Staff

Greg Phlegar Profile of Greg Phlegar
Dean of Students
149 Graff Main Hall
gphlegar@uwlax.edu
608.785.8062
Specialty areas:

Student conduct education, Title IX, restorative justice, CARE and behavior intervention response, student learning and assessment,  FERPA compliance, Clery Act compliance

Kara Ostlund Profile of Kara Ostlund Office hours (active)
Assistant Dean of Students
149 Graff Main Hall
kostlund@uwlax.edu
608.785.8062
Specialty areas:

Student Conduct Education, Deputy Title IX Coordinator, Annual Security Report

Andrew Ives Profile of Andrew Ives Office hours (active)
Student Life Specialist
149 Graff Main Hall
aives@uwlax.edu
608.785.8062
Specialty areas:

Students of concern, students in distress, student conduct, campus and community referrals, institutional support and student retention, faculty and staff consultation, student consultation, parent consultation

 

Katherine Ebert Profile of Katherine Ebert Office hours (active)
Associate Lecturer
149 Graff Main Hall
kebert@uwlax.edu
608.785.8977
Specialty areas:

Alcohol and Other Drug Education, Sexual Health Promotion, Mental and Emotional Health, Peer Education, Social Determinants of Health

 

Professional qualifications: Certified Health Education Specialist (NCHEC, 2014)

Ingrid Peterson Profile of Ingrid Peterson Office hours (active)
Violence Prevention Specialist
149 Graff Main Hall
ipeterson@uwlax.edu
608.785.5126
Specialty areas:

Interpersonal Violence advocacy and prevention education (sexual assault, sexual harassment, dating/domestic violence, stalking); Bystander Intervention.

Sarah Joslyn Profile of Sarah Joslyn
1St Yr Experience Coordinator
149 Graff Main Hall
sjoslyn@uwlax.edu
608.785.8055
Specialty areas:

START (Student Advising, Registration, and Transition), Transfer START, NSO (New Student Orientation), Family Weekend, Parent Advisory Board

Kathryn Oleson Profile of Kathryn Oleson Office hours (active)
Business Manager
149 Graff Main Hall
koleson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8929
Specialty areas:

Student Affairs

Diversity & Inclusion

Graduate Assistants

Alexandra Larsen

Kate Ottow

Cassandra Worner