Educational Studies

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Adrienne Loh Profile of Adrienne Loh
Professor
4016 Cowley Hall
aloh@uwlax.edu
608.785.8275
Specialty areas:

Chair: Department of Educational Studies, Sept. 2014-present

Faculty Fellow to the Dean, School of Education, Jan. 2016-present                                                                                                     

Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry: Physical & Biophysical Chemistry, NMR Spectroscopy, Peptide & Protein Structure

Academic Department Associate

Lisa Armstrong Profile of Lisa Armstrong
Academic Department Associate
335 Morris Hall
larmstrong@uwlax.edu
608.785.8151

Department people

J. Scott Baker Profile of J. Scott Baker Office hours
Assistant Professor
160E Morris Hall
jbaker3@uwlax.edu
608.785.8131
Specialty areas:
  • Multicultural Education
  • Arts-Based Undergraduate Research
  • Teacher Education
  • Educational Foundations
  • Urban Education
  • Curriculum Development
  • Qualitative and Mixed Methods Research
  • Social Change and Secondary Education
  • Speech & Debate Education/Interscholastic Contests
Alyssa Boardman Profile of Alyssa Boardman
Assistant Professor
340D Morris Hall
aboardman@uwlax.edu
608.785.8149
Specialty areas: Elementary Literacy
James Carlson Profile of James Carlson
Assistant Professor
160B Morris Hall
jcarlson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8140
Specialty areas:

Literacy Studies; Teacher Inquiry; Teacher Identity

Wen-Chiang Chen Profile of Wen-Chiang Chen
Assistant Professor
365B Morris Hall
wchen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8144
Ann Epstein Profile of Ann Epstein
Associate Professor
340C Morris Hall
aepstein@uwlax.edu
608.785.8145
Specialty areas: Early Childhood Education
Barbara Gander Profile of Barbara Gander
Senior Lecturer
340A Morris Hall
bgander@uwlax.edu
608.785.6894
Daniel Green Profile of Daniel Green
Lecturer
160D Morris Hall
dgreen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8658
Judith Harrington Profile of Judith Harrington
Assistant Professor
185A Morris Hall
jharrington@uwlax.edu
608.785.8136
Yuko Iwai Profile of Yuko Iwai
Associate Professor
365A Morris Hall
yiwai@uwlax.edu
608.785.5407
Lema Kabashi Profile of Lema Kabashi
Assistant Professor
300B Morris Hall
lkabashi@uwlax.edu
608.785.8143
Specialty areas: Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), Single Subject Design, Video-Based Instruction
Roi Kawai Profile of Roi Kawai
Assistant Professor
160C Morris Hall
rkawai@uwlax.edu
608.785.8146
Specialty areas: Urban Education, Multicultural Education, Middle Level Education, Social Justice Education, Social Studies/Civic Education, Critical Race Theory, Sociocultural Theory
Heidi Masters Profile of Heidi Masters
Assistant Professor
300E Morris Hall
hmasters@uwlax.edu
608.785.8129
Specialty areas: Science Education
Joshua Miller Profile of Joshua Miller
Assistant Professor
160A Morris Hall
jmiller@uwlax.edu
608.785.8735
Specialty areas: Social Foundations of Education, Global Education, Educational Technology
Leslie Rogers Profile of Leslie Rogers
Assistant Professor
300C Morris Hall
lrogers@uwlax.edu
608.785.8142
Specialty areas: High Incidence Special Education, Single Subject Design, Assessments, Self-Regulation, Self-Efficacy, and Strategy Instruction
Dawn Rouse Profile of Dawn Rouse
Assistant Professor
340B Morris Hall
drouse@uwlax.edu
608.785.5412
Specialty areas: Early Childhood Education, Vygotsky, Social Cognition, Embodied Play, Reggio Emilia, Infant and Toddler Curriculum, R.I.E Administration & Accreditation of Child Care Programs
Joyce Shanks Profile of Joyce Shanks
Associate Professor
185B Morris Hall
jshanks@uwlax.edu
608.785.8657
Specialty areas: Curriculum, Pedagogy, Supervision
Gary Willhite Profile of Gary Willhite
Associate Professor
320 Morris Hall
gwillhite@uwlax.edu
608.785.8130
Specialty areas: Teacher Leadership, Supervision, English/Language Arts/Literacy
Ann Yehle Profile of Ann Yehle
Assistant Professor
300D Morris Hall
ayehle@uwlax.edu
608.785.8139
Specialty areas: Middle School, Foundations, Educational Leadership
Carol Zehms Profile of Carol Zehms
Professor
300A Morris Hall
czehms@uwlax.edu
608.785.8135