Psychology

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Ryan McKelley Profile of Ryan McKelley Office hours
Associate Professor
335A Graff Main Hall
rmckelley@uwlax.edu
608.785.6879
Specialty areas:

Clinical/counseling psychology; men and masculinites; health psychology (stress, resilience; biofeedback; sleep); behavior modification; group counseling

Academic Department Associate

Sheri Craig Profile of Sheri Craig Office hours
Academic Department Associate
335 Graff Main Hall
scraig@uwlax.edu
608.785.8440

School Psychology Program Assistant

Psychology Advising Center

Jessica Trampf profile photo
Jessica Trampf Office hours
Student
trampf.jessica@uwlax.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Alessandro Quartiroli Profile of Alessandro Quartiroli
Associate Professor
331G Graff Main Hall
aquartiroli@uwlax.edu
608.785.6897
Specialty areas:

Sport and Exercise Psychology & Counseling (professional, educational, and ethical issues in SEP; the psychology of physical activity and health behaviors, psycho-socio-cultural aspects related to sport and physical activity participation)

Alexander O'Brien Profile of Alexander O'Brien Office hours
Assistant Professor
341M Graff Main Hall
aobrien@uwlax.edu
608.785.6886
Specialty areas:

Visual and auditory perception, Research methods, Memory

Bart Vanvoorhis Profile of Bart Vanvoorhis Office hours
Associate Professor
341D Graff Main Hall
bvanvoorhis@uwlax.edu
608.785.6892
Specialty areas:

Consciousness, Learning and Memory, semantic priming, synesthesia

Berna Gercek Swing Profile of Berna Gercek Swing
Assistant Professor
341K Graff Main Hall
bgercekswing@uwlax.edu
608.785.5236
Specialty areas: Social and Cross-cultural Psychology (self-construal, honor/dignity and self-esteem)
Betty Deboer Profile of Betty Deboer Office hours
Professor
341C Graff Main Hall
bdeboer@uwlax.edu
608.785.6891
Specialty areas:

School Psychology, Behavior Assessment and Management, Child and Adolescent Psychopathology, Developmental Disabilities

Bianca Basten Profile of Bianca Basten Office hours
Assistant Professor
349B Graff Main Hall
bbasten@uwlax.edu
608.785.6898
Specialty areas:

Cognitive Psychology (eyewitness memory; source memory)

Casey Tobin Profile of Casey Tobin
Associate Professor
331D Graff Main Hall
ctobin@uwlax.edu
608.785.6890
Specialty areas:

Clinical/counseling psychology; Child Abuse and Neglect; Sexuality (attitudes and experiences); Sexual Health; Internship and Fieldwork experiences

Daniel Hyson Profile of Daniel Hyson
Assistant Professor
341N Graff Main Hall
dhyson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8444
Specialty areas:

School Psychology, Teacher-Student Relationships, Alternative Approcahes to Working with Behaviorally Challenging Students, Systems Consultation, Technology and Data-Driven Decision Making

Ellen Rozek Profile of Ellen Rozek
Assistant Professor
341E Graff Main Hall
erozek@uwlax.edu
608.785.6899
Specialty areas: Cognitive Aging (Gerontology, Cognitive Psychology, Neuropsychology)
Eric Hiris Profile of Eric Hiris Office hours
Associate Professor
341H Graff Main Hall
ehiris@uwlax.edu
608.785.6906
Specialty areas:

Cognition and Perception

Erica Srinivasan Profile of Erica Srinivasan
Assistant Professor
341B Graff Main Hall
esrinivasan@uwlax.edu
608.785.6882
Specialty areas: Developmental Psychology (gerontology, dementia, end-of-life issues)
Grace Deason Profile of Grace Deason
Associate Professor
335B Graff Main Hall
gdeason@uwlax.edu
608.785.8442
Specialty areas: Social Psychology (political psychology, gender)
Jocelyn Newton Profile of Jocelyn Newton
Associate Professor
341P Graff Main Hall
jnewton@uwlax.edu
608.785.6889
Specialty areas:

