Department Chair

Taggert Brooks Profile of Taggert Brooks Office hours
Professor
413A Wimberly Hall
tbrooks@uwlax.edu
608.785.5295

Academic Department Associate

Mary Grattan Profile of Mary Grattan Office hours
Academic Department Associate
413B Wimberly Hall
mgrattan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8099

Full-time faculty

Taggert Brooks Profile of Taggert Brooks Office hours
Professor
413A Wimberly Hall
tbrooks@uwlax.edu
608.785.5295
Nabamita Dutta Profile of Nabamita Dutta
Associate Professor
403U Wimberly Hall
ndutta@uwlax.edu
608.785.5294
Specialty areas:

Institutional Economics, Development Economics, Political Economy and International Economics

Fidia Farah Profile of Fidia Farah
Assistant Professor
403S Wimberly Hall
ffarah@uwlax.edu
608.785.6828
Specialty areas:

Macroeconomics and Monetary Economics, Human Capital and Labor Economics,
Applied Time Series Econometrics

Lisa Giddings Profile of Lisa Giddings
Associate Professor
403X Wimberly Hall
lgiddings@uwlax.edu
608.785.5297
Specialty areas:

Labor Economics, Transition Economies, Sports Economics and Economics of the Family with a focus on Same-Sex Households

Mary Hamman Profile of Mary Hamman
Associate Professor
403Q Wimberly Hall
mhamman@uwlax.edu
608.785.6860
Specialty areas:

Preventive Healthcare, Economics of Retirement

Michael Haupert Profile of Michael Haupert
Professor
403V Wimberly Hall
mhaupert@uwlax.edu
608.785.6863
Specialty areas: economic history, economics of sports and entertainment
Adam Hoffer Profile of Adam Hoffer
Associate Professor
403O Wimberly Hall
ahoffer@uwlax.edu
608.785.5293
Specialty areas:

Political Economy, Sports Economics, Behavioral Economics

Jacob Michels Profile of Jacob Michels Office hours
Lecturer
414 Wimberly Hall
jmichels@uwlax.edu
608.785.6866
Brenda Murray Profile of Brenda Murray Office hours
Associate Lecturer
339C Wimberly Hall
bmurray@uwlax.edu
608.785.5298
James Murray Profile of James Murray Office hours
Associate Professor
403T Wimberly Hall
jmurray@uwlax.edu
608.785.5140
Specialty areas:

My research specialties include macroeconomics, monetary policy, fiscal policy, macroeconometrics, and the scholarship of teaching and learning.

My teaching specialties include macroeconomics, money and banking, econometrics, and business research methods. 

John Nunley Profile of John Nunley Office hours
Professor
403R Wimberly Hall
jnunley@uwlax.edu
608.785.5145
Specialty areas:

Labor Economics, Economics of the Family, and Experimental Economics

SaraJane Parsons Profile of SaraJane Parsons Office hours
Associate Lecturer
339B Wimberly Hall
sparsons@uwlax.edu
608.785.6864
Sheida Babakhani Teimouri Profile of Sheida Babakhani Teimouri
Associate Professor
403W Wimberly Hall
steimouri@uwlax.edu
608.785.5296
Specialty areas:

International Macroeconomics and Finance, Applied macro econometrics, Monetary Economics

Yongmin Zang Profile of Yongmin Zang Office hours
Lecturer
403H Wimberly Hall
yzang@uwlax.edu
608.785.6925