Archaeology and Anthropology

Surround yourself with academic excellence. Surround yourself with UW-La Crosse.

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Timothy McAndrews Profile of Timothy McAndrews
Professor
435A Wimberly Hall
tmcandrews@uwlax.edu
608.785.6774
Specialty areas: South American/Andean Archaeology, Rise of Complex Society, Sedentary Village-Based Adaptations

Academic Department Associate

Debra Holtschlag Profile of Debra Holtschlag
Academic Department Associate
435B Wimberly Hall
dholtschlag@uwlax.edu
608.785.8457

Archaeology and Anthropology Faculty

David Anderson Profile of David Anderson
Associate Professor
432D Wimberly Hall
danderson4@uwlax.edu
608.785.6778
Specialty areas:

Egyptian archaeolgy, Late Prehistoric period Native Ameria, origin of complex society, technology in archaeology, 3D documentation of archaeological remains.

Constance Arzigian Profile of Constance Arzigian Office hours
Lecturer
336C Wimberly Hall
carzigian@uwlax.edu
608.785.8452
Specialty areas:

Midwest Archaeology, Paleoethnobotany, Environmental Archaeology

Katherine Grillo Profile of Katherine Grillo
Assistant Professor
437G Wimberly Hall
kgrillo@uwlax.edu
608.785.6781
Specialty areas:

African archaeology, pastoralism, material culture, ethnoarchaeology, ceramic analysis

Vincent Her Profile of Vincent Her
Associate Professor
437I Wimberly Hall
vher@uwlax.edu
608.785.6632
Specialty areas: Cultural Anthropology; Anthropology of Religion; Ritual and Mortuary Studies; Peoples and Cultures of Southeast Asia; Hmong/Hmong American Studies
Christine Hippert Profile of Christine Hippert Office hours
Associate Professor
437L Wimberly Hall
chippert@uwlax.edu
608.785.6775
Specialty areas:

anthropology of food, medical anthropology, community development, gender/ethnic/racial identities, migration, Bolivia, Dominican Republic, Haiti

Amy Nicodemus Profile of Amy Nicodemus
Assistant Professor
435A Wimberly Hall
anicodemus@uwlax.edu
608.785.6773
Elizabeth Peacock Profile of Elizabeth Peacock
Assistant Professor
432B Wimberly Hall
epeacock@uwlax.edu
608.785.6780
Specialty areas:

Sociolinguistics, identity and belonging, youth, Ukraine, transitional societies, global communication, diasporas and homelands