Wittich Hall
mhamman@uwlax.edu
608.785.6860

Specialty areas:

Preventive Healthcare, Economics of Retirement

Michael Haupert  Profile of Michael Haupert

Professor
2140 Wittich Hall
mhaupert@uwlax.edu
608.785.6863

Specialty areas:

economic history, economics of sports and entertainment
Adam Hoffer  Profile of Adam Hoffer

Associate Professor
2136 Wittich Hall
ahoffer@uwlax.edu
608.785.5293

Specialty areas:

Political Economy, Sports Economics, Behavioral Economics

James Murray  Profile of James Murray  Meet with me  Office hours

Professor
2106 Wittich Hall
jmurray@uwlax.edu
608.785.6828

Specialty areas:

Macroeconomics, monetary and fiscal policies, macroeconometrics, scholarship of teaching and learning.

Visit my personal academic page, https://murraylax.github.io, for more information on my research and teaching.

John Nunley  Profile of John Nunley

Professor
2102 Wittich Hall
jnunley@uwlax.edu
608.785.5145

Specialty areas:

Labor Economics, Economics of the Family, and Experimental Economics

Sheida Babakhani Teimouri  Profile of Sheida Babakhani Teimouri

Associate Professor
2134 Wittich Hall
steimouri@uwlax.edu
608.785.5296

Specialty areas:

International Macroeconomics and Finance, Applied Macro-econometrics, Monetary Economics

Cody Vaughn  Profile of Cody Vaughn  Office hours

Assistant Professor
2110 Wittich Hall
cvaughn@uwlax.edu
608.785.5140

Yongmin Zang  Profile of Yongmin Zang  Office hours

Lecturer
2108 Wittich Hall
yzang@uwlax.edu
608.785.6925

Emeriti Faculty

Barry Clark
Wahhab Khandker
Elizabeth Knowles
Glenn Knowles
Keith Sherony