Global Cultures & Languages

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Marie Moeller Profile of Marie Moeller
Cls - Assistant Dean (Interim)
431H Wimberly Hall
mmoeller@uwlax.edu
608.785.6928
Specialty areas:

Professional and Technical Writing; Medical/Scientific Rhetorics; Feminist Rhetorics; Disability Studies; Grant Writing

Academic Department Associate

Judith King Profile of Judith King
Academic Department Associate
315 Graff Main Hall
jking@uwlax.edu
608.785.8324

Director of the Language Resource Center

Laurence Couturier Profile of Laurence Couturier
Laboratory Manager I
321 Graff Main Hall
lcouturier@uwlax.edu
608.785.8325

Chinese

Hongying Xu Profile of Hongying Xu Office hours
Assistant Professor
311C Graff Main Hall
hxu@uwlax.edu
608.785.8312
Specialty areas:

Second Language Acquisition, Foreign Language Pedagogy 

Spanish

Rose Brougham Profile of Rose Brougham Office hours
Assistant Professor
315E Graff Main Hall
rbrougham@uwlax.edu
608.785.5242
Specialty areas:

Spanish American poetry, Southern Cone, daughter-mother relationships, and performance poetry

Victoria Calmes Profile of Victoria Calmes
Associate Professor
311D Graff Main Hall
vcalmes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8328
Raul Getino-Diez Profile of Raul Getino-Diez
Lecturer
329A Graff Main Hall
rgetinodiez@uwlax.edu
608.785.5247
Omar Granados Profile of Omar Granados Office hours
Associate Professor
329B Graff Main Hall
ogranados@uwlax.edu
608.785.5243
Specialty areas:

Contemporary Latin American and Latino literature and cultural studies, Caribbean studies, film studies, migration studies and literary translation.

Darlene Lake Profile of Darlene Lake
Associate Professor
329C Graff Main Hall
dlake@uwlax.edu
608.785.8313
Claire Mitchell Profile of Claire Mitchell Office hours
Assistant Professor
315F Graff Main Hall
cmitchell2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8321
Specialty areas:

Spanish, Applied Linguistics, Foreign Language Pedagogy, Teaching and Learning of Culture, Social Media use in FL learning

Kimberly Morris Profile of Kimberly Morris
Assistant Professor
315G Graff Main Hall
kmorris2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8323
Adriana Perez Candia Profile of Adriana Perez Candia
Associate Lecturer
302C Graff Main Hall
aperezcandia@uwlax.edu
608.785.8331
Megan Strom Profile of Megan Strom
Assistant Professor
315I Graff Main Hall
mstrom@uwlax.edu
608.785.8320
Specialty areas:

Hispanic Linguistics, Critical Discourse Analysis, Social Semiotics, Spanish in the United States, Critical Media Studies