University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu
Skip to page menu

Cadre information

The Military Science Department, while a full academic department within the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse, is actually staffed by members of the Regular Army, Army Reserve, Wisconsin Army National Guard, and outstanding civilians. Working together, they provide a unique educational experience during your college education. These individuals are currently teaching or supporting the ROTC program. All are willing to assist students in any way they can, and provide an additional avenue of advice and counsel.

You may visit our offices at 58 Whitney Center (lower level).

Department Chair/Professor of Military Science

Jane Brannan Profile
Professor of Military Science
58 Whitney Center
jbrannan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8405

Cadre

Benjamin Loggins Profile
Senior Military Science Instructor
58 Whitney
bloggins@uwlax.edu
608.785.6760
Andrew Sole Profile
Assistant Professor of Military Science
gsole@uwlax.edu
Timothy Humphries Profile
Assistant Professor of Military Science
58 Whitney
thumphries@uwlax.edu
608.785.6762
Stanley Grandt Profile
Military Science Wi National Guard Liaison
58 Whitney Center
sgrandt@uwlax.edu
608.785.6764
Zachary Larson Profile
Assistant Professor of Military Science
58 Whitney Center
zlarson@uwlax.edu
608.785.6766
Keith Purnell Profile
Military Science Scholarship/Enroll Officer
58 Whitney
kpurnell@uwlax.edu
608.785.8408
Kevin Strait Profile
Military Science Supply Technician
58 Whitney Center
kstrait@uwlax.edu
608.785.6768
Charise Bock Profile
University Service Program Associate
58 Whitney Center
cbock@uwlax.edu
608.785.8404