Video: public town hall at UWL
Posted: 15 Nov 2019 11:20 AM PST

Kashkari.jpgFederal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President talks wages, immigration, recession and other economic issues during forum.

Due to COVID-19, our physical office is closed. However, all classes will be held online and instructors and staff are working remotely. We recommend email or Canvas to reach instructors and email or phone for departmental business.

Visit the University's COVID-19 Response page

Department Chair

John Nunley  Profile of John Nunley  Office hours

Professor
403R Wimberly Hall
jnunley@uwlax.edu
608.785.5145

Specialty areas:

Labor Economics, Economics of the Family, and Experimental Economics

Academic Department Associate

Mary Grattan  Profile of Mary Grattan  Office hours

Academic Department Associate
413B Wimberly Hall
mgrattan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8099

Full-time faculty

Taggert Brooks  Profile of Taggert Brooks  Office hours

Interim Dean
413A Wimberly Hall
tbrooks@uwlax.edu
608.785.5295

Nabamita Dutta  Profile of Nabamita Dutta

Professor
403T Wimberly Hall
ndutta@uwlax.edu
608.785.5294

Specialty areas:

New Institutional Economics, Development Economics, Political Economy, Entrepreneurship and and Economics of Gender 

Fidia Farah  Profile of Fidia Farah

Assistant Professor
403S Wimberly Hall
ffarah@uwlax.edu
608.785.6828

Specialty areas:

Macroeconomics and Monetary Economics, Human Capital and Labor Economics,
Applied Time Series Econometrics

Lisa Giddings  Profile of Lisa Giddings

Associate Professor
403X Wimberly Hall
lgiddings@uwlax.edu
608.785.5297

Specialty areas:

Labor Economics, Transition Economies, Sports Economics and Economics of the Family with a focus on Same-Sex Households

Mary Hamman  Profile of Mary Hamman  Meet with me

Associate Professor
403Q Wimberly Hall
mhamman@uwlax.edu
608.785.6860

Specialty areas:

Preventive Healthcare, Economics of Retirement

Michael Haupert  Profile of Michael Haupert

Professor
403V Wimberly Hall
mhaupert@uwlax.edu
608.785.6863

Specialty areas:

economic history, economics of sports and entertainment
Adam Hoffer  Profile of Adam Hoffer

Associate Professor
403O Wimberly Hall
ahoffer@uwlax.edu
608.785.5293

Specialty areas:

Political Economy, Sports Economics, Behavioral Economics

James Murray  Profile of James Murray  Meet with me  Office hours

Professor
138 Wimberly Hall
jmurray@uwlax.edu
608.785.8095

Specialty areas:

Macroeconomics, monetary and fiscal policies, macroeconometrics, scholarship of teaching and learning.

Visit my personal academic page, https://murraylax.github.io, for more information on my research and teaching.

John Nunley  Profile of John Nunley  Office hours

Professor
403R Wimberly Hall
jnunley@uwlax.edu
608.785.5145

Specialty areas:

Labor Economics, Economics of the Family, and Experimental Economics

Sheida Babakhani Teimouri  Profile of Sheida Babakhani Teimouri

Associate Professor
403W Wimberly Hall
steimouri@uwlax.edu
608.785.5296

Specialty areas:

International Macroeconomics and Finance, Applied Macro-econometrics, Monetary Economics

Cody Vaughn  Profile of Cody Vaughn  Office hours

Assistant Professor
403U Wimberly Hall
cvaughn@uwlax.edu
608.785.5140

Yongmin Zang  Profile of Yongmin Zang  Office hours

Lecturer
403 Wimberly Hall
yzang@uwlax.edu
608.785.6925