University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

Murphy Library

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Browse selected* electronic journals by subject (Browzine)
​* Publishers with journals included in Bro​wzine

Staff directory

General Phone & Fax

Voice: 608.785.8505 (admin. office)
FAX: 608.785.8639 (admin. office)
libraryoffice@uwlax.edu

Mailing Address

Murphy Library
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
1631 Pine Street
La Crosse, WI 54601-3748

Our people

Elizabeth Bass Profile
Libry Ser Assistant - Adv
130 Murphy Library
ebass@uwlax.edu
608.785.8759
Paul Beck Profile
Assistant Professor
156 Murphy Library
pbeck@uwlax.edu
608.785.8942
Mark Beckerjeck Profile
Libry Ser Assistant - Adv
107 Murphy Library
mbeckerjeck@uwlax.edu
608.785.8510
Michael Current Profile Office hours
Assistant Professor
124 Murphy Library
mcurrent@uwlax.edu
608.785.8739
Specialty areas:

Reference; Government information

Kevin Dinsmore Profile
Libry Ser Assistant - Adv
105 Murphy Library
kdinsmore@uwlax.edu
608.785.8636
Specialty areas:

LSA-Interlibrary Loan

William Doering Profile
Dis Acad Librarian
107 Murphy Library
wdoering@uwlax.edu
608.785.8399
Specialty areas:

Data management & preservation, Library Technology & Systems, Metadata

Katherine Fish Profile
Assistant Professor
107 Murphy Library
kfish@uwlax.edu
608.785.8395
Specialty areas:

Electronic Resources, Acquisitions

Laura Godden Profile
Associate Acad Librarian
155 Murphy Library
lgodden@uwlax.edu
608.785.8511
Specialty areas: US and local history, visual images and photography, archives and special collections
Teri Holford-Talpe Profile
Assistant Professor
277 Murphy Library
tholford-talpe@uwlax.edu
608.785.8944
Specialty areas: Academic Engagement and Curriculum (Children's Literature)
Elizabeth Humrickhouse Profile
Assistant Professor
123 Murphy Library
ehumrickhouse@uwlax.edu
608.785.8738
Ingrid Iverson Profile
University Business Specialist Sup
111 Murphy Library
iiverson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8520
Office hours: 7:45 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.
John Jax Profile
Associate Professor
106 Murphy Library
jjax@uwlax.edu
608.785.8567
Specialty areas: Oversight, development, and budgeting of Murphy Library collections
Catherine Lavallee-Welch Profile
Director of Murphy Library
110 Murphy Library
clavallee-welch@uwlax.edu
608.785.8805
Amber Leibundgut-Peterson Profile
Assistant Professor
112 Murphy Library
aleibundgut-peterson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8398
Marc Manke Profile
Libry Ser Assistant - Adv
118 Murphy Library
mmanke@uwlax.edu
608.785.8637
David Mindel Profile
Assistant Professor
118 Murphy Library
dmindel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8945
Dirck Nagy Profile
Libry Ser Assistant - Adv
130 Murphy Library
dnagy@uwlax.edu
608.785.8524
Michael Olson Profile
Libry Ser Assistant - Adv
107 Murphy Library
molson3@uwlax.edu
608.785.8638
Scott Pfitzinger Profile Office hours
Assistant Professor
128 Murphy Library
spfitzinger@uwlax.edu
608.785.8943
Specialty areas:

Access Services, Circulation, InterLibrary Loan, Resource Sharing, Reference, Music

Stefan Smith Profile
Associate Professor
118A Murphy Library
ssmith@uwlax.edu
608.785.8396
Terrence Stika Profile
Is Network Sup Tech S
107 Murphy Library
tstika@uwlax.edu
608.785.8807
Rebecca Strandlie Profile
Libry Ser Assistant-Senior
107 Murphy Library
rstrandlie@uwlax.edu
608.785.8509
Dwayne Webb Profile Office hours (active)
Libry Ser Assistant - Adv
130 Murphy Library
dwebb@uwlax.edu
608.785.8524
Michael Westberry Profile Office hours (active)
Libry Ser Assistant - Adv
mwestberry@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Cataloging and Administrative Support