Administrative Team

Becky Vianden  Profile of Becky Vianden

Director Acad Advising & Career Service
1209 Centennial Hall
bvianden@uwlax.edu
608.785.8517

Michele Nauman  Profile of Michele Nauman  Office hours

Senior Advisor
1209 Centennial Hall
mnauman@uwlax.edu
608.785.6950

Specialty areas:

-Interim Assistant Director of the Academic Advising Center and Career Services

-Academic Advisor for first year students in: Biology, Political Science/Public Administration and Sociology.

-Academic Advisor for undeclared students in the College of Science and Health (CSH) and College of the Arts, Social Sciences, and Humanities (CASSH).

Brenda Leahy  Profile of Brenda Leahy

Senior Student Service Coordinator
1209 Centennial Hall
bleahy@uwlax.edu
608.785.8633

Specialty areas:

Interim Assistant Director in the Academic Advising Center and Career Services
Career Advising for the School of Education and the College of Business Administration 

Karen Durnin  Profile of Karen Durnin

University Service Program Associate
1209 Centennial Hall
kdurnin@uwlax.edu
608.785.6950

Specialty areas:

Internship Coordinator

Garrett Ewing  Profile of Garrett Ewing

Front Desk Coordinator
1209 Centennial Hall
gewing@uwlax.edu

Rebecca Lee  Profile of Rebecca Lee

Employer Outreach Coordinator
1209 Centennial Hall
rlee@uwlax.edu
608.785.8362

Specialty areas:

Job fairs and other career events and employer recruiting visits (information sessions and on-campus interviews)

Academic Advisors

Michele Nauman  Profile of Michele Nauman  Office hours

Senior Advisor
1209 Centennial Hall
mnauman@uwlax.edu
608.785.6950

Specialty areas:

-Interim Assistant Director of the Academic Advising Center and Career Services

-Academic Advisor for first year students in: Biology, Political Science/Public Administration and Sociology.

-Academic Advisor for undeclared students in the College of Science and Health (CSH) and College of the Arts, Social Sciences, and Humanities (CASSH).

Celinda Davis  Profile of Celinda Davis  Meet with me  Office hours

Academic Advisor
1209 Centennial Hall
cdavis2@uwlax.edu
608.785.6950

Specialty areas:

Transfer Student Advising

Undeclared/Exploration Advising

First Year Advising for Political Science/Public Administration and Sociology

Jamie Schweiger  Profile of Jamie Schweiger  Meet with me  Office hours

Navigate Functional Lead
1209 Centennial Hall
jschweiger@uwlax.edu
608.785.6950

Specialty areas:

-Academic Advisor for first year students in: Exercise & Sports Science and Sociology

-Academic Advisor for undeclared students in the College of Science and Health (CSH) and College of the Arts, Social Sciences, and Humanities (CASSH)

Katy Morrison  Profile of Katy Morrison  Meet with me  Office hours

Advisor
1209 Centennial Hall
kmorrison@uwlax.edu
608.785.6954

Specialty areas:

First-year advising for Exercise and Sport Science, English and Communication Studies
Undeclared advising

Nicole Wohlrab  Profile of Nicole Wohlrab

Academic Advisor
1209 Centennial Hall
nwohlrab@uwlax.edu
608.785.6950

Specialty areas:

-Academic Advisor for 1st year students in the following majors: Psychology, English, Political Science/Public Administration and Finance

-Academic Advisor for undeclared students in CASSH (college of arts, social science and humanities) and CSH (college of science and health)

Sharie Brunk  Profile of Sharie Brunk  Meet with me

Senior Advisor
1209 Centennial Hall
sbrunk@uwlax.edu
608.785.6950

Specialty areas:

Academic Advisor for 1st year Biology, Communication Studies, Women's Gender, and Sexuality Studies, and undeclared students

Kyle Herberg  Profile of Kyle Herberg  Office hours

Academic Advisor
1209 Centennial Hall
kherberg@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Academic Advisor for 1st year Psychology and Sociology
Academic Advisor for undeclared students in CASSH (college of arts, social science and humanities) and CSH (college of science and health)

Career Advisors

Brenda Leahy  Profile of Brenda Leahy

Senior Student Service Coordinator
1209 Centennial Hall
bleahy@uwlax.edu
608.785.8633

Specialty areas:

Interim Assistant Director in the Academic Advising Center and Career Services
Career Advising for the School of Education and the College of Business Administration 

Aiyana Dettmann  Profile of Aiyana Dettmann  Meet with me  Office hours

Career Advisor
1209 Centennial Hall
adettmann@uwlax.edu
608.785.6950

Specialty areas:

College of Arts, Social Sciences, & Humanities (CASSH) and School of Visual & Performing Arts (VPA)

Kalia Vang  Profile of Kalia Vang  Meet with me

Career Advisor
1209 Centennial Hall
kvang@uwlax.edu
608.785.8515

Specialty areas:

Career advising for the science, technology, and math majors in the College of Science & Health

Renee Smith  Profile of Renee Smith  Meet with me

Student Services Coordinator
1209 Centennial Hall
rsmith@uwlax.edu
608.785.6950

Specialty areas:

Career Advisor for exercise, health, and recreation majors in the College of Science & Health

Pre-Health Student Resource Center Team

Joshua Bench  Profile of Joshua Bench

Pre-Health Student Res Coordinator
1209 Centennial Hall
jbench@uwlax.edu
608.785.6957

Specialty areas:

Coordinate programming, outreach, group advising, and assessment in the Pre-Health Student Resource Center

Travis Hendrickson  Profile of Travis Hendrickson  Meet with me  Office hours

Academic Advisor-Pre-Health
1232 Centennial Hall
thendrickson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8925

Specialty areas:

Pre-Health Academic Advisor and advisor for Radiation Therapy and Nuclear Medicine Technoloy majors 

Graduate Assistants

Katelyn Pearson  Profile of Katelyn Pearson  Meet with me  Office hours

Student

pearson4624@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

I work primarily with first-year undecided students, but anyone can schedule an appointment with me.

Peer Advisors

Maddie Thoma profile photo
Maddie Thoma
Nora Harvel profile photo
Nora Harvel

Student Staff

Lexie Blaschko profile photo
Lexie Blaschko
Mackenzie Anderson profile photo
Mackenzie Anderson