Rec Management and Therapeutic Recreation

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Gretchen Newhouse Profile of Gretchen Newhouse
Associate Professor
2047 Health Science Center
gnewhouse@uwlax.edu
608.785.8209
Specialty areas:

constraints to outdoor recreation for individuals with larger bodies, experiential education, international travel, and career development

Academic Department Associate

Janet Craig Profile of Janet Craig
Academic Department Associate
2038 Health Science Center
jcraig@uwlax.edu
608.785.8207

Department People

Tara Delong Profile of Tara Delong Office hours
Associate Lecturer
2041 Health Science Center
tdelong@uwlax.edu
608.785.8203
Specialty areas:

Mental Health, Health education, capacity building, group facilitation, trauma informed care, and cultural humility

Katherine Evans Profile of Katherine Evans
Assistant Professor
2042 Health Science Center
kevans@uwlax.edu
608.785.8210
Laurlyn Harmon Profile of Laurlyn Harmon
Associate Professor
2044 Health Science Center
lharmon@uwlax.edu
608.785.8213
Specialty areas: My primary areas of research are social-pscychological outcomes of nature-based recreation, technology and the outdoors, and the scholarship of teaching & learning.
Kari Kensinger Profile of Kari Kensinger
Associate Professor
2048 Health Science Center
kkensinger@uwlax.edu
608.785.8199
Namyun Kil Profile of Namyun Kil
Assistant Professor
2042 Health Science Center
nkil@uwlax.edu
608.785.8214
Lindsey Kirschbaum Profile of Lindsey Kirschbaum
Associate Lecturer
2041 Health Science Center
lkirschbaum@uwlax.edu
608.785.8217
Specialty areas:

Developmental/Physical Disabilities, Sensory Integration, Assistive Technology/Adaptive Equipment, Sibling Support

Brian Kumm-Schaley Profile of Brian Kumm-Schaley
Assistant Professor
2049 Health Science Center
bkumm-schaley@uwlax.edu
608.785.8212
Gretchen Newhouse Profile of Gretchen Newhouse
Associate Professor
2047 Health Science Center
gnewhouse@uwlax.edu
608.785.8209
Specialty areas:

constraints to outdoor recreation for individuals with larger bodies, experiential education, international travel, and career development

Daniel Plunkett Profile of Daniel Plunkett
Assistant Professor
2043 Health Science Center
dplunkett@uwlax.edu
608.785.8204
Specialty areas: Outdoor recreation, tourism, place attachment, social media and recreation/tourism
Michelle Rhoades Profile of Michelle Rhoades
Lecturer
2040 Health Science Center
mrhoades@uwlax.edu
608.785.8216
Nancy Richeson Profile of Nancy Richeson
Associate Professor
2030 Health Science Center
nricheson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8205
Specialty areas: Non-drug approaches to care for older adults; Complementary and Alternative Approaches to Health Care; Evidence-Based Practice in Recreational Therapy
Lisa Savarese Profile of Lisa Savarese
Lecturer
2046 Health Science Center
lsavarese@uwlax.edu
608.785.8202
Specialty areas: Leisure across the lifespan; Gerontology
Daniel Widuch Profile of Daniel Widuch
Senior Lecturer
2049 Health Science Center
dwiduch@uwlax.edu
608.785.8208