Department Chair

Marie Moeller Profile of Marie Moeller

Cls - Associate Dean (Interim)
431H Wimberly Hall
mmoeller@uwlax.edu
608.785.8113

Specialty areas:

Professional and Technical Writing; Medical/Scientific Rhetorics and Writing; Feminist Rhetorics; Disability Studies; Grant Writing

Academic Department Associate

Judith King Profile of Judith King

Academic Department Associate
315 Graff Main Hall
jking@uwlax.edu
608.785.8324

Chinese

Hongying Xu Profile of Hongying Xu Office hours

Assistant Professor
311C Graff Main Hall
hxu@uwlax.edu
608.785.8312

Specialty areas:

Second Language Acquisition, Foreign Language Pedagogy 

French

Anna Keefe Profile of Anna Keefe Office hours

Assistant Professor
329D Graff Main Hall
akeefe@uwlax.edu
608.785.5246

Specialty areas:

Film Studies

Francophone Studies, with an emphasis on West Africa

 

Hmong

Spanish

Rose Brougham Profile of Rose Brougham Office hours

Assistant Professor
315E Graff Main Hall
rbrougham@uwlax.edu
608.785.5242

Specialty areas:

Spanish American poetry, Southern Cone, daughter-mother relationships, and performance poetry

Victoria Calmes Profile of Victoria Calmes Office hours

Associate Professor
311D Graff Main Hall
vcalmes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8328

Specialty areas:

XX Century Peninsular Literature, Film Studies, 2nd Language Acquisition

Raul Getino-Diez Profile of Raul Getino-Diez

Assistant Professor
329A Graff Main Hall
rgetinodiez@uwlax.edu
608.785.5247

Specialty areas:

Psycholinguistics, Hispanic Linguistics, Second Language Acquisition and Teaching.

Omar Granados Profile of Omar Granados Office hours

Associate Professor
329B Graff Main Hall
ogranados@uwlax.edu
608.785.5243

Specialty areas:

Contemporary Latin American and Latino literature and cultural studies, Caribbean studies, film studies, migration studies and literary translation.

Claire Mitchell Profile of Claire Mitchell Office hours

Assistant Professor
315F Graff Main Hall
cmitchell2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8321

Specialty areas:

Spanish, Applied Linguistics, World Language Pedagogy, Second Language Acquisition, Teaching and Learning of Culture, Virtual Reality in World Language Learning

Megan Strom Profile of Megan Strom

Assistant Professor
315I Graff Main Hall
mstrom@uwlax.edu
608.785.8320

Specialty areas:

Hispanic Linguistics, Critical Discourse Analysis, Social Semiotics, Spanish in the United States, Critical Media Studies

Director of the Language Resource Center