Department Chair

Taviare Hawkins  Profile of Taviare Hawkins

Professor
2001 Cowley Hall
thawkins@uwlax.edu
608.785.8447

Specialty areas:

Computational Methods and Experimental Biophysics

Academic Department Associate

Faculty and Staff

Eric Barnes  Profile of Eric Barnes

Professor
2012 Cowley Hall
ebarnes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8437

Specialty areas:

Astrophysics

Jennifer Docktor  Profile of Jennifer Docktor

Associate Professor
2015 Cowley Hall
jdocktor@uwlax.edu
608.785.8485

Specialty areas:

Physics Education

Taviare Hawkins  Profile of Taviare Hawkins  Office hours

Professor
2001 Cowley Hall
thawkins@uwlax.edu
608.785.8447

Specialty areas:

Computational Methods and Experimental Biophysics

Seth King  Profile of Seth King

Associate Professor
2011 Cowley Hall
sking@uwlax.edu
608.785.8671

Specialty areas:

Materials Science and Characterization, Semiconductor Processing, Elemental Spectroscopy, High-resolution Imaging, X-ray Diffraction
Shelly Lesher  Profile of Shelly Lesher  Meet with me

Professor
2010 Cowley Hall
slesher@uwlax.edu
608.785.8401

Specialty areas:

Experimental Nuclear Physics
Interface of Physics and Society

Robert Ragan  Profile of Robert Ragan

Professor
2013 Cowley Hall
rragan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8449

Specialty areas:

low temperature quantum physics, computational biomechanics
Shauna Sallmen  Profile of Shauna Sallmen

Professor
2003 Cowley Hall
ssallmen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8817

Specialty areas:

Astronomy / Astrophysics