Gretchen Reinders  Profile of Gretchen Reinders

Counseling & Testing Director
greinders@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Gender-related concerns, Disordered Eating, Sexual Assault and Relationship Violence, Sexual Orientation

Crystal Champion  Profile of Crystal Champion

Snr Counselor & Assistant Director
cchampion@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Cultural and diversity issues, intersecting identities and identity development, mood and emotion management, accepting and managing stressful life circumstances.

Teresa DePratt  Profile of Teresa DePratt

Psychologist, D&I Liaison
tdepratt@uwlax.edu
608.785.5089

Specialty areas:

Emotional health and academic success of traditionally marginalized students; exploration and navigation of identities and roles; anxiety disorders, depression; post-graduation plans and graduate school; connection and relationships.

Jenna Erickson  Profile of Jenna Erickson

Counselor
jerickson2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Disordered eating, gender/sexuality-related concerns, anxiety/depression,  transitions/adjustments, and mindfulness & holistic approaches. 

Ashley Jochimsen  Profile of Ashley Jochimsen

Counselor
ajochimsen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Relationship concerns, anger & irritability, trauma & posttraumatic growth, international & study abroad students, mindfulness & holistic approaches, creative expression

Rebecca Johnson  Profile of Rebecca Johnson

Counselor
rjohnson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Anxiety, depression, intersecting identities and identity development, healthy relationships, substance use and adjustment disorders. 

Samantha Lee-Hodges  Profile of Samantha Lee-Hodges

Training Coordinator
slee-hodges@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Cultural and diversity considerations, intersecting identities and identity development, fostering healthy relationships, trauma and posttraumatic growth, and fostering healthy coping skills

Amanda Lo  Profile of Amanda Lo

Counselor
alo@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Intersecting identities and identity development, anxiety/depression, relationship concerns, cultural and diversity considerations, transitions/adjustments, and developing healthy coping skills. 

Katelyn Longmire  Profile of Katelyn Longmire

Counselor Outreach Coordinator
klongmire@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Eating disorder/concern, anxiety, grief & loss, sexual assault & interpersonal violence, mindfulness, and developing coping skills.

Karn Ofte-Schroeder  Profile of Karn Ofte-Schroeder

Counselor/Clinical Case Manager
kofte-schroeder@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Anxiety, depression, trauma, mindfulness, and coping skills

Hannah Sedlacek  Profile of Hannah Sedlacek

Counselor
hsedlacek@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Academic concerns, developing coping skills, grief and loss, adjustment to college. 

Mariah Smith  Profile of Mariah Smith

Counselor Intern
msmith2@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Adjustment to college; relationship concerns (family of origin and other personal relationships); financial stress; depression; anxiety; and identity development

Charles Gilbert  Profile of Charles Gilbert

Testing Coordinator & Office Manager
cgilbert@uwlax.edu
608.785.8074

Specialty areas:

Test administration, test security, bio-metrics, statistical detection of cheating, big data, geologic ephemera, Karst topography, micro-mammals, Pleistocene – Holocene sympatry in the Prairie Peninsula, biomarkers of the Upper Holocene Boundary