Chemistry and Biochemistry

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Aaron Monte Profile of Aaron Monte Office hours
Professor
4001 Cowley Hall
amonte@uwlax.edu
608.785.8260
Specialty areas:

Organic / Medicinal / Natural Products Chemistry, Psychopharmacology

Academic Department Associate

Lori Hanson Profile of Lori Hanson
Academic Department Associate
4004 Cowley Hall
lhanson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8268

Department people

Keith Beyer Profile of Keith Beyer Office hours
Professor
443 Cowley Hall
kbeyer@uwlax.edu
608.785.8292
Specialty areas:

Physical and Atmospheric Chemistry

Basudeb Bhattacharyya Profile of Basudeb Bhattacharyya
Associate Lecturer
4030 Cowley Hall
bbhattacharyya@uwlax.edu
608.785.5275
Specialty areas: Biochemistry
Jeff Bryan Profile of Jeff Bryan
Professor
441 Cowley Hall
jbryan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8271
Specialty areas: Nuclear and Inorganic Chemistry
Nadia Carmosini Profile of Nadia Carmosini
Assistant Professor
4026 Cowley Hall
ncarmosini@uwlax.edu
608.785.5276
Tanya Cordes Profile of Tanya Cordes
Lecturer
4012 Cowley Hall
tcordes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8279
Curtis Czerwinski Profile of Curtis Czerwinski
Professor
4014 Cowley Hall
cczerwinski@uwlax.edu
608.785.8701
Specialty areas:

Organometallic chemistry

Pre-medicine advisor

Ressano Desouza-Machado Profile of Ressano Desouza-Machado
Senior Lecturer
228 Cartwright Center
rdesouza-machado@uwlax.edu
608.785.8273
Katherine Friesen Profile of Katherine Friesen
Lecturer
230 Cartwright Center
kfriesen@uwlax.edu
608.785.5277
Specialty areas:

CHM104 Gemeral Chemistry II Lecture and Lab

CHM301 Analytical Chemistry (Quantitative Chemistry) Lab

Roghaieh Ghodsian Profile of Roghaieh Ghodsian
Senior Lecturer
4011 Cowley Hall
rghodsian@uwlax.edu
608.785.8280
Kelly Gorres Profile of Kelly Gorres
Assistant Professor
4015 Cowley Hall
kgorres@uwlax.edu
608.785.5284
Specialty areas:

Biochemistry, Virology, Reactivation of Epstein-Barr virus

Daniel Grilley Profile of Daniel Grilley
Associate Professor
4028 Cowley Hall
dgrilley@uwlax.edu
608.785.5278
Specialty areas: Biochemistry, Biophysics, Molecular biology
Sandra Grunwald Profile of Sandra Grunwald
Associate Vice Chancellor
227 Graff Main Hall
sgrunwald@uwlax.edu
608.785.8265
Specialty areas:

Academic Program Review

Program Planning

Biochemistry, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

Assessment of Student Learning

Benjamin Haenni Profile of Benjamin Haenni Office hours
Associate Lecturer
4024 Cowley Hall
bhaenni@uwlax.edu
608.785.5285
Specialty areas:

Organic Chemistry, Computational Chemistry, Physical Organic Chemistry

Janet Kirsch Profile of Janet Kirsch Office hours
Associate Professor
4025 Cowley Hall
jkirsch@uwlax.edu
608.785.8655
Specialty areas:

Physical, Computational, Inorganic, and General Chemistry

Sandra Koster Profile of Sandra Koster Office hours
Senior Lecturer
4003 Cowley Hall
skoster@uwlax.edu
608.785.8282
Specialty areas:

Organic Chemistry

Outreach

Laboratory Safety

Daniel Little Profile of Daniel Little
Associate Lecturer
4018 Cowley Hall
dlittle@uwlax.edu
608.785.5283
Specialty areas:

Inorganic Chemistry, Materials Chemistry, Electrochemistry

Adrienne Loh Profile of Adrienne Loh
Epc - Associate Dean (Interim)
4016 Cowley Hall
aloh@uwlax.edu
608.785.8275
Specialty areas:

Interim Associate Dean, School of Education, Aug. 2017-present                                                                                                     

Chair: Department of Educational Studies, Sept. 2014-present

Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry: Physical & Biophysical Chemistry, NMR Spectroscopy, Peptide & Protein Structure

John May Profile of John May
Assistant Professor
4007 Cowley Hall
jmay@uwlax.edu
608.785.5281
Specialty areas:

Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Bacteriology (Salmonella), Glycobiology

Robert McGaff Profile of Robert McGaff
Professor
4021 Cowley Hall
rmcgaff@uwlax.edu
608.785.8656
Nicholas McGrath Profile of Nicholas McGrath
Assistant Professor
4009 Cowley Hall
nmcgrath@uwlax.edu
608.785.8287
Specialty areas: Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Chemical Biology
Kendric Nelson Profile of Kendric Nelson
Assistant Professor
4023 Cowley Hall
knelson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8263
Joshua Neukom Profile of Joshua Neukom
Associate Lecturer
4029 Cowley Hall
jneukom@uwlax.edu
608.785.8278
Specialty areas:

Organic Chemistry, Organometallic Chemistry

Aric Opdahl Profile of Aric Opdahl
Professor
442 Cowley Hall
aopdahl@uwlax.edu
608.785.8274
Specialty areas: Surface and Analytical Chemistry
Kristofer Rolfhus Profile of Kristofer Rolfhus Office hours
Professor
4022 Cowley Hall
krolfhus@uwlax.edu
608.785.8289
Specialty areas:

Environmental and analytical chemistry

Heather Schenck Profile of Heather Schenck Office hours
Professor
4027 Cowley Hall
hschenck@uwlax.edu
608.785.8288
Specialty areas:

Nuclear magnetic resonance spectroscopy; organic chemistry; organic chemistry pedagogy

Valeria Stepanova Profile of Valeria Stepanova
Assistant Professor
4013 Cowley Hall
vstepanova@uwlax.edu
608.785.8267
Eugenia Turov Profile of Eugenia Turov Office hours
Associate Lecturer
4005 Cowley Hall
eturov@uwlax.edu
608.785.5282
Specialty areas:

Inorganic Chemistry, General Chemistry

Todd Weaver Profile of Todd Weaver
Professor
4020 Cowley Hall
tweaver@uwlax.edu
608.785.8269