Masters (MSEd) at a Glance

Options: Online or Blended cohorts
Credits: 36
Tuition per credit hour: $575
Admission priority deadline: February 1
GRE required?: No
Years to complete program: 2
Professional Experience: All students are required to work at least half-time experience in student or academic affairs in higher education while enrolled in our program. Those not already working in the field can apply for Graduate Assistantship or Internship positions as part of the admissions process. All students also gain Practicum experience.

View the M.S.Ed. program

Doctorate (EdD) at a Glance

Format: Online cohort (no residency requirement)
Credits: 54
Tuition per credit hour: $700 
Admission priority deadline: December 15
GRE required?: No
Years to complete program: 3
(includes dissertation completion)
Dissertation Process Starts: 2nd year

View the Ed.D. program

In the News

  • The fall recruiting season for our masters program is underway. Join us for our first M.S.Ed Info session! Register to attend Mon. Oct. 4th @ 8:00 pm EDT | 7:00 pm CDT | 6:00 pm MDT | 5:00 pm PDT. 
  • Alex Farrell, new student in our blended master's program, just joined our team as the new SAA Graduate Assistant, starting Aug 31.  Welcome to the community, Alex!
  • The fall recruiting season for our doctoral program is underway. Join us for our next EdD Info Session!  Register to attend Weds., Oct. 20th @ 8:30 pm EDT | 7:30 pm CDT | 6:30 pm MDT | 5:30 pm PDT. 

Student Affairs Administration kudos

Sophia Engelman

Sophia Engelman, Student Affairs Administration student, presented "'Can I really do this?' Understanding the Experiences and Choice to Persist of Underrepresented Conditionally Admitted First-Year College Students" at their dissertation defense on June 9 online. The presentation was a successful defense of their dissertation research. Congratulations to soon-to-be Dr. Engelman.

Submitted on: June 28

Ashley Christman

Ashley Christman, Student Affairs Administration student, presented "I’m too White for Black people and I’m too Black for White people: A phenomenological study on the racial identity development of Black men in predominantly White fraternities" at their dissertation defense on June 23 online. The presentation was a successful defense of their dissertation research. Congratulations to soon-to-be Dr. Christman.

Submitted on: June 28

Becki Elkins

Becki Elkins, Student Affairs Administration, was interviewed by Heather Shea of the Student Affairs NOW podcast on June 9. The guest panel included Dr. Penny Rosenthal, Riverland Community College (MN), and Dr. Eran Hanke, University of Northern Iowa. The podcast focused on supporting college students in recovery from substance use disorders and highlighted the panelists' recently published New Directions for Student Affairs monograph on the same topic. The podcast can be located at Student Affairs NOW: https://studentaffairsnow.com/recovery/.

Submitted on: June 14