University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Murphy Library

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Browse selected* electronic journals by subject (Browzine)
​* Publishers with journals included in Bro​wzine

Murphy Library hours of operation

Information

Download a PDF version of library hours

  


 

REGULAR HOURS: JAN. 23- MAY 5

Sunday: 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.

Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.

Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

 


 

SPRING RECESS & SPECIAL HOURS

Spring Recess: March 10-19

March 10, Friday 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

March 11- 12, Sat - Sun Closed

March 13 - 17, Mon - Fri 1:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

March 18, Saturday Closed

March 19, Sunday 1:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m.*

Special Hours: April 14 -16

April 14, Friday 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

April 15, Saturday 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

April 16, Sunday 5:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m.*

Finals Week May 6 - 12

May 6, Saturday 10:00 a.m. - midnight*

May 7, Sunday 11:00 a.m.- 2:00 a.m.*

May 8 -10, Mon - Wed 7:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.*

May 11, Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.

May 12, Friday 7:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Special Hours: May 13 - 21

Monday - Friday 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Saturday & Sunday Closed

May 29, Monday Closed

 


 

REFERENCE DESK HOURS 

Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

               6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Monday - Wednesday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

                                       6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Thursday: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Friday: 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Special Reference Hours

March 11-18, April 16, May 6-7, May 12-21 Closed
March 19, Sunday 6:00 p.m.
- 9:00 p.m.
May 8
-11, Mon - Thu 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. 

 


 

AREA RESEARCH CENTER (SPECIAL COLLECTIONS)  

Monday - Friday: 9:30 a.m. - noon, 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday evenings: 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Researchers are advised to call ahead, 608.785.8511, or email, specoll@uwlax.edu, to confirm hours of operation, especially during intersession periods. Shortened hours typically in effect during holidays, J-term, spring break, and summer.