University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Environmental Studies

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Program Director

Meredith Thomsen Profile
Professor
3026 Cowley Hall
mthomsen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8245
Specialty areas:

Plant ecology, invasive species, ecological restoration, habitat fragmentation

Academic Department Associate

Mary Conrad Profile
Academic Department Associate
4102 Centennial Hall
mconrad@uwlax.edu

Faculty

Shannon Amberg Profile
Associate Lecturer
4105 Centennial Hall
samberg@uwlax.edu
608.785.5249
Margaret Braun Profile
Lecturer
2036 Health Science Center
mbraun2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8207
Richard Frost Profile
Associate Lecturer
4104 Centennial Hall
rfrost@uwlax.edu
608.785.5245
Scott Lee Profile
Associate Lecturer
4105 Centennial Hall
slee2@uwlax.edu
608.785.5251
Alysa Remsburg Profile
Associate Lecturer
4106 Centennial Hall
aremsburg@uwlax.edu
608.785.5250
Specialty areas:

Scholarship of teaching and learning, Ecological literacy, Dragonfly and damselfly ecology, Forest and riparian socio-ecological systems, Service learning

Jan Wellik Profile
Associate Lecturer
4103 Centennial Hall
jwellik@uwlax.edu
608.785.5252
Specialty areas: Expressive writing; Environmental writing; News & Feature Writing