Multicultural Student Organizations

OMSS leadership and involvement opportunities prepare students so they can serve as role-model leaders and peer mentors for those yet to come at UWL and beyond.  One way to engage is to take advantage of involvement endeavors within the 8 UWL Multicultural Student Organizations.

The primary contacts & meeting schedules for the 8 UW-La Crosse Multicultural Student Organizations are:

1. Asian, Latina, African, Native American Womxn

ALANA Co-Chairs:

Grace Walton

Celina Beccera

Tuesday: 5:00-6:00 PM


2. Asian Student Organization


ASO Co-Chairs:

Gurtej Grewal

Amrutha Sreeram

Tuesdays: 6:30-7:30 PM


3. Black Student Unity

BSU President:

Kemmesha Thomas


Thursdays7:30-8:30 PM

4. Diversity in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

DiSTEM President:

Oluwaseyi “Seyi” Adeoshun

Every other Wednesday: 6:00-7:00 PM


5. Hmong Organization Promoting Education

HOPE Co-Chairs:

Kady Cheng

Pao Vang

Monday: 6:00-7:00 PM


6. Intercultural Organization Promoting Education

IOPA Co-Chairs:

Jaiya Edwards

Mya Salinas

Tuesday: 7:00-8:00 PM


7. Latin American Student Organization

LASO President:

Stephanie Garcia

Thursday: 5:00-6:00 PM


8. Native American Student Association

NASA Chairperson:

Matilda Sprain

Mondays: 7:00-8:00 PM



OMSS Screen

View full screen