Due to COVID-19, our physical office is closed. However, all classes will be held online and instructors and staff are working remotely. We recommend email or Canvas to reach instructors and email or phone for departmental business.

Visit the University's COVID-19 Response page

Department Chair

Nicole Gullekson  Profile of Nicole Gullekson  Office hours

Associate Professor
416A Wimberly Hall
ngullekson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8699

Specialty areas:

Global Leadership Development, Organizational Behavior, International Management, Women in Management

Academic department associate

Karen Brandt  Profile of Karen Brandt  Office hours

Academic Department Associate
416B Wimberly Hall
kbrandt@uwlax.edu
608.785.8110

Full-time faculty & instructional academic staff

Uzay Damali  Profile of Uzay Damali  Office hours

Assistant Professor
418A Wimberly Hall
udamali@uwlax.edu
608.785.6665

Specialty areas:

     Healthcare Operations Management, and Healthcare Analytics

Danny Franklin  Profile of Danny Franklin  Office hours

Assistant Professor
418D Wimberly Hall
dfranklin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8114

Specialty areas:

Business Ethics and CSR, Organizational Decision-Making, and Strategic Management

Gail Gillis  Profile of Gail Gillis

Faculty/Emeritus

ggillis@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Production and Operations
Management Science
Total Quality Mgmt

Nicole Gullekson  Profile of Nicole Gullekson  Office hours

Associate Professor
416A Wimberly Hall
ngullekson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8699

Specialty areas:

Global Leadership Development, Organizational Behavior, International Management, Women in Management

Christa Kiersch  Profile of Christa Kiersch  Office hours

Associate Professor
418F Wimberly Hall
ckiersch@uwlax.edu
608.785.8112

Specialty areas:

Leadership, Student Leadership Development, Human Resource Management

Yeonka Kim  Profile of Yeonka Kim  Office hours

Assistant Professor
418B Wimberly Hall
ykim@uwlax.edu
608.785.6663

Specialty areas:

Work-family/life Interface; Identity; Gender and Diversity in Organizations; Emotions and Well-being at Work

Kelly Nowicki  Profile of Kelly Nowicki  Meet with me  Office hours

Associate Lecturer
418J Wimberly Hall
knowicki@uwlax.edu
608.785.6662

Specialty areas:

Entrepreneurship & Sustainable Business

Anup Menon Nandialath  Profile of Anup Menon Nandialath  Office hours

Assistant Professor
418H Wimberly Hall
anandialath@uwlax.edu
608.785.6671

Specialty areas:

Strategic Management, International Business, Research Methods

Scott Reber  Profile of Scott Reber  Office hours

Lecturer
418G Wimberly Hall
sreber@uwlax.edu
608.785.8809

William Ross  Profile of William Ross

Professor
418M Wimberly Hall
wross@uwlax.edu
608.785.8450

Specialty areas:

Professor (Former Chair); Human Resource Management, Labor & Employment Relations, Organizational Behavior.

Office Hours:

Office:  418 M. 

For current office hours, see My Personal Website 

Andrew Stapleton  Profile of Andrew Stapleton

Professor
418N Wimberly Hall
astapleton@uwlax.edu
608.785.6667

Specialty areas:

Full Professor; Operations and Supply Chain Management, Green Operations and Mathematics

Randika Eramudugoda  Profile of Randika Eramudugoda  Office hours

Assistant Professor
418L Wimberly Hall
reramudugoda@uwlax.edu
608.785.6666

Specialty areas:

Strategic Management, International Management

Adjunct Instructors

Mark Shay  Profile of Mark Shay  Office hours

Associate Lecturer
418-I Wimberly Hall
mshay@uwlax.edu
608.785.6669

Specialty areas:

  • Operations management
  • Personnel management
  • Customer relationship management
  • Healthcare industry
  • Project management
  • Program management
  • Account management
  • Business development
  • Public speaking
  • Federal government contracts
  • Continuous improvement
  • Executive & C-suite reporting
  • Metrics (KPI) management 
  • Corporate strategic planning
  • Proposal writing/management
  • Contract management
Thomas Schlesinger  Profile of Thomas Schlesinger  Office hours

Associate Lecturer
418-K Wimberly Hall
tschlesinger@uwlax.edu
608.785.6664

Specialty areas:

Healthcare policy, Healthcare management, organizational behavior.