Music

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Mary Tollefson Profile of Mary Tollefson
Associate Professor
mtollefson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8418
Specialty areas:

Piano, Piano Pedagogy, Piano Proficiency, Music Appreciation

Academic Department Associate

Faculty & Staff

Jonathan Borja Profile of Jonathan Borja Office hours
Assistant Professor
234 Center For The Arts
jborja@uwlax.edu
608.785.8410
Specialty areas:

Flute, Music History

Derek Clark Profile of Derek Clark
Associate Instructnl Specialist
249 Center For The Arts
dclark@uwlax.edu
608.785.6731
Jeff Erickson Profile of Jeff Erickson
Associate Lecturer
323 Center For The Arts
jerickson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8414
Specialty areas:

Jazz Studies, Saxophone

Michael Forbes Profile of Michael Forbes
Associate Instructnl Specialist
255 Center For The Arts
mforbes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8409
Specialty areas: Low Brass Musical Instruction
Christopher Frye Profile of Christopher Frye
Professor
cfrye@uwlax.edu
608.785.6729
Specialty areas: Music Theory and Composition, Music Technology, Department Chair
Soojin Ritterling Profile of Soojin Ritterling Office hours
Professor
sritterling@uwlax.edu
608.785.8417
Specialty areas:

Music Education-General Music, Applied Voice, Korean Percussion Ensemble

Sharon Shugrue Profile of Sharon Shugrue
University Services Associate 2
145 Center For The Arts
sshugrue@uwlax.edu
608.785.8415
Specialty areas: Instrument and Locker Rental, Listening Lab Associate