Murphy Library

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

What is Search@UW?

Databases by: Title  |  Subject  |  Student funded resources

Browse selected* electronic journals by subject (Browzine)
​* Publishers with journals included in Bro​wzine

General Phone & Fax

Voice: 608.785.8505 (admin. office)
FAX: 608.785.8639 (admin. office)
libraryoffice@uwlax.edu

Mailing Address

Murphy Library
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
1631 Pine Street
La Crosse, WI 54601-3748

Our people

Elizabeth Bass Profile of Elizabeth Bass
Libry Ser Assistant - Adv
130 Murphy Library
ebass@uwlax.edu
608.785.8759
Paul Beck Profile of Paul Beck
Assistant Professor
156 Murphy Library
pbeck@uwlax.edu
608.785.8942
Mark Beckerjeck Profile of Mark Beckerjeck
Libry Ser Assistant - Adv
107 Murphy Library
mbeckerjeck@uwlax.edu
608.785.8510
Michael Current Profile of Michael Current
Assistant Professor
124 Murphy Library
mcurrent@uwlax.edu
608.785.8739
Specialty areas:

Reference; Government information

Kevin Dinsmore Profile of Kevin Dinsmore
Libry Ser Assistant - Adv
105 Murphy Library
kdinsmore@uwlax.edu
608.785.8636
Specialty areas:

LSA-Interlibrary Loan

William Doering Profile of William Doering
Dis Acad Librarian
107 Murphy Library
wdoering@uwlax.edu
608.785.8399
Specialty areas:

Data management & preservation, Library Technology & Systems, Metadata

Katherine Fish Profile of Katherine Fish
Assistant Professor
107 Murphy Library
kfish@uwlax.edu
608.785.8395
Specialty areas:

Electronic Resources, Acquisitions

Laura Godden Profile of Laura Godden
Associate Acad Librarian
155 Murphy Library
lgodden@uwlax.edu
608.785.8511
Specialty areas:

Special Collections and Area Research Center (ARC) Historian/Archivist

  • US history and political science
  • Public and local history
  • University history
  • Research and instruction
  • Visual images and photographs 
  • Archives and special collections
  • Wisconsin Historical Society (WHS) Area Research Center (ARC) Network
  • Preservation
  • Primary sources
Teri Holford Profile of Teri Holford
Assistant Professor
277 Murphy Library
tholford@uwlax.edu
608.785.8944
Elizabeth Humrickhouse Profile of Elizabeth Humrickhouse
Assistant Professor
123 Murphy Library
ehumrickhouse@uwlax.edu
608.785.8738
Ingrid Iverson Profile of Ingrid Iverson
University Business Specialist Sup
111 Murphy Library
iiverson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8520
John Jax Profile of John Jax
Associate Professor
106 Murphy Library
jjax@uwlax.edu
608.785.8567
Specialty areas: Oversight, development, and budgeting of Murphy Library collections
Catherine Lavallee-Welch Profile of Catherine Lavallee-Welch
Director Library/M
110 Murphy Library
clavallee-welch@uwlax.edu
608.785.8805
Amber Leibundgut-Peterson Profile of Amber Leibundgut-Peterson
Assistant Professor
112 Murphy Library
aleibundgut-peterson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8398
Marc Manke Profile of Marc Manke
Libry Ser Assistant - Adv
118 Murphy Library
mmanke@uwlax.edu
608.785.8637
David Mindel Profile of David Mindel
Assistant Professor
118 Murphy Library
dmindel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8945
Dirck Nagy Profile of Dirck Nagy
Libry Ser Assistant - Adv
130 Murphy Library
dnagy@uwlax.edu
608.785.8524
Michael Olson Profile of Michael Olson
Libry Ser Assistant - Adv
107 Murphy Library
molson3@uwlax.edu
608.785.8638
Scott Pfitzinger Profile of Scott Pfitzinger Office hours (active)
Assistant Professor
128 Murphy Library
spfitzinger@uwlax.edu
608.785.8943
Specialty areas:

Access Services, Circulation, InterLibrary Loan, Resource Sharing, Reference, Music

Stefan Smith Profile of Stefan Smith
Associate Professor
118A Murphy Library
ssmith@uwlax.edu
608.785.8396
Terrence Stika Profile of Terrence Stika
Is Network Sup Tech S
107 Murphy Library
tstika@uwlax.edu
608.785.8807
Rebecca Strandlie Profile of Rebecca Strandlie
Libry Ser Assistant-Senior
107 Murphy Library
rstrandlie@uwlax.edu
608.785.8509
Dwayne Webb Profile of Dwayne Webb Office hours (active)
Libry Ser Assistant - Adv
130 Murphy Library
dwebb@uwlax.edu
608.785.8524