Environmental Studies

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Program Director

Meredith Thomsen Profile of Meredith Thomsen
Professor
3026 Cowley Hall
mthomsen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8245
Specialty areas:

Plant ecology, invasive species, ecological restoration, habitat fragmentation

Academic Department Associate

Mary Conrad Profile of Mary Conrad
Academic Department Associate
4102 Centennial Hall
mconrad@uwlax.edu
608.785.8424
Specialty areas:

Philosophy and Environmental Studies Depts. (mornings)
4102 Centennial Hall
Phone: 608.785.8424
Email: mconrad@uwlax.edu

Faculty Senate (afternoons)
323 Graff Main Hall
Phone: 608.785.8018
Email: senate@uwlax.edu

Faculty

Margaret Braun Profile of Margaret Braun
Associate Lecturer
4104 Centennial Hall
mbraun2@uwlax.edu
608.785.5251
Specialty areas:

Camp Adminsitration and Outdoor Program; Environmental Studies; Non-profit management; Leadership Development and Supervision; 

Richard Frost Profile of Richard Frost
Associate Lecturer
4104 Centennial Hall
rfrost@uwlax.edu
608.785.5245
Margot Higgins Profile of Margot Higgins
Associate Lecturer
4105 Centennial Hall
mhiggins@uwlax.edu
608.785.5249
Alysa Remsburg Profile of Alysa Remsburg
Lecturer
4106 Centennial Hall
aremsburg@uwlax.edu
608.785.5250
Specialty areas:

Scholarship of teaching and learning, Ecological literacy, Dragonfly and damselfly ecology, Forest and riparian socio-ecological systems, Service learning

Jan Wellik Profile of Jan Wellik
Associate Lecturer
4107 Centennial Hall
jwellik@uwlax.edu
608.785.5252
Specialty areas:

Nature Writing

Environmental Writing

News & Feature Writing

Environmental Education