Graduate & Extended Learning Leadership

Meredith Thomsen  Profile of Meredith Thomsen

Dean Grad & Extended Learning
205C Morris Hall
mthomsen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8245

Specialty areas:

Academic leadership; graduate program support; credit and non-credit outreach program development

Lynn Weiland  Profile of Lynn Weiland

Extended Learning Director
205B Morris Hall
lweiland@uwlax.edu
608.785.6512

Specialty areas:

Programming Team Lead: credit and noncredit program support; collaborative degree programs; professional and organizational innovation and development; educational administration

Michele Overgard  Profile of Michele Overgard

Marketing Manager
205A Morris Hall
movergard@uwlax.edu
608.785.6507

Specialty areas:

Marketing Team Lead; multi-channel marketing of online degree programs, conference & event services, youth, and professional development programs; program evaluation and needs assessment development; non-credit Canvas course development

Tammy Netwal  Profile of Tammy Netwal

Operations Manager
220C Morris Hall
tnetwal@uwlax.edu
608.785.6511

Specialty areas:

Operations Team Lead; credit and non-credit program support; event management; process improvement; registration software management; customer service

Graduate & Extended Learning Programming Team

Gary Gilmore  Profile of Gary Gilmore

Professor
418F Wimberly Hall
ggilmore@uwlax.edu
608.785.8163

Specialty areas:

Public Health Epidemiology; Family Health and Wellness; Cancer Prevention and Early Detection; Psychological Type and Preference; Community-Based Participatory Research; Global Health Issues.

Spencer Hulsey  Profile of Spencer Hulsey

Outreach Program Specialist
205F Morris Hall
shulsey@uwlax.edu
608.785.6812

Specialty areas:

Youth & STEM outreach programming; non-credit programs; summer camps; event planning

KayahBah Malecek  Profile of KayahBah Malecek

Academic Program Specialist
205D Morris Hall
kmalecek@uwlax.edu
608.785.8125

Specialty areas:

Graduate program support; graduate school application assistance; graduate studies event and grant program coordination; website development and maintenance

Annette Valeo  Profile of Annette Valeo

Outreach Specialist
205E Morris Hall
avaleo@uwlax.edu
608.785.6528

Specialty areas:

Credit and non-credit program development and outreach; online graduate program administrative support; Concurrent Enrollment program for high school students.

Milandrie Wakim  Profile of Milandrie Wakim

Cont Edu Program Manager
205F Morris Hall
mwakim@uwlax.edu
608.785.6509

Specialty areas:

Non-credit program development and management; conference services; event planning; Commencement planning

Lynn Weiland  Profile of Lynn Weiland

Extended Learning Director
205B Morris Hall
lweiland@uwlax.edu
608.785.6512

Specialty areas:

Programming Team Lead: credit and noncredit program support; collaborative degree programs; professional and organizational innovation and development; educational administration

Graduate & Extended Learning Marketing Team

Renee Chrz  Profile of Renee Chrz

Marketing Coordinator
220A Morris Hall
rchrz@uwlax.edu
608.785.6505

Specialty areas:

Multi-channel marketing of conference, event, youth and professional development programs; program evaluation development and dissemination

Michele Overgard  Profile of Michele Overgard

Marketing Manager
205A Morris Hall
movergard@uwlax.edu
608.785.6507

Specialty areas:

Marketing Team Lead; multi-channel marketing of online degree programs, conference & event services, youth, and professional development programs; program evaluation and needs assessment development; non-credit Canvas course development

Graduate & Extended Learning Operations Team

Sheri Craig  Profile of Sheri Craig

Financial Specialist II
1140 Centennial Hall
scraig@uwlax.edu
608.785.8919

Specialty areas:

Financial Specialist; records and tracks expenses and revenues for credit, non-credit, and graduate studies programs. 

Karen McGarvey  Profile of Karen McGarvey

Administrative Assistant III
205 Morris Hall
kmcgarvey@uwlax.edu
608.785.6508

Specialty areas:

Non-credit program support; event logistics; customer service

Briana Meuer  Profile of Briana Meuer

Administrative Assistant III
220B Morris Hall
bmeuer@uwlax.edu
608.785.6513

Specialty areas:

Credit program support; online graduate program support; Concurrent enrollment program support; customer service

Tammy Netwal  Profile of Tammy Netwal

Operations Manager
220C Morris Hall
tnetwal@uwlax.edu
608.785.6511

Specialty areas:

Operations Team Lead; credit and non-credit program support; event management; process improvement; registration software management; customer service

Jennifer Smerud  Profile of Jennifer Smerud

Administrative Assistant III
220 Morris Hall
jsmerud2@uwlax.edu
608.785.6502

Specialty areas:

Non-credit program support; event planning & logistics; customer service