STEP Advising Worksheet

General Education and Professional Core Worksheet

The following list of advisors can provide you with academic information whether you are a pre-education student or a teacher education candidate admitted to the STEP Program.

    • Computer Science (Major and Minor) Dr. Josh Hertel, Mathematics, 1001 Cowley Hall, 785-8668,  jhertel@uwlax.edu
    • English (Major and Minor), Dr. Tom Jesse, English, 425M, Wimberley Hall, 785-6934,  tjesse@uwlax.edu 
    • Mathematics (Major and Minor), Dr. Jennifer Kosiak, Mathematics, 1004 Cowley Hall, 785-8385, jkosiak@uwlax.edu      
    • Science (Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Earth Science,and Broadfield Majors and Minors),  Dr. Megan Litster, Biology, 3009 Cowley Hall, 785-8252,  mlitster@uwlax.edu    
    • Social Studies (History, Geography, Political Science, Sociology, Psychology, Economics, Broadfield Majors and Minors), Dr. Ken Shonk, History, 366B, Wimberley Hall, 785-6560, kshonk@uwlax.edu
    • Licensure, Ashley Cree, SOE Certification Officer, 145 Graff Main Hall, 785-8127, acree@uwlax.edu