Department Chair

Mary Tollefson  Profile of Mary Tollefson  Office hours

Associate Professor
244 Center For The Arts
mtollefson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8418

Specialty areas:

Piano, Piano Pedagogy, Piano Proficiency, Music Appreciation

Academic Department Associate

Nicole Novak  Profile of Nicole Novak  Office hours

Academic Department Associate
234 Center For The Arts
nnovak2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8409

Faculty & Staff

Jonathan Borja  Profile of Jonathan Borja  Office hours

Associate Professor
234 Center For The Arts
jborja@uwlax.edu
608.785.8410

Specialty areas:

Flute, Music History

Derek Clark  Profile of Derek Clark

Associate Instructnl Specialist
249 Center For The Arts
dclark@uwlax.edu
608.785.6731

Justin Davis  Profile of Justin Davis

Assistant Professor
142 Center For The Arts
jdavis2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8413

Specialty areas:

Wind Ensemble, Orchestra, Horn, Conducting, Music Education

Jeff Erickson  Profile of Jeff Erickson  Office hours

Lecturer
323 Center For The Arts
jerickson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8414

Specialty areas:

Jazz Studies, Saxophone, Jazz Composition and Arranging

Tammy Fisher  Profile of Tammy Fisher

Associate Professor
242 Center For The Arts
tfisher@uwlax.edu
608.785.6725

Specialty areas:

Marching and Symphonic Bands, Instrumental Music Education, Conducting, Percussion Studies

Michael Forbes  Profile of Michael Forbes  Office hours

Associate Instructnl Specialist
255 Center For The Arts
mforbes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8409

Specialty areas:

Low Brass Musical Instruction

Christopher Frye  Profile of Christopher Frye  Office hours

Professor
233 Center For The Arts
cfrye@uwlax.edu
608.785.6729

Specialty areas:

Music Theory, Composition and Music Technology

David Phipps  Profile of David Phipps

Lecturer
236 Center For The Arts
dphipps@uwlax.edu
608.785.8416

Specialty areas:

Violin/Viola/ Music Appreciation.

Theory/ Counterpoint

Chamber Music/Orchestra

Soojin Ritterling  Profile of Soojin Ritterling  Office hours

Professor
240 Center For The Arts
sritterling@uwlax.edu
608.785.8417

Specialty areas:

Music Education-General Music, Applied Voice, Korean Percussion Ensemble

Sharon Shugrue  Profile of Sharon Shugrue

University Services Associate 2
124 Center For The Arts
sshugrue@uwlax.edu
608.785.8415

Specialty areas:

Instrument and Locker Rental, Listening Lab Associate