Department Chair

Shelly Lesher  Profile of Shelly Lesher  Meet with me

Professor
2010 Cowley Hall
slesher@uwlax.edu
608.785.8401

Specialty areas:

Experimental Nuclear Physics
Physics and Society

Academic Department Associate

Faculty and Staff

Eric Barnes  Profile of Eric Barnes

Professor
2012 Cowley Hall
ebarnes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8437

Specialty areas:

Astrophysics

Eric Gansen  Profile of Eric Gansen

Professor
2016 Cowley Hall
egansen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8432

Specialty areas:

Semiconductor nanostructures and quantum optics.  

Seth King  Profile of Seth King

Professor
2011 Cowley Hall
sking@uwlax.edu
608.785.8671

Specialty areas:

Materials Science and Characterization, Semiconductor Processing, Elemental Spectroscopy, High-resolution Imaging, X-ray Diffraction
Shelly Lesher  Profile of Shelly Lesher  Meet with me

Professor
2010 Cowley Hall
slesher@uwlax.edu
608.785.8401

Specialty areas:

Experimental Nuclear Physics
Physics and Society

Robert Ragan  Profile of Robert Ragan

Professor
2013 Cowley Hall
rragan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8449

Specialty areas:

low temperature quantum physics, computational biomechanics
Shauna Sallmen  Profile of Shauna Sallmen

Professor
2003 Cowley Hall
ssallmen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8817

Specialty areas:

Astronomy / Astrophysics

Steven Verrall  Profile of Steven Verrall

Associate Teaching Professor
2014 Cowley Hall
sverrall@uwlax.edu
608.785.8438

Specialty areas:

Nuclear Modeling

Quantum Vacuum Modeling

Computer Vision

Pattern Recognition

Optoelectronics