Department Chair

Todd Weaver  Profile of Todd Weaver  Office hours

Professor
4020 Cowley Hall
tweaver@uwlax.edu
608.785.8269

Specialty areas:

Biochemistry

Molecular Biology

Structural Biology

Enzymology

 

Academic Department Associate

Department people

Keith Beyer  Profile of Keith Beyer  Office hours

Professor
443 Cowley Hall
kbeyer@uwlax.edu
608.785.8292

Specialty areas:

Physical and Atmospheric Chemistry

Bryan Borders  Profile of Bryan Borders  Office hours

Associate Lecturer
4016 Cowley Hall
bborders@uwlax.edu
608.785.8266

Specialty areas:

Physical chemistry, spectroscopy, supramolecular self-assembly, surface science

Jeff Bryan  Profile of Jeff Bryan

Professor
441 Cowley Hall
jbryan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8271

Specialty areas:

Nuclear and Inorganic Chemistry

Curtis Czerwinski  Profile of Curtis Czerwinski

Professor
4014 Cowley Hall
cczerwinski@uwlax.edu
608.785.8701

Specialty areas:

Organometallic chemistry

Pre-medicine advisor

Katherine Friesen  Profile of Katherine Friesen

Lecturer
230 Cartwright Center
kfriesen@uwlax.edu
608.785.5277

Specialty areas:

CHM103 General Chemistry I Lab

CHM104 General Chemistry II Lecture and Lab

CHM301 Analytical Chemistry (Quantitative Chemistry) Lab

Kelly Gorres  Profile of Kelly Gorres

Assistant Professor
4015 Cowley Hall
kgorres@uwlax.edu
608.785.5284

Specialty areas:

Biochemistry, Virology, Reactivation of Epstein-Barr virus

Daniel Grilley  Profile of Daniel Grilley

Associate Professor
4028 Cowley Hall
dgrilley@uwlax.edu
608.785.5278

Specialty areas:

Biochemistry, Biophysics, Molecular biology
Benjamin Haenni  Profile of Benjamin Haenni  Office hours

Associate Lecturer
4024 Cowley Hall
bhaenni@uwlax.edu
608.785.5285

Specialty areas:

Organic Chemistry, Computational Chemistry, Physical Organic Chemistry

Matthew Hammers  Profile of Matthew Hammers  Office hours

Assistant Professor
4018 Cowley Hall
mhammers@uwlax.edu
608.785.5283

Specialty areas:

Chemical Biology, Organic Chemistry, Cell Culture/Microscopy, Targeted Drug Delivery

 

Janet Kirsch  Profile of Janet Kirsch  Office hours

Associate Professor
4025 Cowley Hall
jkirsch@uwlax.edu
608.785.8655

Specialty areas:

Physical, Computational, Inorganic, and General Chemistry

Adrienne Loh  Profile of Adrienne Loh

Epc - Associate Dean (Interim)
335 Morris Hall
aloh@uwlax.edu
608.785.8275

Specialty areas:

Interim Associate Dean, School of Education (145 Graff Main Hall), Aug. 2017-present
Chair: Department of Educational Studies (335 Morris Hall), Sept. 2014-present
Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry: Physical & Biophysical Chemistry, NMR Spectroscopy, Peptide & Protein Structure

John May  Profile of John May  Meet with me  Office hours

Assistant Professor
4007 Cowley Hall
jmay@uwlax.edu
608.785.5281

Specialty areas:

Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Molecular Genetics and Physiology of Salmonella, Structural Biology

Nicholas McGrath  Profile of Nicholas McGrath

Assistant Professor
4009 Cowley Hall
nmcgrath@uwlax.edu
608.785.8287

Specialty areas:

Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Chemical Biology

Aaron Monte  Profile of Aaron Monte  Office hours

Professor
4001 Cowley Hall
amonte@uwlax.edu
608.785.8260

Specialty areas:

Organic / Medicinal / Natural Products Chemistry, Psychopharmacology, Anti-Infectives

Joshua Neukom  Profile of Joshua Neukom  Office hours

Associate Lecturer
4029 Cowley Hall
jneukom@uwlax.edu
608.785.8278

Specialty areas:

Organic Chemistry, Organometallic Chemistry, Physical Organic Chemistry, Synthesis, NMR

Aric Opdahl  Profile of Aric Opdahl

Professor
442 Cowley Hall
aopdahl@uwlax.edu
608.785.8274

Specialty areas:

Surface and Analytical Chemistry
Kristofer Rolfhus  Profile of Kristofer Rolfhus  Office hours

Professor
4022 Cowley Hall
krolfhus@uwlax.edu
608.785.8289

Specialty areas:

Environmental and analytical chemistry

Heather Schenck  Profile of Heather Schenck

Professor
4027 Cowley Hall
hschenck@uwlax.edu
608.785.8288

Specialty areas:

Nuclear magnetic resonance spectroscopy; organic chemistry; organic chemistry pedagogy

Sujat Sen  Profile of Sujat Sen  Office hours

Assistant Professor
4013 Cowley Hall
ssen@uwlax.edu
608.785.5286

Specialty areas:

Electrochemistry & Materials Science 

Eugenia Turov  Profile of Eugenia Turov  Office hours

Lecturer
4005 Cowley Hall
eturov@uwlax.edu
608.785.5282

Specialty areas:

Inorganic Chemistry, General Chemistry

Dinesh Vidhani  Profile of Dinesh Vidhani  Office hours

Associate Lecturer
4016 Cowley Hall
dvidhani@uwlax.edu
608.785.8266

Specialty areas:

Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Organometallic Chemistry, Physical-organic Chemistry, Computational Chemistry, US Patent Laws & Procedures.

Todd Weaver  Profile of Todd Weaver  Office hours

Professor
4020 Cowley Hall
tweaver@uwlax.edu
608.785.8269

Specialty areas:

Biochemistry

Molecular Biology

Structural Biology

Enzymology