Staff

Gretchen Reinders Profile of Gretchen Reinders
Director, Counseling & Testing
2106 Centennial Hall
greinders@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas:

Gender-related concerns, Disordered Eating, Sexual Assault and Relationship Violence, Sexual Orientation

Kristen Marin Profile of Kristen Marin
Psychologist
2106 Centennial Hall
kmarin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas: Anxiety, depression, substance abuse, stress management, major/career decisions, relationships
Francie Biesanz Profile of Francie Biesanz
Senior Counselor, Outreach Coordinator
2106 Centennial Hall
fbiesanz@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas: Grief & loss, relationship dysfunction, identity development, depression, anxiety, sexual assault, stress management, crisis intervention
Crystal Champion Profile of Crystal Champion
Senior Counselor
2106 Centennial Hall
cchampion@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas: Cultural and diversity issues, intersecting identities and identity development, mood and emotion management, interpersonal and relationship communication, accepting and managing stressful life circumstances.
Elizabeth Stine Profile of Elizabeth Stine
Counselor
2106 Centennial Hall
estine@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas:

Depression, anxiety, social anxiety, stress, experiences and returning from abroad, relationships, communication.

Randall Kahn Profile of Randall Kahn
Counselor
2106 Centennial Hall
rkahn@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas: Substance abuse/Addictions; Anxiety/Depression; Emotional trauma/PTSD; Veteran's issues; Domestic violence victim and perpetrator treatment; Crisis intervention; Stress management.
Tara Farmer Profile of Tara Farmer
Counselor
2106 Centennial Hall
tfarmer@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas: Anxiety/Depression, Psychotic Disorders, Crisis Intervention, Case Management, Self Esteem, Self-Injury
Denise Calhoun Profile of Denise Calhoun
Postdoctoral Resident
dcalhoun@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Trauma/PTSD, depression, anxiety, serious mental illness, interpersonal and family relationships

Lindsey Morrissey Profile of Lindsey Morrissey
Postdoctoral Resident
2106 Centennial Hall
lmorrissey@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Anxiety, depression, identity development, adjustment and life transitions, disordered eating, trauma, family and relationship concerns

Hollyann Niemiec Profile of Hollyann Niemiec
Practicum Intern
2016 Centennial Hall
hniemiec@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas:

Stress management, self-esteem, adjustment to college, anxiety, depression, crisis intervention, social anxiety, relationships

Charlene Holler Profile of Charlene Holler
Senior Academic Skills Specialist
2106 Centennial Hall
choller@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas: Time management, study strategies, learning theory, vocabulary development, concentration and memory skills, and speeded reading techniques.
Charles Gilbert Profile of Charles Gilbert
Testing Coordinator & Office Manager
2106 Centennial Hall
cgilbert@uwlax.edu
608.785.8074
Specialty areas:

Test administration, test security, biometrics, statistical detection of cheating, big data, geologic ephemera.

Colleen Eary Profile of Colleen Eary
Office Operations Associate
2106 Centennial Hall
ceary@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073