Faculty Senate

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

The faculty senate chamber is room 325 Graff Main Hall.

Faculty senate meetings are held in the chamber and typically start at 3:30 p.m. on the dates noted to the right.

52nd Faculty Senate Membership


Mike Abler
Marty Allen
Joe Anderson
Suzanne Anglehart
Eric Barnes
Bianca Basten
Barb Bennie
Beth Boser
Natalie Eschenbaum
Samantha Foley
Anne Galbraith
Eric Gansen
Taviare Hawkins
Katy Kortenkamp
Jennifer Kosiak
James Longhurst
Bradley Nichols
John Nunley
Kenneth Shonk
Sheida Babakhani Teimouri
Darci Thoune
Casey Tobin
Todd Weaver
Julie Weiskopf (on sabbatical)
Peter Wilker

General Education Working Group

Click here to review the key findings and recommendations from a team of UWL faculty, including some who attended a national workshop on general education sponsored by the Association of American Colleges and Universities (AAC&U). The Faculty Senate invites campus constituents to review the work included on this page to help create a common foundation regarding an examination of UWL's General Education Program.

Current Senate Meeting Materials

To access the current 52nd Faculty Senate (2017-2018 academic year) meeting materials, click here (or on the olive button at the top of this page). Specific questions about the Faculty Senate can be addressed to senate@uwlax.edu or call 608-785-8018.


Three faculty ombudspersons shall be appointed annually to help faculty members seeking information about or assistance with informal resolution or seeking information about formal resolution of personnel problems including non-renewals, dismissals, complaints, grievances, and appeals. The ombudspersons shall serve as individual consultants and advisors, not as members of a committee or a group acting by consensus or voting. (Faculty Senate Articles, Bylaws and Policies

2017-2018 Ombudspersons

  • Steve Brokaw, Marketing, ext. 6753

  • Margaret (Peg) Maher, Biology, ext. 6967

  • Darci Thoune, English, ext. 6921