Exercise and Sport Science

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Mark Gibson Profile of Mark Gibson
Assistant Professor
mgibson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8171
Specialty areas:

Athletic Training, Physical Therapy, Exercise Science, Internationalization of the campus and profession of Athletic Training

Academic Department Associate

Department people

Naoko Aminaka Profile of Naoko Aminaka
Assistant Professor
naminaka@uwlax.edu
608.785.8785
Specialty areas:

Athletic training, Patellofemoral pain, Applied biomechanics, Running injury prevention

Susan Bramwell Profile of Susan Bramwell
Associate Lecturer
150 Mitchell Hall
sbramwell@uwlax.edu
608.785.8186
Specialty areas:

Adult fitness, exercise physiology, strength and conditioning, NSCA -CPT certification

Zack Beddoes Profile of Zack Beddoes Office hours
Assistant Professor
152 Mitchell Hall
zbeddoes@uwlax.edu
608.785.6524
Specialty areas:

Comprehensive School Physical Activity Programs; Children's cognition and motivation in PA settings. Physical education secondary methods and preparation

Scott Doberstein Profile of Scott Doberstein
Senior Lecturer
sdoberstein@uwlax.edu
608.785.8195
Specialty areas:

Athletic Training, Anatomy & Physiology

Kari Emineth Profile of Kari Emineth
Lecturer
kemineth@uwlax.edu
608.785.6532
Specialty areas: Athletic Training, Interprofessional Education
Mark Gibson Profile of Mark Gibson
Assistant Professor
mgibson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8171
Specialty areas:

Athletic Training, Physical Therapy, Exercise Science, Internationalization of the campus and profession of Athletic Training

Melanie Healy Profile of Melanie Healy
Lecturer
160 Mitchell Hall
mhealy@uwlax.edu
608.785.8169
Specialty areas: General Education
Andrew Jagim Profile of Andrew Jagim
Lecturer (Ss)
138 Mitchell Hall
ajagim@uwlax.edu
608.785.6538
Specialty areas: Sports nutrition, ergogenic aids, personal training, body composition
Salvador Jaime Profile of Salvador Jaime Office hours
Assistant Professor
142 Mitchell Hall
sjaime@uwlax.edu
608.785.6518
Specialty areas:

Vascular Physiology

Obesity

Diabetes

Sarco/Dynapenia

Richard Mikat Profile of Richard Mikat
Professor
rmikat@uwlax.edu
608.785.8177
Specialty areas: Computer applications in education, exercise physiology, human body composition & metabolism, research methodology & statistics.
Eileen Narcotta-Welp Profile of Eileen Narcotta-Welp Office hours
Assistant Professor
210 Mitchell Hall
enarcotta-welp@uwlax.edu
608.785.6527
Specialty areas:

Cultural Study of Sport

Feminist theory

Media Representation

United States Women's National Soccer Team

Sport Administration

Kimberley Radtke Profile of Kimberley Radtke
Associate Lecturer
134 Mitchell Hall
kradtke@uwlax.edu
608.785.8188
Specialty areas:

Executive Director - LEHP/Clinical Exercise Physiology

Debra Sazama Profile of Debra Sazama
Assistant Professor
dsazama@uwlax.edu
608.785.8183
Specialty areas:

Physical Education Teacher Education and Preparation; Curriculum and Instruction; Secondary Methods

Glenn Wright Profile of Glenn Wright
Professor
gwright@uwlax.edu
608.785.8689
Specialty areas: Athletic performance, sport physiology, anaerobic metabolism, strength and conditioning

Ad hoc faculty