Skip to main content

Accessibility menu

Skip to main content Skip to footer

Contact the Admissions Office

A page within Admissions

The Admissions Office is open: 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. CST, Monday-Friday
Office building location: 2320 Student Union
GPS address for closest parking lot: 615 East Avenue North, La Crosse, WI 54601

Mailing address:
Admissions Office
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601 USA

Telephone: 1.608.785.8939
Fax: 1.608.785.8940
Email: admissions@uwlax.edu 

New Freshman Admissions

Dyllan Griepentrog  Profile of Dyllan Griepentrog  Dyllan Griepentrog saysMeet with me

dgriepentrog@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Freshman Admissions Counselor

Non-Resident Recruiter - Students coming from IL, MI, IA, etc (excluding Minnesota).

Non-Resident Scholarships, Midwest Tuition Rate, Return to Wisconsin

Julia Lewis  Profile of Julia Lewis

jlewis@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Multicultural Admissions Counselor

Kenneth Koelbl  Profile of Kenneth Koelbl

kkoelbl@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

New Freshman Admissions Counselor   

Special Group Visits, Scholarships, Campus Close-Up

Holly Korfmacher  Profile of Holly Korfmacher

hkorfmacher@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

New Freshman Admissions Counselor 

Marcus Mahlum  Profile of Marcus Mahlum

mmahlum@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Freshman Admissions Counselor

Franky Zavala  Profile of Franky Zavala

fzavala@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Multicultural Admissions Counselor 

Transfer Admissions

Trevor Sprague  Profile of Trevor Sprague

tsprague@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Associate Director of Transfer Admissions

Alex Wagner  Profile of Alex Wagner

awagner-romero@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Transfer Admissions Counselor

Eagle Mentor Program Instructor

Graduate Admissions

Jennifer Weber  Profile of Jennifer Weber

jweber@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Graduate student admissions and undergraduate scholarships 

International Admissions

Heather Pearson  Profile of Heather Pearson  Heather Pearson saysMeet with me

hpearson@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

International student recruitment and admission; international credential evaluations

New Student and Family Programs

Colleen Schulz  Profile of Colleen Schulz

cschulz@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

New Student and Family Programs Coordinator

Admissions

Kimberly Johnson  Profile of Kimberly Johnson

kjohnson6@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Admissions Information Systems & Operations Manager

*PeopleSoft and ImageNow systems functional lead

*Supervises student employees

Kayah-Bah Malecek  Profile of Kayah-Bah Malecek

kmalecek@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Assistant Director of Admissions for Communications & CRM

Sam Pierce  Profile of Sam Pierce

spierce@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Associate Director of Admissions

UWL Vanguard Advisor

Corey Sjoquist  Profile of Corey Sjoquist

csjoquist@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Admissions & Recruitment