STEP Program Director

Jennifer Kosiak  Profile of Jennifer Kosiak

Professor
1004 Cowley Hall
jkosiak@uwlax.edu
608.785.8385

Specialty areas:

Mathematics Education

English Education

Merideth Garcia  Profile of Merideth Garcia  Office hours

Assistant Professor
425K Wimberly Hall
mgarcia@uwlax.edu
608.785.6927

Specialty areas:

Digital Literacies, Fan Studies, Science, Technology & Society Studies (STS), Rhetoric & Composition, English Teaching Methods, Young Adult Literature, Qualitative Research

Thomas Jesse  Profile of Thomas Jesse  Office hours

Associate Professor
425M Wimberly Hall
tjesse@uwlax.edu
608.785.6934

Specialty areas:

20 & 21c American Literature, Secondary English Education, Poetry and Poetics, Rhetorical Approaches to Literature

History Education

Hanadi Shatara  Profile of Hanadi Shatara  Meet with me  Office hours

Assistant Professor
403G Wimberly Hall
hshatara@uwlax.edu
608.785.8348

Specialty areas:

Social Studies Education

Global Education

Teacher Education

Kenneth Shonk  Profile of Kenneth Shonk  Office hours

Professor
401A Wimberly Hall
kshonk@uwlax.edu
608.785.6560

Specialty areas:

Modern Ireland, Modern Europe, Fascism, History of Rock 'n' Roll, Social Studies Education, World History

Mathematics

Matthew Chedister  Profile of Matthew Chedister

Associate Professor
1003 Cowley Hall
mchedister@uwlax.edu
608.785.6609

Specialty areas:

Mathematics Education and Geometry

Joshua Hertel  Profile of Joshua Hertel

Associate Professor
1001 Cowley Hall
jhertel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8668

Specialty areas:

Teaching mathematics with technology, mathematics education history, teaching and learning of trigonometry, and the development of probabilistic reasoning.

Jennifer Kosiak  Profile of Jennifer Kosiak

Professor
1004 Cowley Hall
jkosiak@uwlax.edu
608.785.8385

Specialty areas:

Mathematics Education

Jenni McCool  Profile of Jenni McCool

Professor
1005 Cowley Hall
jmccool@uwlax.edu
608.785.8667

Specialty areas:

Mathematics Education

Science Education

Jennifer Docktor  Profile of Jennifer Docktor

Professor
2015 Cowley Hall
jdocktor@uwlax.edu
608.785.8485

Specialty areas:

Physics Education

Megan Litster  Profile of Megan Litster  Office hours

Associate Professor
3009 Cowley Hall
mlitster@uwlax.edu
608.785.8252

Specialty areas:

Biology Education