Staff directory

General Phone & Fax

Voice: 608.785.8505 (admin. office)
FAX: 608.785.8639 (admin. office)
libraryoffice@uwlax.edu

Mailing Address

Murphy Library
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
1631 Pine Street
La Crosse, WI 54601-3748

Our people

Elizabeth Bass  Profile of Elizabeth Bass

Library Services Assistant - Advanced
130 Murphy Library
ebass@uwlax.edu
608.785.8759

Paul Beck  Profile of Paul Beck

Assistant Professor
156 Murphy Library
pbeck@uwlax.edu
608.785.8942

Specialty areas:

Special Collections/La Crosse Area Research Center

Mark Beckerjeck  Profile of Mark Beckerjeck

Library Services Assistant - Advanced
107 Murphy Library
mbeckerjeck@uwlax.edu
608.785.8510

Michael Current  Profile of Michael Current

Assistant Professor
124 Murphy Library
mcurrent@uwlax.edu
608.785.8739

Specialty areas:

Reference; Government information

Kevin Dinsmore  Profile of Kevin Dinsmore

Library Services Assistant - Advanced
105 Murphy Library
kdinsmore@uwlax.edu
608.785.8636

Specialty areas:

LSA-Interlibrary Loan

William Doering  Profile of William Doering

System Metadata Academic Librarian
107 Murphy Library
wdoering@uwlax.edu
608.785.8399

Specialty areas:

Data management & preservation, Library Technology & Systems, Metadata

Katherine Fish  Profile of Katherine Fish

Assistant Professor
112 Murphy Library
kfish@uwlax.edu
608.785.8395

Specialty areas:

Electronic Resources, Acquisitions

Laura Godden  Profile of Laura Godden

Academic Librarian
155 Murphy Library
lgodden@uwlax.edu
608.785.8511

Specialty areas:

Special Collections and Area Research Center (ARC) Historian/Archivist

Teri Holford  Profile of Teri Holford  Office hours

Assistant Professor
277 Murphy Library
tholford@uwlax.edu
608.785.8944

Specialty areas:

Children's Literature

Elizabeth Humrickhouse  Profile of Elizabeth Humrickhouse

Assistant Professor
118A Murphy Library
ehumrickhouse@uwlax.edu
608.785.8738

Specialty areas:

Information literacy

Adult learners

Online learning

Censorship & Intellectual freedom

Ingrid Iverson  Profile of Ingrid Iverson

University Business Specialist Supervisor
111 Murphy Library
iiverson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8520

John Jax  Profile of John Jax

Director - Murphy Library
106 Murphy Library
jjax@uwlax.edu
608.785.8567

Specialty areas:

Oversight, development, and budgeting of Murphy Library collections
Amber Leibundgut-Peterson  Profile of Amber Leibundgut-Peterson

Assistant Professor
122 Murphy Library
aleibundgut-peterson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8398

Specialty areas:

Web design and physical space uses/improvements.

Marc Manke  Profile of Marc Manke

Library Services Assistant - Advanced
118 Murphy Library
mmanke@uwlax.edu
608.785.8637

David Mindel  Profile of David Mindel

Associate Professor
118 Murphy Library
dmindel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8945

Specialty areas:

Digital Conversion (Digitization) of Cultural Heritage materials, Digital Preservation, Color Management, Digital Content Management, Digital Photography, Digital Image Manipulation

Dirck Nagy  Profile of Dirck Nagy

Library Services Assistant - Advanced
130 Murphy Library
dnagy@uwlax.edu
608.785.8524

Michael Olson  Profile of Michael Olson

Library Services Assistant - Advanced
107 Murphy Library
molson3@uwlax.edu
608.785.8638

Scott Pfitzinger  Profile of Scott Pfitzinger  Office hours

Assistant Professor
128 Murphy Library
spfitzinger@uwlax.edu
608.785.8943

Specialty areas:

Library, Research, Circulation, Reference, Music

Abigail Springman  Profile of Abigail Springman

Library Services Assistant - Advanced
Murphy Library
aspringman@uwlax.edu

Rebecca Strandlie  Profile of Rebecca Strandlie

Library Services Assistant-Senior
107 Murphy Library
rstrandlie@uwlax.edu
608.785.8509

Specialty areas:

Acquisitions (Print & electronic books, Films)

Book Donations & Gifts

Dwayne Webb  Profile of Dwayne Webb  Office hours

Library Services Assistant - Advanced
130 Murphy Library
dwebb@uwlax.edu
608.785.8524

Chelsea Wyman  Profile of Chelsea Wyman

Assistant Professor
123 Murphy Library
cwyman@uwlax.edu
608.785.8396

Specialty areas:

Outreach