Department Chair

Bart Vanvoorhis  Profile of Bart Vanvoorhis  Office hours

Associate Professor
335A Graff Main Hall
bvanvoorhis@uwlax.edu
608.785.6892

Associate Chair

Ryan McKelley  Profile of Ryan McKelley  Meet with me  Office hours

Professor
341D Graff Main Hall
rmckelley@uwlax.edu
608.785.6879

Academic Department Associate

Jane Fredrick  Profile of Jane Fredrick  Office hours

Academic Department Associate
335 Graff Main Hall
jfredrick@uwlax.edu
608.785.5015

School Psychology Program Assistant

Taylor Wirkus  Profile of Taylor Wirkus  Office hours

University Services Associate 2
347 Graff Main Hall
twirkus2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8441

Psychology Advising Center

Katherine Elgin  Profile of Katherine Elgin

Senior Student Service Coordinator
343 Graff Main Hall
kelgin@uwlax.edu
608.785.6880

Mai Lee  Profile of Mai Lee  Office hours

Student

lee6406@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Graduate Assistant, Advising, Student Affairs Administration

Full-Time Faculty

Bianca Basten  Profile of Bianca Basten  Meet with me  Office hours

Assistant Professor
349B Graff Main Hall
bbasten@uwlax.edu
608.785.6898

Specialty areas:

Cognitive Psychology (eyewitness memory; source memory)

Tracie Blumentritt  Profile of Tracie Blumentritt

Professor
341J Graff Main Hall
tblumentritt@uwlax.edu
608.785.6883

Specialty areas:

Developmental & Educational Psychology
Melanie Cary  Profile of Melanie Cary  Office hours

Associate Professor
335C Graff Main Hall
mcary@uwlax.edu
608.785.6884

Specialty areas:

Cognitive Psychology (strategy selection, problem solving, memory aids)

Douglas Colman  Profile of Douglas Colman  Office hours

Assistant Professor
341K Graff Main Hall
dcolman@uwlax.edu
608.785.6904

Specialty areas:

Personality & Social Psychology (personality judgment accuracy and empathy); Industrial & Organizational Psychology (leadership and group dynamics); Statistics & Research Methodology (dyadic design and analysis)

Grace Deason  Profile of Grace Deason

Associate Professor
335B Graff Main Hall
gdeason@uwlax.edu
608.785.8442

Specialty areas:

Social Psychology (political psychology, gender)
Betty Deboer  Profile of Betty Deboer  Office hours

Professor
341C Graff Main Hall
bdeboer@uwlax.edu
608.785.6891

Specialty areas:

School Psychology

Trauma Informed Care

Functional Behavior Assessment

Robert Dixon  Profile of Robert Dixon  Meet with me  Office hours

Associate Professor
349A Graff Main Hall
rdixon@uwlax.edu
608.785.6893

Specialty areas:

School Psychology, Response to Intervention (RtI), Multi-Tiered System of Supports (MTSS), Online Service Delivery

To arrange a meeting, please use the following link

     Psychology Office Hours (349A GMH): LINK

Berna Gercek Swing  Profile of Berna Gercek Swing  Office hours

Assistant Professor
341A Graff Main Hall
bgercekswing@uwlax.edu
608.785.5236

Specialty areas:

Social and Cross-cultural Psychology (self-construal, honor/dignity and self-esteem)

Eric Hiris  Profile of Eric Hiris  Office hours

Associate Professor
341H Graff Main Hall
ehiris@uwlax.edu
608.785.6906

Specialty areas:

Cognition and Perception

Daniel Hyson  Profile of Daniel Hyson

Assistant Professor
341N Graff Main Hall
dhyson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8444

Specialty areas:

School Psychology, Teacher-Student Relationships, Alternative Approaches to Working with Behaviorally Challenging Students, Systems Consultation, Technology and Data-Driven Decision Making

Marc Kayson  Profile of Marc Kayson

Lecturer
331F Graff Main Hall
mkayson@uwlax.edu
608.785.5238

Specialty areas:

Counseling Psychology (Substance Use, Depression, Anxiety, Autism Spectrum, Personality Disorders, Eating Disorders), College Mental Health Care in Integrative Settings, Positive Psychology, Mindfulness Interventions, Biofeedback

Katherine Kortenkamp  Profile of Katherine Kortenkamp  Office hours

Associate Professor
341L Graff Main Hall
kkortenkamp@uwlax.edu
608.785.8445

Specialty areas:

Psychology of Environmental Issues

Research Methods & Statistics

Tesia Marshik  Profile of Tesia Marshik

Associate Professor
341G Graff Main Hall
tmarshik@uwlax.edu
608.785.8625

Specialty areas:

