University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Rec Management and Therapeutic Recreation

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Our people

Department Chair

Gretchen Newhouse Profile
Associate Professor
2047 Health Science Center
gnewhouse@uwlax.edu
608.785.8209
Specialty areas: constraints to outdoor education recreation for individuals who are significantly overweight, experiential education, international travel, and career development

Academic Department Associate

Janet Craig Profile
Academic Department Associate
2038 Health Science Center
jcraig@uwlax.edu
608.785.8207

Department People

Tara Delong Profile
Associate Lecturer
2041 Health Science Center
tdelong@uwlax.edu
608.785.8203
Katherine Evans Profile
Assistant Professor
2042 Health Science Center
kevans@uwlax.edu
608.785.8210
Laurlyn Harmon Profile
Associate Professor
2044 Health Science Center
lharmon@uwlax.edu
608.785.8213
Specialty areas: My primary areas of research are social-pscychological outcomes of nature-based recreation, technology and the outdoors, and the scholarship of teaching & learning.
Office hours: My office hours vary by semester, but you can schedule a time to meet with me by using this Google calendar URL
Jearold Holland Profile
Professor
2052 Health Science Center
jholland@uwlax.edu
608.785.8214
Specialty areas: Therapeutic Recreation; Diversity in Recreation
Kari Kensinger Profile
Associate Professor
2048 Health Science Center
kkensinger@uwlax.edu
608.785.8199
Lindsey Kirschbaum Profile
Associate Lecturer
2041 Health Science Center
lkirschbaum@uwlax.edu
608.785.8217
Brian Kumm-Schaley Profile
Assistant Professor
2049 Health Science Center
bkumm-schaley@uwlax.edu
608.785.8212
Susan Murray Profile
Lecturer
2036 Health Science Center
smurray@uwlax.edu
608.785.8199
Specialty areas: Pediatric practice in Child LIfe and Therapeutic Recreation; PLAY, journaling, sibling support, and bereavement support as psychosocial interventions; the scholarship of teaching and learning (SOTL)
Office hours: Office hours are posted every semester and I am easily accessible by email @ smurray@uwlax.edu to schedule an appointment
Gretchen Newhouse Profile
Associate Professor
2047 Health Science Center
gnewhouse@uwlax.edu
608.785.8209
Specialty areas: constraints to outdoor education recreation for individuals who are significantly overweight, experiential education, international travel, and career development
Daniel Plunkett Profile
Assistant Professor
2043 Health Science Center
dplunkett@uwlax.edu
608.785.8204
Specialty areas: Outdoor recreation, tourism, place attachment, social media and recreation/tourism
Office hours: Varies by semester. See posted hours outside my office door.
Nancy Richeson Profile
Associate Professor
2030 Health Science Center
nricheson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8205
Specialty areas: Non-drug approaches to care for older adults; Complementary and Alternative Approaches to Health Care; Evidence-Based Practice in Recreational Therapy
Office hours: T/Th 10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Lisa Savarese Profile
Lecturer
2046 Health Science Center
lsavarese@uwlax.edu
608.785.8202
Specialty areas: Leisure across the lifespan; Gerontology
Daniel Widuch Profile
Senior Lecturer
2049 Health Science Center
dwiduch@uwlax.edu
608.785.8208