STEP Director

Kenneth Shonk  Profile of Kenneth Shonk  Office hours

Associate Professor
403C Wimberly Hall
kshonk@uwlax.edu
608.785.6560

Specialty areas:

Modern Ireland, History of Rock 'n' Roll, Social Studies Education, World History

Department of Education Studies

James Carlson  Profile of James Carlson

Assistant Professor
160B Morris Hall
jcarlson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8140

Specialty areas:

Literacy Studies; Teacher Inquiry; Teacher Identity

English Education

Thomas Jesse  Profile of Thomas Jesse  Office hours

Assistant Professor
425M Wimberly Hall
tjesse@uwlax.edu
608.785.6934

Specialty areas:

20 & 21c American Literature, Secondary English Education, Poetry and Poetics, Rhetorical Approaches to Literature

History Education

Kenneth Shonk  Profile of Kenneth Shonk  Office hours

Associate Professor
403C Wimberly Hall
kshonk@uwlax.edu
608.785.6560

Specialty areas:

Modern Ireland, History of Rock 'n' Roll, Social Studies Education, World History

Mathematics

Matthew Chedister  Profile of Matthew Chedister

Assistant Professor
1003 Cowley Hall
mchedister@uwlax.edu
608.785.6609

Specialty areas:

Mathematics Education and Geometry
Joshua Hertel  Profile of Joshua Hertel

Associate Professor
1001 Cowley Hall
jhertel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8668

Specialty areas:

Teaching mathematics with technology, mathematics education history, teaching and learning of trigonometry, and the development of probabilistic reasoning.

Jennifer Kosiak  Profile of Jennifer Kosiak

Professor
1004 Cowley Hall
jkosiak@uwlax.edu
608.785.8385

Specialty areas:

Mathematics Education

David Liss  Profile of David Liss  Office hours

Assistant Professor
1002 Cowley Hall
dliss@uwlax.edu
608.785.6683

Specialty areas:

Mathematics Education

Science Education

Jennifer Docktor  Profile of Jennifer Docktor

Associate Professor
2030 Cowley Hall
jdocktor@uwlax.edu
608.785.8485

Specialty areas:

Physics Education

Megan Litster  Profile of Megan Litster  Office hours

Assistant Professor
3009 Cowley Hall
mlitster@uwlax.edu
608.785.8252

Specialty areas:

Biology Education