Secondary Teacher Education Preparation (STEP)

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

STEP Co-Coordinator

Kenneth Shonk Profile of Kenneth Shonk Office hours
Associate Professor
403C Wimberly Hall
kshonk@uwlax.edu
608.785.6560
Specialty areas:

Modern Ireland, History of Rock 'n' Roll, Social Studies Education, World History

STEP Co-Coordinator

Jennifer Docktor Profile of Jennifer Docktor
Associate Professor
jdocktor@uwlax.edu
608.785.8485
Specialty areas: Physics Education

Department of Education Studies

James Carlson Profile of James Carlson
Assistant Professor
jcarlson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8140
Specialty areas:

Literacy Studies; Teacher Inquiry; Teacher Identity

English Education

Thomas Jesse Profile of Thomas Jesse Office hours
Assistant Professor
425M Wimberly Hall
tjesse@uwlax.edu
608.785.6934
Specialty areas:

20 & 21c American Literature, Secondary English Education, Poetry and Poetics, Rhetorical Approaches to Literature

History Education

Kenneth Shonk Profile of Kenneth Shonk Office hours
Associate Professor
403C Wimberly Hall
kshonk@uwlax.edu
608.785.6560
Specialty areas:

Modern Ireland, History of Rock 'n' Roll, Social Studies Education, World History

Mathematics

Matthew Chedister Profile of Matthew Chedister
Assistant Professor
mchedister@uwlax.edu
608.785.6609
Specialty areas: Mathematics Education and Geometry
Joshua Hertel Profile of Joshua Hertel
Assistant Professor
jhertel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8668
Specialty areas:

Teaching mathematics with technology, mathematics education history, teaching and learning of trigonometry, and the development of probabilistic reasoning.

David Liss Profile of David Liss
Assistant Professor
1002 Cowley Hall
dliss@uwlax.edu
608.785.6683
Specialty areas: Mathematics Education

Science Education

Jennifer Docktor Profile of Jennifer Docktor
Associate Professor
jdocktor@uwlax.edu
608.785.8485
Specialty areas: Physics Education
Megan Litster Profile of Megan Litster Office hours
Assistant Professor
3009 Cowley Hall
mlitster@uwlax.edu
608.785.8252
Specialty areas:

Biology Education