Department Chair

Timothy McAndrews  Profile of Timothy McAndrews  Office hours

Professor
435A Wimberly Hall
tmcandrews@uwlax.edu
608.785.6774

Specialty areas:

South American/Andean Archaeology, Rise of Complex Society, Sedentary Village-Based Adaptations

Academic Department Associate

Archaeology and Anthropology Faculty

David Anderson  Profile of David Anderson

Associate Professor
432D Wimberly Hall
danderson4@uwlax.edu
608.785.6778

Specialty areas:

Egyptian archaeology, Late Prehistoric period Native America, origins of complex society, technology in archaeology, 3D documentation of archaeological remains.

Constance Arzigian  Profile of Constance Arzigian  Office hours

Senior Lecturer
336C Wimberly Hall
carzigian@uwlax.edu
608.785.8452

Specialty areas:

Midwest Archaeology, Paleoethnobotany, Environmental Archaeology, Physical Anthropology

Vincent Her  Profile of Vincent Her

Associate Professor
437I Wimberly Hall
vher@uwlax.edu
608.785.6632

Specialty areas:

Cultural Anthropology; Anthropology of Religion; Ritual and Mortuary Studies; Peoples and Cultures of Southeast Asia; Hmong/Hmong American Studies

Christine Hippert  Profile of Christine Hippert  Office hours

Professor
437L Wimberly Hall
chippert@uwlax.edu
608.785.6775

Specialty areas:

anthropology of food, medical anthropology, community development, the social construction and politics of gender/ethnic/racial/national identities, migration, Latin American and the Caribbean Studies, public health

Amy Nicodemus  Profile of Amy Nicodemus  Office hours

Assistant Professor
437E Wimberly Hall
anicodemus@uwlax.edu
608.785.6773

Specialty areas:

archaeology, zooarchaeology, bioarchaeology, Bronze Age, Europe, complex societies

Elizabeth Peacock  Profile of Elizabeth Peacock  Office hours

Associate Professor
432B Wimberly Hall
epeacock@uwlax.edu
608.785.6780

Specialty areas:

Sociolinguistics, youth identity and belonging, Eastern Europe, postsocialist societies, global communication, diasporas and homelands

Heather Walder  Profile of Heather Walder  Office hours

Associate Lecturer
432C Wimberly Hall
hwalder@uwlax.edu
608.785.8666

Specialty areas:

Great Lakes and Wisconsin archaeology, archaeometry, collaborative research, colonialism, experimental archaeology and technology studies