Murphy Library

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

What is Search@UW?

Databases by: Title  |  Subject  |  Student funded resources

Browse selected* electronic journals by subject (Browzine)
​* Publishers with journals included in Bro​wzine

HOURS OF OPERATION

REGULAR HOURS: September 5 - December 14

Sunday: 11:00 a.m - 1:00 a.m.

Monday - Thursday : 7:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.

Friday: 7:30am - 8:00 p.m.

Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Saturday - Monday, September 2-4 (Labor Day): Closed


Finals Week:  December 15 - 20

Thursday, December 14 - Study Day: 7:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.

Friday, December 15:  7:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.

Saturday, December 16: 7:30 a.m. - midnight

Sunday, December 17: 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.

Monday, December 18:  7:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.

Tuesday, December 19:  7:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.

Wednesday, December 20:  7:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Winter Session & Special Hours

Thursday, December 21:  9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Friday - Monday, December 22 - January 1:  Closed

January 2 - January 21 (Winter Session January 2- January 19)

Monday - Friday:  10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 

Saturday: Closed

Sunday:  1:00 p.m.- 5:00 p.m. 

Monday, January 15:  Closed

Sunday, January 21: Closed


REFERENCE SERVICES 

Regular Reference Hours

Sunday:  1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.,  6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Monday - Wednesday:  9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., 6:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.

Thursday:  9:00 a.m. -  6:00 p.m

Friday:  11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Finals Week Hours

Available 11:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m. weekdays.

Closed during Winter session 


AREA RESEARCH CENTER (SPECIAL COLLECTIONS)  

Saturday - Sunday:  Closed

Monday - Friday:  9:30 a.m. - Noon, 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday:  7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Winter Session

Thursday, December 21st - Monday, January 1st: CLOSED

Monday - Tuesday, January 2 - 3:  1:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Monday - Wednesday, January 8 - 10: 1:00 - 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday - Wednesday, January 16 - 17: 1:00 - 4:30 p.m.     

Regular hours will resume on Monday, January 22, 2018. 

Researchers are advised to call ahead, 608.785.8511, or email, specoll@uwlax.edu, to confirm hours of operation, especially during intersession periods. Shortened hours typically in effect during holidays, J-term, spring break, and summer.