Economics

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Taggert Brooks Profile of Taggert Brooks Office hours
Professor
413A Wimberly Hall
tbrooks@uwlax.edu
608.785.5295

Academic Department Associate

Mary Grattan Profile of Mary Grattan Office hours
Academic Department Associate
413B Wimberly Hall
mgrattan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8099

Full-time faculty

Donna Anderson Profile of Donna Anderson Office hours
Professor
339C Wimberly Hall
danderson3@uwlax.edu
608.785.6864
Specialty areas:

Status of Women in the U.S. Economy; Environmental Economics; Business Sustainability; Title IX

Taggert Brooks Profile of Taggert Brooks Office hours
Professor
413A Wimberly Hall
tbrooks@uwlax.edu
608.785.5295
Nabamita Dutta Profile of Nabamita Dutta
Associate Professor
403U Wimberly Hall
ndutta@uwlax.edu
608.785.5294
Specialty areas: Institutional Economics, Development Economics, Political Economy and International Economics
Lisa Giddings Profile of Lisa Giddings
Associate Professor
403X Wimberly Hall
lgiddings@uwlax.edu
608.785.5297
Specialty areas:

Labor Economics, Transition Economies, Sports Economics and Economics of the Family with a focus on Same-Sex Households

Mary Hamman Profile of Mary Hamman
Associate Professor
403Q Wimberly Hall
mhamman@uwlax.edu
608.785.6860
Specialty areas: Preventive Healthcare, Economcis of Retirement
Michael Haupert Profile of Michael Haupert
Professor
403V Wimberly Hall
mhaupert@uwlax.edu
608.785.6863
Specialty areas: economic history, economics of sports and entertainment
Adam Hoffer Profile of Adam Hoffer
Associate Professor
403O Wimberly Hall
ahoffer@uwlax.edu
608.785.5293
Specialty areas: Political Economy, Sports Economics, Behavioral Economics
Amena Khandker Profile of Amena Khandker
Senior Lecturer
414 Wimberly Hall
akhandker@uwlax.edu
608.785.6866
Specialty areas: 414 Wimberly Hall
A Wahhab Khandker Profile of A Wahhab Khandker
Professor
403Y Wimberly Hall
wkhandker@uwlax.edu
608.785.6862
Elizabeth Knowles Profile of Elizabeth Knowles
Senior Lecturer
412F Wimberly Hall
eknowles@uwlax.edu
608.785.6828
Specialty areas:

Assessment of student learning, rural development, environmental economics

Glenn Knowles Profile of Glenn Knowles
Associate Professor
233B Wimberly Hall
gknowles@uwlax.edu
608.785.6925
Laurie Miller Profile of Laurie Miller
Senior Lecturer
403S Wimberly Hall
lmiller2@uwlax.edu
608.785.6865
Brenda Murray Profile of Brenda Murray Office hours
Associate Lecturer
339B Wimberly Hall
bmurray@uwlax.edu
608.785.5298
James Murray Profile of James Murray
Associate Professor
403T Wimberly Hall
jmurray@uwlax.edu
608.785.5140
Specialty areas:

Macroeconomics, Monetary Policy, Fiscal Policy, Macroeconometrics, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

John Nunley Profile of John Nunley Office hours
Associate Professor
403R Wimberly Hall
jnunley@uwlax.edu
608.785.5145
Specialty areas:

Labor Economics, Economics of the Family, and Experimental Economics

Sheida Babakhani Teimouri Profile of Sheida Babakhani Teimouri Office hours
Associate Professor
403W Wimberly Hall
steimouri@uwlax.edu
608.785.5296
Specialty areas:

International Macroeconomics and Finance, Applied Econometrics, Monetary Economics

Graduate Assistant