Physics

Surround yourself with distinction. Surround yourself with UW-La Crosse.

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Academic Department Associate

Department people

Jennifer Docktor Profile of Jennifer Docktor
Associate Professor
jdocktor@uwlax.edu
608.785.8485
Specialty areas: Physics Education
Taviare Hawkins Profile of Taviare Hawkins
Associate Professor
thawkins@uwlax.edu
608.785.8447
Specialty areas:

Computational Methods and Experimental Biophysics

Seth King Profile of Seth King
Associate Professor
sking@uwlax.edu
608.785.8671
Specialty areas: Materials Science and Characterization, Semiconductor Processing, Elemental Spectroscopy, High-resolution Imaging, X-ray Diffraction
Shelly Lesher Profile of Shelly Lesher
Associate Professor
slesher@uwlax.edu
608.785.8401
Specialty areas:

Experimental Nuclear Physics

Robert Ragan Profile of Robert Ragan
Professor
rragan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8449
Specialty areas: low temperature quantum physics, computational biomechanics
Roberto Salgado Profile of Roberto Salgado Office hours
Lecturer
rsalgado@uwlax.edu
608.785.6684
Specialty areas:

Theoretical Relativity [relativistic physics, spacetime structure, relativistic pedagogy],
Applied Mathematics, Physics Pedagogy, Computational Physics and Scienfific Visualization