Counseling and Testing

Surround yourself with great people. Surround yourself with UW-La Crosse.

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Staff

Gretchen Reinders Profile of Gretchen Reinders
Director Counseling and Testing
2106 Centennial Hall
greinders@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas: Gender-related concerns, Disordered Eating, Sexual Assault and Relationship Violence, Sexual Orientation
Kristen Marin Profile of Kristen Marin
Psychologist
2106 Centennial Hall
kmarin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas: Anxiety, depression, substance abuse, stress management, major/career decisions, relationships
Francie Biesanz Profile of Francie Biesanz
Senior Counselor Outreach Coordinator
2106 Centennial Hall
fbiesanz@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas: Grief & loss, relationship dysfunction, identity development, depression, anxiety, sexual assault, stress management, crisis intervention
Crystal Champion Profile of Crystal Champion
Counselor
2106 Centennial Hall
cchampion@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas: Cultural and diversity issues, intersecting identities and identity development, mood and emotion management, interpersonal and relationship communication, accepting and managing stressful life circumstances.
Elizabeth Stine Profile of Elizabeth Stine
Counselor
2106 Centennial Hall
estine@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas: Depression, anxiety, social anxiety, stress, experiences and returning from abroad, relationships, communication.
Randall Kahn Profile of Randall Kahn
Counselor
2106 Centennial Hall
rkahn@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas: Substance abuse/Addictions; Anxiety/Depression; Emotional trauma/PTSD; Veteran's issues; Domestic violence victim and perpetrator treatment; Crisis intervention; Stress management.
Tara Farmer Profile of Tara Farmer
Counselor
2106 Centennial Hall
tfarmer@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas: Anxiety/Depression, Psychotic Disorders, Crisis Intervention, Case Management, Self Esteem, Self-Injury
Andrea Gerke Profile of Andrea Gerke
Postdoctoral Resident
2106 Centennial Hall
agerke@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas:

Grief and Loss, Identity Development, Cultural & Diversity issues, Family-of-Origin issues, Acculturation issues, 1st Generation, International and Non-Traditional college students

Benjamin Merkling Profile of Benjamin Merkling
Postdoctoral Resident
2106 Centennial Hall
bmerkling@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas:

 Anxiety, Depression, Trauma, Disordered Eating, Relationship Concerns, Working with Athletes, Performance Enhancement, Crisis Intervention

Jennalee Oefstedahl Profile of Jennalee Oefstedahl
Practicum Intern
joefstedahl@uwlax.edu
Charlene Holler Profile of Charlene Holler
Senior Academic Skills Specialist
2106 Centennial Hall
choller@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Specialty areas: Time management, study strategies, learning theory, vocabulary development, concentration and memory skills, and speeded reading techniques.
Charles Gilbert Profile of Charles Gilbert
Testing Coordinator and Office Manager
2106 Centennial Hall
cgilbert@uwlax.edu
608.785.8074
Specialty areas:

Test administration, test security, biometrics, statistical detection of cheating, big data, geologic ephemeria.

Colleen Eary Profile of Colleen Eary
Test Center Associate Administrative
2106 Centennial Hall
ceary@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073
Christal Johansen Profile of Christal Johansen
Office Coordinator
2106 Centennial Hall
cjohansen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073