Select Your Division

Please select the division in which you work.  For applicants, please select the option labeled: "Prospective Employees". 

Ask a question

Our People

John Acardo  Profile of John Acardo  Meet with me

Director of Human Resources & Chro
144 Graff Main Hall
jacardo@uwlax.edu
608.785.8697

Specialty areas:

Human Resources, Organizational Management, Mediation, Organizational Coaching, Lean, Six Sigma, and Agile Process Improvement

Alyssa Balboa  Profile of Alyssa Balboa

Assistant Director, Human Resources
144 Graff Main Hall
abalboa@uwlax.edu
608.785.8009

Specialty areas:

Serving the divisions of Administration & Finance, Diversity & Inclusion, Equity & Affirmative Action, Student Affairs, and University Advancement/Foundation President.

Mindy Thurin  Profile of Mindy Thurin

Assistant Director, Human Resources
144 Graff Main Hall
mthurin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8640

Shannon Miller  Profile of Shannon Miller

Human Resources Partner, Snr
144 Graff Main Hall
smiller4@uwlax.edu
608.785.8015

Specialty areas:

HR Partner for Academic Affairs.   Human Resources, Ethical Leadership, Paralegal Studies, and Management Studies.

Carri O'Melia  Profile of Carri O'Melia

Human Resources Partner, Snr
144 Graff Main Hall
comelia@uwlax.edu
608.785.6495

Specialty areas:

HR in Administration & Finance, Diversity & Inclusion, Student Affairs, and University Advancement.

Michelle Jambois  Profile of Michelle Jambois  Meet with me

Fmla & Workers Comp Coordinator
144 Graff Main Hall
mjambois@uwlax.edu
608.785.6497

Specialty areas:

Family Medical Leaves, Workers Compensation, ADA

Leah Vogt  Profile of Leah Vogt

HRIS Analyst
144 Graff Main Hall
lvogt@uwlax.edu
608.785.8601

Specialty areas:

Student Employment, Overloads and Lump Sum Payments, Payroll

 

Vicky Tran  Profile of Vicky Tran

HR Compliance & Audit Specialist
144 Graff Main Hall
vtran@uwlax.edu
608.785.8603

Specialty areas:

Recruitment

Glacier

Immigration

Compliance and Audits 

Student On-boarding

HR Policy & Procedure Review