Gretchen Reinders  Profile of Gretchen Reinders

Director, Counseling & Testing
greinders@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Gender-related concerns, Disordered Eating, Sexual Assault and Relationship Violence, Sexual Orientation

Crystal Champion  Profile of Crystal Champion

Snr Counselor & Assistant Director
cchampion@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Cultural and diversity issues, intersecting identities and identity development, mood and emotion management, accepting and managing stressful life circumstances.

Teresa DePratt  Profile of Teresa DePratt

Psychologist, D&I Liaison
tdepratt@uwlax.edu
608.785.5089

Specialty areas:

Emotional health and academic success of traditionally marginalized students; exploration and navigation of identities and roles; anxiety disorders, depression; post-graduation plans and graduate school; connection and relationships.

Kelly Ehleiter  Profile of Kelly Ehleiter

Counselor
kehleiter@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Anxiety, stress management, depression, relationship concerns, mindfulness, wellness, transitioning to school, gaining coping skills, and self-esteem.

Tara Farmer  Profile of Tara Farmer

Counselor
tfarmer@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Anxiety/Depression, Psychotic Disorders, Crisis Intervention, Case Management, Self Esteem, Self-Injury
Christine Hughes  Profile of Christine Hughes

Counselor
chughes@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Anxiety, depression, stress management, relationship concerns, wellness, goal setting and skill building for emotion management.

Ashley Jochimsen  Profile of Ashley Jochimsen

Counselor
ajochimsen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Relationship concerns, anger & irritability, grief & loss, trauma & posttraumatic growth, international & study abroad students, mindfulness & holistic approaches, creative expression

Rebecca Johnson  Profile of Rebecca Johnson

Counselor
rjohnson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Anxiety, depression, stress management, gender-identity concerns, sexual orientation, empowerment, and adjustment disorders.

Elizabeth Stine  Profile of Elizabeth Stine

Senior Counselor
estine@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Depression, anxiety, social anxiety, stress, experiences and returning from abroad, relationships, communication.

Katelyn Longmire  Profile of Katelyn Longmire

Counselor Outreach Coordinator
klongmire@uwlax.edu
608.785.8964

Specialty areas:

Anxiety, depression, sexual assault & relationship violence, mindfulness, and developing coping skills.

Samantha Lee-Hodges  Profile of Samantha Lee-Hodges

Training Coordinator
slee-hodges@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Cultural and diversity considerations, intersecting identities and identity development, women's health, body positivity, and trauma and posttraumatic growth

Amanda Lo  Profile of Amanda Lo

Counselor
alo@uwlax.edu
608.785.6576

Specialty areas:

Intersecting identities and identity development, anxiety/depression, relationship concerns, cultural and diversity considerations, transitions/adjustments, and developing healthy coping skills. 

Charlene Holler  Profile of Charlene Holler

Senior Academic Skills Specialist
choller@uwlax.edu
608.785.8073

Specialty areas:

Time management, study strategies, learning theory, vocabulary development, concentration and memory skills, and speeded reading techniques.

Charles Gilbert  Profile of Charles Gilbert

Testing Coordinator & Office Manager
cgilbert@uwlax.edu
608.785.8074

Specialty areas:

Test administration, test security, bio-metrics, statistical detection of cheating, big data, geologic ephemera, karst topography, micro-mammals.