The UW-La Crosse physics department is home to a faculty with a wide range of interests.  Visit the links below to investigate the different areas of research that students and faculty are involved in.


Dr. Eric Barnes

Dr. Shauna Sallmen

Nuclear Physics

Dr. Shelly Lesher

Physics Education Research

Dr. Jennifer Docktor

Surface & Materials Physics

Dr. Seth King

Theoretical/Computational Physics

Dr. Robert Ragan

Quantum Optics

Dr. Eric Gansen