Music

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Christopher Frye Profile of Christopher Frye
Professor
233 Center For The Arts
cfrye@uwlax.edu
608.785.6729
Specialty areas: Music Theory and Composition, Music Technology, Department Chair

Academic Department Associate

Nicole Novak Profile of Nicole Novak
Academic Department Associate
234 Center For The Arts
nnovak2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8409

Department people

Jonathan Borja Profile of Jonathan Borja Office hours
Assistant Professor
234 Center For The Arts
jborja@uwlax.edu
608.785.8410
Specialty areas:

Flute

Music History

Michael Chesher Profile of Michael Chesher
Associate Instructnl Specialist
234 Center For The Arts
mchesher@uwlax.edu
608.785.8409
Derek Clark Profile of Derek Clark
Associate Instructnl Specialist
249 Center For The Arts
dclark@uwlax.edu
608.785.6731
Jeff Erickson Profile of Jeff Erickson
Associate Lecturer
323 Center For The Arts
jerickson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8414
Specialty areas:

Jazz Studies, Saxophone

Tammy Fisher Profile of Tammy Fisher
Associate Professor
242 Center For The Arts
tfisher@uwlax.edu
608.785.6725
Michael Forbes Profile of Michael Forbes
Associate Instructnl Specialist
255 Center For The Arts
mforbes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8409
Specialty areas: Low Brass Musical Instruction
Christopher Hathaway Profile of Christopher Hathaway
Associate Lecturer
142 Center For The Arts
chathaway@uwlax.edu
608.785.8413
Terence Kelly Profile of Terence Kelly
Associate Professor
138 Center For The Arts
tkelly@uwlax.edu
608.785.8419
Emily Knaapen Profile of Emily Knaapen
Associate Instructnl Specialist
eknaapen@uwlax.edu
920.424.2276
David Phipps Profile of David Phipps
Lecturer
236 Center For The Arts
dphipps@uwlax.edu
608.785.8416
Soojin Ritterling Profile of Soojin Ritterling Office hours
Professor
240 Center For The Arts
sritterling@uwlax.edu
608.785.8417
Specialty areas:

Music Education-General Music, Applied Voice, Korean Percussion Ensemble

Tom Seddon Profile of Tom Seddon
Associate Professor
319 Center For The Arts
tseddon@uwlax.edu
608.785.8411
Sharon Shugrue Profile of Sharon Shugrue
University Services Associate 2
145 Center For The Arts
sshugrue@uwlax.edu
608.785.8415
Specialty areas: Instrument and Locker Rental, Listening Lab Associate
Mary Tollefson Profile of Mary Tollefson
Associate Professor
244 Center For The Arts
mtollefson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8418
Specialty areas: Piano, Piano Pedagogy, Piano Proficiency, Music Appreciation