River Studies

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Center Director

Roger Haro Profile of Roger Haro
Csh - Associate Dean (Interim)
105E Graff Main Hall
rharo@uwlax.edu
608.785.6970
Specialty areas:

Aquatic entomology, river ecology, mercury transport in freshwater food webs and the landscape ecology of watersheds, higher education analytics.

Assistant Center Director & Web Moderator

Eric Strauss Profile of Eric Strauss
Professor
2033 Cowley Hall
estrauss@uwlax.edu
608.785.8262
Specialty areas:

Limnology, Ecosystem Ecology, Water Quality

Personnel

Colin Belby Profile of Colin Belby
Associate Professor
2021 Cowley Hall
cbelby@uwlax.edu
608.785.8339
Specialty areas: Geomorphology, Rivers, Water Resources
Cynthia Berlin Profile of Cynthia Berlin
Professor
2027 Cowley Hall
cberlin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8340
Specialty areas:

Remote Sensing, Vegetation Mapping, Climatology and Meteorology

Bonnie Bratina Profile of Bonnie Bratina
Associate Professor
3029 Cowley Hall
bbratina@uwlax.edu
608.785.6994
Specialty areas:

Microbial ecology, Aquatic microbiology, Biogeochemistry

Joan Bunbury Profile of Joan Bunbury
Associate Professor
2025 Cowley Hall
jbunbury@uwlax.edu
608.785.8402
Specialty areas:

Paleoclimatology, biogeography, freshwater environments

Gargi Chaudhuri Profile of Gargi Chaudhuri Office hours
Assistant Professor
2022 Cowley Hall
gchaudhuri@uwlax.edu
608.785.8338
Specialty areas:

Geographic Information System and Science, Spatial Simulation Modeling, Land use and land cover change, Network Analysis, and Cartography.

Adam Driscoll Profile of Adam Driscoll Office hours
Assistant Professor
437J Wimberly Hall
adriscoll@uwlax.edu
608.785.6801
Specialty areas:

Environmental Sociology, Sociology of Food and Agriculture, The Environmental Impacts of Agriculture, Online Pedagogy

Eric Eager Profile of Eric Eager Office hours
Associate Professor
1011 Cowley Hall
eeager@uwlax.edu
608.785.6608
Specialty areas:

Applied Mathematics, Mathematical Biology, Mathematical Epidemiology, Mathematical Sociology, The Scholarship of Teaching and Learning, Faculty Development, Research Experiences for Undergraduates and Sports Analytics

Laurie Harmon Profile of Laurie Harmon
Associate Professor
2044 Health Science Center
lharmon@uwlax.edu
608.785.8213
Specialty areas:

My primary areas of research are social-psychological outcomes of nature-based recreation, technology and the outdoors, and the scholarship of teaching & learning.

Tisha King-Heiden Profile of Tisha King-Heiden
Associate Professor
3028 Cowley Hall
tking-heiden@uwlax.edu
608.785.6463
Specialty areas: Reproductive physiology & toxicology; developmental toxicology
Niti Mishra Profile of Niti Mishra Office hours
Assistant Professor
2004 Cowley Hall
nmishra@uwlax.edu
608.785.8334
Specialty areas:

GIScience, Cartography, Remote Sensing

James Peirce Profile of James Peirce
Professor
2031 Cowley Hall
jpeirce@uwlax.edu
608.785.6604
Specialty areas:

Mathematical Ecology and Differential Equations

Alysa Remsburg Profile of Alysa Remsburg
Lecturer
4106 Centennial Hall
aremsburg@uwlax.edu
608.785.5250
Specialty areas:

scholarship of teaching and learning, service learning, forest ecology, dragonfly ecology, forest and riparian socio-ecological systems, conservation biology

Kristofer Rolfhus Profile of Kristofer Rolfhus Office hours
Professor
4022 Cowley Hall
krolfhus@uwlax.edu
608.785.8289
Specialty areas:

Environmental and analytical chemistry

Mark Sandheinrich Profile of Mark Sandheinrich
Csh - Dean
105 Graff Main Hall
msandheinrich@uwlax.edu
608.785.8218
Specialty areas:

Aquatic toxicology, fish ecology

Gregory Sandland Profile of Gregory Sandland
Professor
2032 Cowley Hall
gsandland@uwlax.edu
608.785.6982
Specialty areas:

Host-parasite interactions, life-history evolution, disease ecology, invasive species dynamics, mathematical biology

Meredith Thomsen Profile of Meredith Thomsen
Professor
3026 Cowley Hall
mthomsen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8245
Specialty areas:

Plant ecology, invasive species, ecological restoration, habitat fragmentation