Exercise and Sport Science

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Mark Gibson Profile of Mark Gibson
Assistant Professor
124 Mitchell Hall
mgibson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8171
Specialty areas: Athletic Training, Physical Therapy, Exercise Science

Academic Department Associate

Jeanne Voss Profile of Jeanne Voss
Academic Department Associate
124 Mitchell Hall
jvoss@uwlax.edu
608.785.8173

Department people

Naoko Aminaka Profile of Naoko Aminaka
Assistant Professor
135 Mitchell Hall
naminaka@uwlax.edu
608.785.8785
Specialty areas: Athletic training, Patellofemoral pain, Applied biomechanics
Matthew Andre Profile of Matthew Andre
Assistant Professor
138 Mitchell Hall
mandre@uwlax.edu
608.785.6521
Specialty areas:

Human Performance, Athlete Monitoring, Testosterone

Susan Bramwell Profile of Susan Bramwell
Associate Lecturer
150 Mitchell Hall
sbramwell@uwlax.edu
608.785.8186
Specialty areas:

Adult fitness, exercise physiology, strength and conditioning, NSCA -CPT certification

Clayton Camic Profile of Clayton Camic
Assistant Professor
124 Wittich Hall
ccamic@uwlax.edu
608.785.6524
Specialty areas: Exercise Physiology; Electromyography; Ergogenic Aids
Scott Doberstein Profile of Scott Doberstein
Senior Lecturer
144 Mitchell Hall
sdoberstein@uwlax.edu
608.785.8195
Specialty areas:

Athletic Training

Christopher Dodge Profile of Christopher Dodge
Laboratory Manager I
225 Mitchell Hall
cdodge@uwlax.edu
608.785.8685
Kari Emineth Profile of Kari Emineth
Lecturer
147 Mitchell Hall
kemineth@uwlax.edu
608.785.6532
Specialty areas: Athletic Training, Interprofessional Education
Carl Foster Profile of Carl Foster
Professor
133 Mitchell Hall
cfoster@uwlax.edu
608.785.8687
Naghmeh Gheidi Profile of Naghmeh Gheidi
Assistant Professor
161 Mitchell Hall
ngheidi@uwlax.edu
608.785.8182
Mark Gibson Profile of Mark Gibson
Assistant Professor
124 Mitchell Hall
mgibson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8171
Specialty areas: Athletic Training, Physical Therapy, Exercise Science
Cordial Gillette Profile of Cordial Gillette
Assistant Professor
148 Mitchell Hall
cgillette@uwlax.edu
608.785.8196
Specialty areas: Athletic Training
Kathleen Gorman Profile of Kathleen Gorman
Lecturer
214 Mitchell Hall
kgorman@uwlax.edu
608.785.8180
Lillian Hallock Profile of Lillian Hallock
Head Volleyball Coach
159 Mitchell Hall
lhallock@uwlax.edu
608.785.8191
Melanie Healy Profile of Melanie Healy
Lecturer
160 Mitchell Hall
mhealy@uwlax.edu
608.785.8169
Specialty areas: General Education
Christopher Helixon Profile of Christopher Helixon
Lecturer
153 Mitchell Hall
chelixon@uwlax.edu
608.785.6536
Teresa Hepler Profile of Teresa Hepler
Assistant Professor
139 Mitchell Hall
thepler@uwlax.edu
608.785.8164
Andrew Jagim Profile of Andrew Jagim
Assistant Professor
138 Mitchell Hall
ajagim@uwlax.edu
608.785.6538
Specialty areas: Sports nutrition, ergogenic aids, personal training, body composition
Charles King Profile of Charles King
Head Swimming Coach
149 Mitchell Hall
cking@uwlax.edu
608.785.8179
Kevin King Profile of Kevin King
Senior Lecturer
142 Mitchell Hall
kking@uwlax.edu
608.785.6518
Attila Kovacs Profile of Attila Kovacs
Assistant Professor
104D Wittich Hall
akovacs@uwlax.edu
608.785.8786
Abigail Lee Profile of Abigail Lee
Lecturer
108 Mitchell Hall
alee2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8691
David Malecek Profile of David Malecek
Lecturer
118A Mitchell Hall
dmalecek@uwlax.edu
608.785.8184
Matthew Maurer Profile of Matthew Maurer
Lecturer
219 Mitchell Hall
mmaurer@uwlax.edu
608.785.6535
Specialty areas: Adventure Education, Physical Education and Occupational Socialization
Andrew McGlenn Profile of Andrew McGlenn
Assistant Football Coach
22B Mitchell Hall
amcglenn@uwlax.edu
608.785.5174
Thomas Mickschl Profile of Thomas Mickschl
Administrative Specialist
218 Mitchell Hall
tmickschl@uwlax.edu
608.785.6515
Karen Middleton Profile of Karen Middleton
Head Women's Basketball Coach
157 Mitchell Hall
kmiddleton@uwlax.edu
608.785.8618
Richard Mikat Profile of Richard Mikat
Professor
129 Mitchell Hall
rmikat@uwlax.edu
608.785.8177
Specialty areas: Computer applications in education, exercise physiology, human body composition & metabolism, research methodology & statistics.
Eileen Narcotta-Welp Profile of Eileen Narcotta-Welp Office hours
Assistant Professor
210 Mitchell Hall
enarcotta-welp@uwlax.edu
608.785.6527
Specialty areas:

Cultural Study of Sport

Feminist theory

Media Representation

United States Women's National Soccer Team

Sport Adminstration

John Porcari Profile of John Porcari
Professor
141 Mitchell Hall
jporcari@uwlax.edu
608.785.8684
Kimberley Radtke Profile of Kimberley Radtke
Associate Lecturer
134 Mitchell Hall
kradtke@uwlax.edu
608.785.8188
Specialty areas:

Executive Director - LEHP/Clinical Exercise Physiology

Rafael Ramirez Profile of Rafael Ramirez
Associate Lecturer
104B Wittich Hall
rramirez@uwlax.edu
608.785.8170
Debra Sazama Profile of Debra Sazama
Lecturer
158 Mitchell Hall
dsazama@uwlax.edu
608.785.8183
Specialty areas: Physical Education Teacher Education and Preparation; Secondary Methods
Amy Tischler Profile of Amy Tischler
Assistant Professor
216 Mitchell Hall
atischler@uwlax.edu
608.785.8167
Garth Tymeson Profile of Garth Tymeson
Professor
131 Mitchell Hall
gtymeson@uwlax.edu
608.785.5415
Glenn Wright Profile of Glenn Wright
Professor
137 Mitchell Hall
gwright@uwlax.edu
608.785.8689
Specialty areas: Athletic performance, sport physiology, anaerobic metabolism, strength and conditioning
Chia-Chen Yu Profile of Chia-Chen Yu
Professor
213 Mitchell Hall
cyu@uwlax.edu
608.785.6549

Ad hoc faculty