Back where she started

Image of Marissa Eckrote, 2016 Economics graduate.Marissa Eckrote, ‘16, is back on campus this fall as an associate lecturer in the Economics Department. “As soon as the opportunity presented itself,” she says, “I knew it was what I wanted to do this year.”

Department Chair

John Nunley  Profile of John Nunley  Office hours

Professor
2102 Wittich Hall
jnunley@uwlax.edu
608.785.5145

Specialty areas:

Labor Economics, Demography, Economics of the Family, and Experimental Economics

Academic Department Associate

Full-time faculty

Taggert Brooks  Profile of Taggert Brooks  Office hours

CBA - Dean
1205 Wittich Hall
tbrooks@uwlax.edu
608.785.5295

John Nunley  Profile of John Nunley  Office hours

Professor
2102 Wittich Hall
jnunley@uwlax.edu
608.785.5145

Specialty areas:

Labor Economics, Demography, Economics of the Family, and Experimental Economics

Nabamita Dutta  Profile of Nabamita Dutta

Professor
2132 Wittich Hall
ndutta@uwlax.edu
608.785.5294

Specialty areas:

New Institutional Economics, Development Economics, Political Economy, Entrepreneurship and and Economics of Gender 

Michael Haupert  Profile of Michael Haupert

Professor
2140 Wittich Hall
mhaupert@uwlax.edu
608.785.6863

Specialty areas:

economic history, economics of sports and entertainment
James Murray  Profile of James Murray  Meet with me  Office hours

Professor
2106 Wittich Hall
jmurray@uwlax.edu
608.785.6828

Specialty areas:

Macroeconomics, monetary and fiscal policies, macroeconometrics, scholarship of teaching and learning.

Visit my personal academic page, https://www.murraylax.org, for more information on my research and teaching.

Mary Hamman  Profile of Mary Hamman  Meet with me

Professor
2122 Wittich Hall
mhamman@uwlax.edu
608.785.6860

Specialty areas:

Preventive Healthcare, Economics of Retirement

Lisa Giddings  Profile of Lisa Giddings  Meet with me

Associate Professor
2128 Wittich Hall
lgiddings@uwlax.edu
608.785.5297

Specialty areas:

Labor Economics, Transition Economies, Sports Economics and Economics of the Family with a focus on Same-Sex Households

Sheida Babakhani Teimouri  Profile of Sheida Babakhani Teimouri  Meet with me

Associate Professor
2134 Wittich Hall
steimouri@uwlax.edu
608.785.5296

Specialty areas:

International Macroeconomics and Finance, Applied Macro-econometrics, Globalization

Adam Hoffer  Profile of Adam Hoffer

Associate Professor
2136 Wittich Hall
ahoffer@uwlax.edu
608.785.5293

Specialty areas:

Political Economy, Sports Economics, Behavioral Economics

Yongmin Zang  Profile of Yongmin Zang  Office hours

Teaching Associate Professor
2108 Wittich Hall
yzang@uwlax.edu
608.785.6925

Cody Vaughn  Profile of Cody Vaughn  Office hours

Assistant Professor
2110 Wittich Hall
cvaughn@uwlax.edu
608.785.5140

Marissa Eckrote-Nordland  Profile of Marissa Eckrote-Nordland

Assistant Professor
Wittich Hall
meckrote@uwlax.edu
608.785.6866

Specialty areas:

Labor economics, Public economics, Agricultural Economics

Israt Jahan  Profile of Israt Jahan

Assistant Professor
2114 Wittich Hall
ijahan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8102

Specialty areas:

Development Economics, Political Economy, Institutions, Entrepreneurship, Informal 
Employment, Corruption, and Gender.

Adjunct Faculty

Abdul Kidwai  Profile of Abdul Kidwai

Visiting Assistant Prof
339F Wimberly Hall
akidwai@uwlax.edu
608.785.6862

Specialty areas:

Environmental Economics,  Experimental Economics, Economics of Uncertainty

Lucas Reddinger  Profile of Lucas Reddinger

Researcher I
339C Wimberly Hall
lreddinger@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

  • Behavioral and Experimental Economics
  • Applied Microeconomic Theory (Decision Theory)
  • Managerial and Labor Economics
Matthew Style  Profile of Matthew Style

Researcher I
339A Wimberly Hall
mstyle@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Political Economy, Regional Economic Development, International Trade, and Sports Econ

Emeriti Faculty

Barry Clark
Amena Khandker
Wahhab Khandker
Elizabeth Knowles
Glenn Knowles
Keith Sherony