School Psychology; Assessment; Early Childhood Assessment and Intervention; Child & Adolescent Psychopathology

Jonathan Marin Profile of Jonathan Marin
Associate Lecturer
331B Graff Main Hall
jmarin@uwlax.edu
608.785.6896
Specialty areas: Adult Clinical Psychology, Abnormal Psychology, Theories of Personality, Resiliency & Coping
Katherine Kortenkamp Profile of Katherine Kortenkamp Office hours
Associate Professor
341L Graff Main Hall
kkortenkamp@uwlax.edu
608.785.8445
Specialty areas:

Psychology of Environmental Issues

Research Methods & Statistics

Melanie Cary Profile of Melanie Cary
Associate Professor
335C Graff Main Hall
mcary@uwlax.edu
608.785.6884
Specialty areas: Cognitive Psychology (strategy selection, problem solving, memory aids)
Niwako Sugimura Profile of Niwako Sugimura
Assistant Professor
341F Graff Main Hall
nsugimura@uwlax.edu
608.785.5235
Specialty areas:

Peer relationships, temperament, stress and coping, and emotional and behavioral adjustment in children and adolescents.

Robert Dixon Profile of Robert Dixon Office hours
Associate Professor
349A Graff Main Hall
rdixon@uwlax.edu
608.785.6893
Specialty areas:

School Psychology, Response to Intervention (RtI), Multi-Tiered System of Supports (MTSS), Online Service Delivery

To arrange a meeting, please use the following links

     Art Office Hours (105 CFA): LINK

     Psychology Office Hours (349A GMH): LINK

Ryan McKelley Profile of Ryan McKelley Office hours
Associate Professor
335A Graff Main Hall
rmckelley@uwlax.edu
608.785.6879
Specialty areas:

Clinical/counseling psychology; men and masculinites; health psychology (stress, resilience; biofeedback; sleep); behavior modification; group counseling

Suthakaran Veerasamy Profile of Suthakaran Veerasamy
Assistant Professor
331A Graff Main Hall
sveerasamy@uwlax.edu
608.785.6887
Specialty areas: Counseling Psychology (racial identity, religious identity, multicultural education)
Tesia Marshik Profile of Tesia Marshik
Associate Professor
341G Graff Main Hall
tmarshik@uwlax.edu
608.785.8625
Specialty areas:

Developmental and Educational Psychology (motivation, self-regulation, and teacher-student relationships)

Tracie Blumentritt Profile of Tracie Blumentritt
Professor
341J Graff Main Hall
tblumentritt@uwlax.edu
608.785.6883
Specialty areas: Developmental & Educational Psychology

Part-Time Faculty

Charles Martin-Stanley Profile of Charles Martin-Stanley
Associate Dean
235 Morris Hall
cmartin-stanley@uwlax.edu
608.785.8113
Specialty areas:

Social Psychology

Racism

Social Justice

Diversity

James Puckett Profile of James Puckett
Lecturer
335 Graff Main Hall
jpuckett@uwlax.edu
608.785.8840
Specialty areas:

Trauma & Stress-Realted Disorders

Addiction

Domestic Violence

Abandonment Issues

Children and Adolescents 

Human Trafficking 

Suicide & Self Harm

Patrick Barlow Profile of Patrick Barlow
University Assessment Coordinator
227 Graff Main Hall
pbarlow@uwlax.edu
608.785.6867
Specialty areas:

Learning Outcomes Assessment, Positive Psychology, Test/Survey Construction and Analysis, Program Evaluation

William Cerbin Profile of William Cerbin
Director of CATL
184 Wing Technology Center
wcerbin@uwlax.edu
608.785.6881
Specialty areas:

Cognitive and Educational Psychology; The Science of Learning; Lesson Study; The Scholarship of Teaching and Learning