Crystal Champion  Profile of Crystal Champion

Counseling Svcs Director, Interim
cchampion@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Cultural and diversity issues, intersecting identities and identity development, mood and emotion management, accepting and managing stressful life circumstances.

Rebecca Johnson  Profile of Rebecca Johnson

Training Coordinator
rjohnson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Anxiety, depression, intersecting identities and identity development, relationships, substance use and adjustment disorders. 

Teresa DePratt  Profile of Teresa DePratt

Psychologist, D&I Liaison
tdepratt@uwlax.edu
608.785.5089

Specialty areas:

Emotional health and academic success of traditionally marginalized students; exploration and navigation of identities and roles; anxiety disorders, depression; post-graduation plans and graduate school; connection and relationships.

Jenna Erickson  Profile of Jenna Erickson

Counselor
jerickson2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Eating disorder/concerns, gender/sexuality-related concerns, anxiety/depression,  transitions/adjustments, healthy coping skills, expressive arts, mindfulness & holistic approaches. 

Ashley Jochimsen  Profile of Ashley Jochimsen

Counselor
ajochimsen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Relationship concerns, anger & irritability, trauma & posttraumatic growth, international & study abroad students, mindfulness & holistic approaches, creative expression

Katelyn Longmire  Profile of Katelyn Longmire

Counselor Outreach Coordinator
klongmire@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Eating disorder/concern, anxiety, grief & loss, sexual assault & interpersonal violence, mindfulness, and developing coping skills.

Hannah Sedlacek  Profile of Hannah Sedlacek

Counselor
hsedlacek@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Academic concerns, developing coping skills, grief and loss, adjustment to college. 

Jessica Shattuck  Profile of Jessica Shattuck

Counselor
jshattuck@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Life transitions and adjustments, anxiety, mood disorders, ADHD & neurodivergent folks, Interpersonal effectiveness, emotion management, PTSD recovery, kink/poly/queer relationships, LGBTQ+ identities 

Chad Walters  Profile of Chad Walters

Counselor
cwalters@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Anxiety, Depression, and Substance Use Disorders

Charles Gilbert  Profile of Charles Gilbert

Testing Coordinator & Office Manager
cgilbert@uwlax.edu
608.785.8074

Specialty areas:

Test administration, test security, bio-metrics, statistical detection of cheating, big data, geologic ephemera, Karst topography, micro-mammals, Pleistocene – Holocene sympatry in the Prairie Peninsula, biomarkers of the Upper Holocene Boundary