Developmental and Educational Psychology (motivation, self-regulation, and teacher-student relationships)

Ryan McKelley  Profile of Ryan McKelley  Meet with me  Office hours

Professor
341D Graff Main Hall
rmckelley@uwlax.edu
608.785.6879

Specialty areas:

Clinical/counseling psychology; men and masculinities; health psychology (stress, resilience; biofeedback; sleep); behavior modification; group counseling

Jocelyn Newton  Profile of Jocelyn Newton

Associate Professor
341P Graff Main Hall
jnewton@uwlax.edu
608.785.6889

Specialty areas:

School Psychology; Assessment; Early Childhood Assessment and Intervention; Child & Adolescent Psychopathology

Alexander O'Brien  Profile of Alexander O'Brien  Office hours

Assistant Professor
341M Graff Main Hall
aobrien@uwlax.edu
608.785.6886

Specialty areas:

Visual and auditory perception, Research methods, Memory

James Puckett  Profile of James Puckett

Associate Lecturer
353 Graff Main Hall
jpuckett@uwlax.edu
608.785.5237

Specialty areas:

Trauma and stress-related disorders, addiction, domestic violence, shame, abandonment issues, children and adolescents , human trafficking , suicide and self-harm

Alessandro Quartiroli  Profile of Alessandro Quartiroli

Associate Professor
331G Graff Main Hall
aquartiroli@uwlax.edu
608.785.6897

Specialty areas:

Sport and Exercise Psychology & Counseling (professional, educational, and ethical issues in SEP; the psychology of physical activity and health behaviors, psycho-socio-cultural aspects related to sport and physical activity participation)

Ellen Rozek  Profile of Ellen Rozek  Office hours

Associate Professor
341E Graff Main Hall
erozek@uwlax.edu
608.785.6899

Specialty areas:

Cognitive Aging (Gerontology, Cognitive Psychology, Neuropsychology)

Erica Srinivasan  Profile of Erica Srinivasan

Associate Professor
341B Graff Main Hall
esrinivasan@uwlax.edu
608.785.6882

Specialty areas:

Developmental Psychology (gerontology, dementia, end-of-life issues)
Jason Sumontha  Profile of Jason Sumontha  Office hours

Assistant Professor
331E Graff Main Hall
jsumontha@uwlax.edu
608.785.5239

Specialty areas:

Developmental and Community Psychology; sexual orientation and gender diversity; parenting and socialization; child development; LGBTQ+ parents; resilience; family processes

Casey Tobin  Profile of Casey Tobin  Meet with me  Office hours

Associate Professor
331D Graff Main Hall
ctobin@uwlax.edu
608.785.6890

Specialty areas:

Clinical/counseling psychology; Child Abuse and Neglect; Sexuality (attitudes and experiences); Sexual Health; Sexual Abuse; Internship and Fieldwork experiences

Bart Vanvoorhis  Profile of Bart Vanvoorhis  Office hours

Associate Professor
335A Graff Main Hall
bvanvoorhis@uwlax.edu
608.785.6892

Specialty areas:

Consciousness, Learning and Memory, semantic priming, synesthesia

Suthakaran Veerasamy  Profile of Suthakaran Veerasamy

Assistant Professor
331A Graff Main Hall
sveerasamy@uwlax.edu
608.785.6887

Specialty areas:

Counseling Psychology (racial identity, religious identity, multicultural education)

Michael Wong  Profile of Michael Wong

Assistant Professor
341F Graff Main Hall
mwong@uwlax.edu
608.785.5235

Specialty areas:

Neuroscience, Sensation & Perception (touch, sensorineural coding and decoding, perceptual learning), Psychophysics, Cortical Map Plasticity, Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder, Inquiry-Based Learning, and Problem-Based Learning.

Kevin Zabel  Profile of Kevin Zabel  Office hours

Assistant Professor
331B Graff Main Hall
kzabel@uwlax.edu
608.785.6896

Specialty areas:

Social Psychology

Social Cognition

 

Part-Time Faculty

Patrick Barlow  Profile of Patrick Barlow

University Assessment Coordinator
227 Graff Main Hall
pbarlow@uwlax.edu
608.785.6867

Specialty areas:

Learning Outcomes Assessment, Positive Psychology, Test/Survey Construction and Analysis, Program Evaluation

Charles Martin-Stanley  Profile of Charles Martin-Stanley

Associate Dean
235 Morris Hall
cmartin-stanley@uwlax.edu
608.785.8113

Specialty areas:

Social Psychology

Racism

Social Justice

Diversity