Department Chair

Mary Tollefson Profile of Mary Tollefson Office hours
Associate Professor
244 Center For The Arts
mtollefson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8418
Specialty areas:

Piano, Piano Pedagogy, Piano Proficiency, Music Appreciation

Academic Department Associate

Nicole Novak Profile of Nicole Novak
Academic Department Associate
234 Center For The Arts
nnovak2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8409

Faculty & Staff

Troy Birdsong Profile of Troy Birdsong
Associate Instructnl Specialist
234 Center For The Arts
tbirdsong@uwlax.edu
Jonathan Borja Profile of Jonathan Borja Office hours
Assistant Professor
234 Center For The Arts
jborja@uwlax.edu
608.785.8410
Specialty areas:

Flute, Music History

Derek Clark Profile of Derek Clark
Associate Instructnl Specialist
249 Center For The Arts
dclark@uwlax.edu
608.785.6731
Jeff Erickson Profile of Jeff Erickson Office hours
Lecturer
323 Center For The Arts
jerickson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8414
Specialty areas:

Jazz Studies, Saxophone, Jazz Composition and Arranging

Tammy Fisher Profile of Tammy Fisher Office hours
Associate Professor
242 Center For The Arts
tfisher@uwlax.edu
608.785.6725
Specialty areas:

Marching and Symphonic Bands, Instrumental Music Education, Conducting, Percussion Studies

Michael Forbes Profile of Michael Forbes
Associate Instructnl Specialist
255 Center For The Arts
mforbes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8409
Specialty areas: Low Brass Musical Instruction
Daniel Friberg Profile of Daniel Friberg Office hours
Associate Instructnl Specialist
234 Center For The Arts
dfriberg@uwlax.edu
Christopher Frye Profile of Christopher Frye
Professor
233 Center For The Arts
cfrye@uwlax.edu
608.785.6729
Specialty areas: Music Theory and Composition, Music Technology, Department Chair
Cullan Lucas Profile of Cullan Lucas
Director-Wind Ensemble/Orchestra
234 Center For The Arts
clucas@uwlax.edu
608.785.8413
Matthew Onstad Profile of Matthew Onstad
Associate Instructnl Specialist
monstad@uwlax.edu
920.424.7015
Specialty areas:

Trumpet

Soojin Ritterling Profile of Soojin Ritterling Office hours
Professor
240 Center For The Arts
sritterling@uwlax.edu
608.785.8417
Specialty areas:

Music Education-General Music, Applied Voice, Korean Percussion Ensemble

Sharon Shugrue Profile of Sharon Shugrue
University Services Associate 2
124 Center For The Arts
sshugrue@uwlax.edu
608.785.8415
Specialty areas: Instrument and Locker Rental, Listening Lab Associate