The UW-La Crosse Physics Department has been highlighted by the American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT) as one of the most outstanding revitalized physics programs in the nation.  In addition, we have been selected by the American Institute of Physics (AIP) as a model department for providing graduates with career and educational advancement opportunities.  In 2013, The American Physical Society (APS) recognized our Department as a recipient of the Award for Improving Undergraduate Physics Education, one of only four such awards granted annually.  The Physics Department has also been highly successful in obtaining research grants and awards from many organizations, including the National Science Foundation and NASA.