Physics

Surround yourself with distinction. Surround yourself with UW-La Crosse.

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Department Chair

Eric Barnes Profile of Eric Barnes
Professor
2012 Cowley Hall
ebarnes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8437
Specialty areas: Astrophysics

Academic Department Associate

Department people

Eric Barnes Profile of Eric Barnes
Professor
2012 Cowley Hall
ebarnes@uwlax.edu
608.785.8437
Specialty areas: Astrophysics
Jennifer Docktor Profile of Jennifer Docktor
Associate Professor
2030 Cowley Hall
jdocktor@uwlax.edu
608.785.8485
Specialty areas: Physics Education
Taviare Hawkins Profile of Taviare Hawkins Office hours
Associate Professor
2001 Cowley Hall
thawkins@uwlax.edu
608.785.8447
Specialty areas:

Computational Methods and Experimental Biophysics

Seth King Profile of Seth King
Associate Professor
2011 Cowley Hall
sking@uwlax.edu
608.785.8671
Specialty areas: Materials Science and Characterization, Semiconductor Processing, Elemental Spectroscopy, High-resolution Imaging, X-ray Diffraction
Shelly Lesher Profile of Shelly Lesher Office hours
Associate Professor
2010 Cowley Hall
slesher@uwlax.edu
608.785.8401
Specialty areas:

Experimental Nuclear Physics

Robert Ragan Profile of Robert Ragan
Professor
2013 Cowley Hall
rragan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8449
Specialty areas: low temperature quantum physics, computational biomechanics
Roberto Salgado Profile of Roberto Salgado Office hours (active)
Lecturer
116 Cowley Hall
rsalgado@uwlax.edu
608.785.6684
Specialty areas:

Theoretical Relativity [relativistic physics, spacetime structure, relativistic pedagogy],
Applied Mathematics, Physics Pedagogy, Computational Physics and Scienfific Visualization

Shauna Sallmen Profile of Shauna Sallmen
Professor
2003 Cowley Hall
ssallmen@uwlax.edu
608.785.8817
Specialty areas: Astronomy / Astrophysics