Violence Prevention Specialist

Ingrid Peterson  Profile of Ingrid Peterson  Office hours

Violence Prevention Specialist
149 Graff Main Hall
ipeterson@uwlax.edu
608.785.5126

Specialty areas:

Interpersonal Violence advocacy and prevention education (sexual assault, sexual harassment, dating/domestic violence, stalking); Bystander Intervention.

Confidential Resources

Willem Vanroosenbeek  Profile of Willem Vanroosenbeek

Director of Lgbtqa Services
2214 Student Union
wvanroosenbeek@uwlax.edu
608.785.8887

Specialty areas:

Director of LGBTQA Services & Programs

AJ Clauss  Profile of AJ Clauss

Campus Climate Program Coordinator
1125 Centennial Hall
aclauss@uwlax.edu
608.785.5095

Specialty areas:

Confidential Resource for Sexual Assault, Harassment, Stalking, or Relationship Violence

Indigenous Rights/Issues
Privilege
Socioeconomic Status
Sexual Violence Awareness
LGBTQ issues
The intersection of Business Administration and Marginalized Identities

Co-Advisor to Native American Student Association (NASA) 

Terra Brister  Profile of Terra Brister  Office hours

Multicultural Student Case Manager
1101 Centennial Hall
tbrister@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Multicultural Validation Program (MVP), Student Support, Office Assistants, Peer Tutors

Joel Luedke  Profile of Joel Luedke  Office hours

Assistant Director, Athletic Training
10 Mitchell Hall
jluedke@uwlax.edu
608.785.6542

Specialty areas:

Sports Medicine, Athletic Training, Sports Performance, Strength and conditioning, soft tissue work

Andrew Ives  Profile of Andrew Ives  Office hours

Student Life Specialist
149 Graff Main Hall
aives@uwlax.edu
608.785.8062

Specialty areas:

Student support. students of concern, students in distress, campus and community referrals, faculty and staff consultation, student consultation, parent consultation