Our people

Faculty Senate Chair

Stephen Mann  Profile of Stephen Mann  Office hours

Associate Professor
425P Wimberly Hall
smann@uwlax.edu
608.785.6923

Specialty areas:

sociolinguistics; linguistic anthropology; American English dialects; language, gender, & sexuality; language attitudes & ideologies; folk dialectology

Senate Executive Committee

Rose Brougham  Profile of Rose Brougham  Office hours

Associate Professor
315E Graff Main Hall
rbrougham@uwlax.edu
608.785.5242

Specialty areas:

Spanish American poetry, Southern Cone, daughter-mother relationships, and performance poetry

Christa Kiersch  Profile of Christa Kiersch  Office hours

Associate Professor
2216 Wittich Hall
ckiersch@uwlax.edu
608.785.8112

Specialty areas:

Leadership, Student Leadership Development, Human Resource Management

Ronda Leahy  Profile of Ronda Leahy  Office hours

Professor
4212 Centennial Hall
rleahy@uwlax.edu
608.785.6724

Specialty areas:

Professional and Organizational Communication

Faculty Representative

Enilda Delgado  Profile of Enilda Delgado  Meet with me  Office hours

Professor
437B Wimberly Hall
edelgado@uwlax.edu
608.785.6776

Specialty areas:

Demography, Social Stratification, Social Statistics and Quantitative Research Methods

Staff

Anna Meier  Profile of Anna Meier  Office hours

Academic Department Associate
4102 Centennial Hall
ameier@uwlax.edu
608.785.8424