Department Chair

Mary Tollefson  Profile of Mary Tollefson  Office hours

Associate Professor
244 Center For The Arts
mtollefson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8418

Specialty areas:

Piano, Piano Pedagogy, Piano Proficiency, Music Appreciation

 

If you would like, you may contact the Chair anonymously.

Academic Department Associate

Nicole Novak  Profile of Nicole Novak  Office hours

Academic Department Associate
234 Center For The Arts
nnovak2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8409

Faculty & Staff

Jonathan Borja  Profile of Jonathan Borja  Office hours

Associate Professor
234 Center For The Arts
jborja@uwlax.edu
608.785.8410

Specialty areas:

Flute, Music History

Justin Davis  Profile of Justin Davis  Office hours

Assistant Professor
133 Center For The Arts
jdavis2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8413

Specialty areas:

Director of Instrumental Studies

Conductor: Wind Ensemble, Symphonic Orchestra

Coach: Chamber Music

Instructor: Applied Horn and Conducting  

Jeff Erickson  Profile of Jeff Erickson  Office hours

Teaching Professor
323 Center For The Arts
jerickson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8414

Specialty areas:

Jazz Studies, Saxophone, Jazz Composition and Arranging

Dylan Findley  Profile of Dylan Findley  Office hours

Lecturer
142 Center For The Arts
dfindley@uwlax.edu
608.785.6729

Specialty areas:

Theory, Aural Skills, Composition, Electronic Music, Free Improvisation, Music Appreciation

Tammy Fisher  Profile of Tammy Fisher  Office hours

Associate Professor
242 Center For The Arts
tfisher@uwlax.edu
608.785.6725

Specialty areas:

Marching and Symphonic Bands, Instrumental Music Education, Conducting, Percussion Studies

Michael Forbes  Profile of Michael Forbes  Office hours

Music Coach
255 Center For The Arts
mforbes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8409

Specialty areas:

Low Brass Musical Instruction

Christopher Hathaway  Profile of Christopher Hathaway  Office hours

Assistant Professor
319 Center For The Arts
chathaway@uwlax.edu
608.785.8411

Elizabeth Pearse  Profile of Elizabeth Pearse

Music Coach
142 Center For The Arts
epearse@uwlax.edu
608.785.8419

Specialty areas:

Applied Voice

Chamber Music - contemporary, experimental, and vocal jazz

David Phipps  Profile of David Phipps

Associate Teaching Professor
236 Center For The Arts
dphipps@uwlax.edu
608.785.8416

Specialty areas:

Violin/Viola/ Music Appreciation.

Theory/ Counterpoint

Chamber Music/Orchestra

Soojin Ritterling  Profile of Soojin Ritterling  Office hours

Professor
240 Center For The Arts
sritterling@uwlax.edu
608.785.8417

Specialty areas:

Music Education-General Music, Applied Voice, Korean Percussion Ensemble

Sharon Shugrue  Profile of Sharon Shugrue  Office hours

Administrative Assistant II
124 Center For The Arts
sshugrue@uwlax.edu
608.785.8415

Specialty areas:

Instrument and Locker Rental, Listening Lab Associate