Environmental Studies

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Program Director

Samuel Cocks Profile of Samuel Cocks
Associate Professor
4112 Centennial Hall
scocks@uwlax.edu
608.785.8421
Specialty areas: 19th/20th Century Continental Philosophy, Asian Philosophy (esp. Chinese) & Environmental Philosophy

Academic Department Associate

Mary Conrad Profile of Mary Conrad
Academic Department Associate
4102 Centennial Hall
mconrad@uwlax.edu
608.785.8424
Specialty areas:

Philosophy
Environmental Studies

4102 Centennial Hall
Phone: 608.785.8424
Email: mconrad@uwlax.edu

Faculty Senate
323 Graff Main Hall
Phone: 608.785.8018
Email: senate@uwlax.edu

Faculty

Margaret Braun Profile of Margaret Braun
Associate Lecturer
4104 Centennial Hall
mbraun2@uwlax.edu
608.785.5251
Specialty areas:

Camp Administration and Outdoor Program; Environmental Studies; Non-profit management; Leadership Development and Supervision; 

Margot Higgins Profile of Margot Higgins
Associate Lecturer
4105 Centennial Hall
mhiggins@uwlax.edu
608.785.5249
Specialty areas:

political ecology, environmental history, environmental justice, national parks and wilderness, bicycle history and politics

Alysa Remsburg Profile of Alysa Remsburg
Lecturer
4106 Centennial Hall
aremsburg@uwlax.edu
608.785.5250
Specialty areas:

scholarship of teaching and learning, service learning, forest ecology, dragonfly ecology, forest and riparian socio-ecological systems, conservation biology

Jan Wellik Profile of Jan Wellik Office hours
Associate Lecturer
4108 Centennial Hall
jwellik@uwlax.edu
608.785.5252
Specialty areas:

Nature Writing

Nature Art Journaling

Environmental Writing

News & Feature Writing

Environmental Education