Contact the Admissions Office

The Admissions Office is open: 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. CST, Monday-Friday
Office building location: 2320 Student Union
GPS address for closest parking lot: 615 East Avenue North, La Crosse, WI 54601

Mailing address:
Admissions Office
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601 USA

Telephone: 1.608.785.8939
Fax: 1.608.785.8940

New Freshman Admissions staff

Kaylie Connaughty  Profile of Kaylie Connaughty

kconnaughty@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

New Freshman Admissions Counselor

Minnesota, Senior Visit Day (Admitted Student Visit Day), Parent College & Latinx Visit Day

Garrett Silker  Profile of Garrett Silker

gsilker@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

New Freshman Admissions Counselor

New Freshman, Northern Illinois and Chicago

Nicholas Gordon  Profile of Nicholas Gordon

ngordon@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

New freshmen admissions counselor, multicultural/diversity recruiter, group visit coordinator

Kenneth Koelbl  Profile of Kenneth Koelbl

kkoelbl@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

New Freshman Admissions Counselor   

Special Group Visits, Scholarships, Campus Close-Up

Caroline Thao  Profile of Caroline Thao

cthao2@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

New Freshman Admissions Counselor

Multicultural and Diversity Recruitment, Multicultural and/or First Generation College Student Group Visits

 

 

Megan Bain  Profile of Megan Bain

mbain@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Student Status Examiner Senior
New Freshman, Non-Degree Seeking Students, High School Special Students

Transfer Admissions staff

Scott Johns  Profile of Scott Johns

sjohns@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Assistant Director of Admissions
Work primarily with transfer students

Amanda Lettner  Profile of Amanda Lettner

alettner@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Transfer Student Admissions

Transfer Credit Evaluation

Kimberly Berg  Profile of Kimberly Berg

kberg@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Student Status Examiner Senior

Transfer students

International Admissions staff

Kelsey Jones  Profile of Kelsey Jones  Office hours

kjones@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Transfer Student Admissions (primary)

International Student Admissions

Robert Packard  Profile of Robert Packard

rpackard@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

International student admissions, DSO

Admissions staff

Kimberly Johnson  Profile of Kimberly Johnson

kjohnson6@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Admissions Front Desk Associate

Sara Walters  Profile of Sara Walters

swalters2@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

CRM & Communications Coordinator 
Admissions communications 

Joseph D'Agostino  Profile of Joseph D'Agostino

jdagostino@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Admissions Information Systems and Operations Manager 

PeopleSoft and ImageNow lead

Samuel Pierce  Profile of Samuel Pierce

spierce@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Assistant Director of Admissions

Vanguard Advisor