The Military Science Department, while a full academic department within the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse, is actually staffed by members of the Regular Army, Army Reserve, Wisconsin Army National Guard, and outstanding civilians. Working together, they provide a unique educational experience during your college education. These individuals are currently teaching or supporting the ROTC program. All are willing to assist students in any way they can, and provide an additional avenue of advice and counsel.

You may visit our offices at 212 Cartwright Center.

Department Chair/Professor of Military Science

Erik Archer Profile of Erik Archer Office hours

Professor of Military Science
212 Cartwright Center
earcher@uwlax.edu
608.785.8405

Cadre

Aaron Davis Profile of Aaron Davis Office hours

Assistant Professor of Military Science
212 Cartwright Center
adavis2@uwlax.edu
608.785.6762

Neal Dillon Profile of Neal Dillon

Assistant Professor of Military Science
212 Cartwright Center
ndillon@uwlax.edu

Benjamin Johnson Profile of Benjamin Johnson

Assistant Professor of Military Science
212 Cartwright Center
bjohnson3@uwlax.edu
608.785.8407

Zachary Larson Profile of Zachary Larson

Senior Military Science Instructor
212 Cartwright Center
zlarson@uwlax.edu
608.785.6766

Nathan Rudebusch Profile of Nathan Rudebusch

Military Science Scholarship/Enroll Officer
212 Cartwright Center
nrudebusch@uwlax.edu
608.785.8408

Dana Schaitel Profile of Dana Schaitel

University Service Program Associate
212 Cartwright Center
dschaitel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8404

Kevin Strait Profile of Kevin Strait

Military Science Supply Technician
212 Cartwright Center
kstrait@uwlax.edu
608.785.6768