Academic Department Associate

Jeanne Voss  Profile of Jeanne Voss

Academic Department Associate
124 Mitchell Hall
jvoss@uwlax.edu
608.785.8173

Department people

Zack Beddoes  Profile of Zack Beddoes  Office hours

Assistant Professor
152 Mitchell Hall
zbeddoes@uwlax.edu
608.785.6524

Specialty areas:

-Professional Learning Communities (PLCs) and physical education

-Collective Teacher Efficacy and group curricular decision making

-Collective data collection and assessment

-Secondary physical education

Susan Bramwell  Profile of Susan Bramwell

Lecturer
150 Mitchell Hall
sbramwell@uwlax.edu
608.785.8186

Specialty areas:

Adult fitness, exercise physiology, strength and conditioning, NSCA -CPT certification

Scott Doberstein  Profile of Scott Doberstein

Senior Lecturer
144 Mitchell Hall
sdoberstein@uwlax.edu
608.785.8195

Specialty areas:

Athletic Training, Anatomy & Physiology, Clinical Pathology

Kari Emineth  Profile of Kari Emineth

Senior Lecturer
147 Mitchell Hall
kemineth@uwlax.edu
608.785.6532

Specialty areas:

Athletic Training, Interprofessional Education
Carl Foster  Profile of Carl Foster

Professor
133 Mitchell Hall
cfoster@uwlax.edu
608.785.8687

Specialty areas:

Exercise physiology, clinical exercise physiology

Daniel Freidenreich  Profile of Daniel Freidenreich

Assistant Professor
136 Mitchell Hall
dfreidenreich@uwlax.edu
608.785.6538

Specialty areas:

Nutrition | Metabolism | Low Carbohydrate Diets | Athletic Performance | Metabolic Disease | Immune Function

Naoko Giblin  Profile of Naoko Giblin

Associate Professor
135 Mitchell Hall
ngiblin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8785

Specialty areas:

Patellofemoral pain, running related injuries and interventions, applied biomechanics, athletic training

Mark Gibson  Profile of Mark Gibson  Office hours

Assistant Professor
213 Mitchell Hall
mgibson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8190

Specialty areas:

Athletic Training, Physical Therapy, Exercise Science, Internationalization of the campus and profession of Athletic Training

Cordial Gillette  Profile of Cordial Gillette  Office hours

Associate Professor
148 Mitchell Hall
cgillette@uwlax.edu
608.785.8196

Specialty areas:

Athletic Training

Melanie Healy  Profile of Melanie Healy

Lecturer
160 Mitchell Hall
mhealy@uwlax.edu
608.785.8169

Specialty areas:

General Education
Salvador Jaime  Profile of Salvador Jaime  Office hours

Assistant Professor
138 Mitchell Hall
sjaime@uwlax.edu
608.785.6518

Specialty areas:

Vascular Physiology

Obesity

Diabetes

Sarco/Dynapenia

Nathaniel Jones  Profile of Nathaniel Jones

Associate Lecturer
142 Mitchell Hall
njones2@uwlax.edu
608.785.6521

Specialty areas:

Sport Communications 

Sport Marketing

Andrew McGlenn  Profile of Andrew McGlenn  Office hours

Assistant Football Coach
24A Mitchell Hall
amcglenn@uwlax.edu
608.785.5174

Brock McMullen  Profile of Brock McMullen  Office hours

Assistant Professor
158 Mitchell Hall
bmcmullen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8167

Specialty areas:

Adapted Physical Education and Physical Education Teacher Preparation 

Richard Mikat  Profile of Richard Mikat

Professor
129 Mitchell Hall
rmikat@uwlax.edu
608.785.8177

Specialty areas:

Computer applications in education, exercise physiology, human body composition & metabolism, research methodology & statistics.
Eileen Narcotta-Welp  Profile of Eileen Narcotta-Welp  Office hours

Assistant Professor
210 Mitchell Hall
enarcotta-welp@uwlax.edu
608.785.6527

Specialty areas:

Cultural Study of Sport

Feminist theory

Media Representation

United States Women's National Soccer Team

Sport Administration

Kimberley Radtke  Profile of Kimberley Radtke  Office hours

Associate Lecturer
134 Mitchell Hall
kradtke@uwlax.edu
608.785.8188

Specialty areas:

Executive Director - LEHP/Clinical Exercise Physiology

Rafael Ramirez  Profile of Rafael Ramirez  Office hours

Associate Lecturer
222A Cartwright Center
rramirez@uwlax.edu
608.785.8170

Specialty areas:

Physical Education Pedagogy

Outdoor Education

Adventure Education

Debra Sazama  Profile of Debra Sazama  Office hours

Assistant Professor
131 Mitchell Hall
dsazama@uwlax.edu
608.785.8183

Specialty areas:

Physical Education Teacher Education and Preparation

Curriculum and Instruction

 

 

Samuel Schmidt  Profile of Samuel Schmidt  Office hours

Assistant Professor
127 Mitchell Hall
sschmidt@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Athlete Activism, Sport and Social Movements, Esport

Brian Udermann  Profile of Brian Udermann

Professor
183 Wing Technology Center
budermann@uwlax.edu
608.785.8786

Specialty areas:

Health Myths and Misconceptions. 

Exercise and Fitness. 

Abigail Wagner  Profile of Abigail Wagner

Lecturer
108 Mitchell Hall
awagner@uwlax.edu
608.785.8691

Specialty areas:

Adapted Physical Education

Pre-K and Elementary Physical Education

Kathryn Wagner  Profile of Kathryn Wagner  Office hours

Assistant Women's Track/Field Coach
155 Mitchell Hall
kwagner@uwlax.edu
608.785.6546

Specialty areas:

Physical Education

Track and Field Coaching

Health and Wellness

Group Exercise (Pilates certified, boot camp, yoga)

Sheldon Wagner  Profile of Sheldon Wagner  Office hours

Athletic Trainer II
143 Mitchell Hall
swagner@uwlax.edu
608.785.5179

Specialty areas:

Exercise & Sport Science

Athletic Training Services

Glenn Wright  Profile of Glenn Wright  Office hours

Professor
137 Mitchell Hall
gwright@uwlax.edu
608.785.8689

Specialty areas:

Sport performance, sport physiology, anaerobic metabolism, strength and conditioning

Ad hoc faculty