Department Chair

Mary Tollefson  Profile of Mary Tollefson  Office hours

Associate Professor
244 Center For The Arts
mtollefson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8418

Specialty areas:

Piano, Piano Pedagogy, Piano Proficiency, Music Appreciation

 

If you would like, you may contact the Chair anonymously.

Academic Department Associate

Nicole Novak  Profile of Nicole Novak  Office hours

Academic Department Associate
234 Center For The Arts
nnovak2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8409

Faculty & Staff

Mary Andersen  Profile of Mary Andersen

Associate Instructnl Specialist
234 Center For The Arts
mandersen@uwlax.edu

Troy Birdsong  Profile of Troy Birdsong

Associate Instructnl Specialist
234 Center For The Arts
tbirdsong@uwlax.edu

Jonathan Borja  Profile of Jonathan Borja

Associate Professor
234 Center For The Arts
jborja@uwlax.edu
608.785.8410

Specialty areas:

Flute, Music History

Derek Clark  Profile of Derek Clark

Associate Instructnl Specialist
249 Center For The Arts
dclark@uwlax.edu
608.785.6731

Justin Davis  Profile of Justin Davis  Office hours

Assistant Professor
142 Center For The Arts
jdavis2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8413

Specialty areas:

Director of Instrumental Studies:

Wind Ensemble, Orchestra, Horn, Conducting 

Daniel Driesen  Profile of Daniel Driesen

Associate Instructnl Specialist
234 Center For The Arts
ddriesen@uwlax.edu

Jeff Erickson  Profile of Jeff Erickson  Office hours

Lecturer
323 Center For The Arts
jerickson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8414

Specialty areas:

Jazz Studies, Saxophone, Jazz Composition and Arranging

Tammy Fisher  Profile of Tammy Fisher

Associate Professor
242 Center For The Arts
tfisher@uwlax.edu
608.785.6725

Specialty areas:

Marching and Symphonic Bands, Instrumental Music Education, Conducting, Percussion Studies

Michael Forbes  Profile of Michael Forbes  Office hours

Associate Instructnl Specialist
255 Center For The Arts
mforbes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8409

Specialty areas:

Low Brass Musical Instruction

Christopher Frye  Profile of Christopher Frye  Office hours

Professor
233 Center For The Arts
cfrye@uwlax.edu
608.785.6729

Specialty areas:

Music Theory, Composition and Music Technology

Christopher Hathaway  Profile of Christopher Hathaway  Office hours

Assistant Professor
319 Center For The Arts
chathaway@uwlax.edu
608.785.8411

Mary Beth Hensel  Profile of Mary Beth Hensel

Associate Instructnl Specialist
234 Center For The Arts
mhensel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8413

Harry Hindson  Profile of Harry Hindson

Associate Instructnl Specialist
234 Center For The Arts
hhindson@uwlax.edu
608.785.6731

Jacob Klingbeil  Profile of Jacob Klingbeil

Associate Instructnl Specialist
234 Center For The Arts
jklingbeil@uwlax.edu

Elizabeth Pearse  Profile of Elizabeth Pearse

Associate Instructnl Specialist

epearse@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Applied Voice

Chamber Music - contemporary, experimental, and vocal jazz

David Phipps  Profile of David Phipps

Lecturer
236 Center For The Arts
dphipps@uwlax.edu
608.785.8416

Specialty areas:

Violin/Viola/ Music Appreciation.

Theory/ Counterpoint

Chamber Music/Orchestra

Soojin Ritterling  Profile of Soojin Ritterling  Office hours

Professor
240 Center For The Arts
sritterling@uwlax.edu
608.785.8417

Specialty areas:

Music Education-General Music, Applied Voice, Korean Percussion Ensemble

Sharon Shugrue  Profile of Sharon Shugrue

University Services Associate 2
124 Center For The Arts
sshugrue@uwlax.edu
608.785.8415

Specialty areas:

Instrument and Locker Rental, Listening Lab Associate