Skip to main content

Accessibility menu

Skip to main content Skip to footer

Staff directory

A page within Murphy Library

General Phone & Fax

Voice: 608.785.8505 (admin. office)
FAX: 608.785.8639 (admin. office)
libraryoffice@uwlax.edu

Mailing Address

University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
130 Murphy Library
1725 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601-3748

Teri Holford  Profile of Teri Holford

Associate Professor
269 Murphy Library
tholford@uwlax.edu
608.785.8944

Specialty areas:

Children's Literature

Information Literacy

Integrated Librarianship

Local History & Historical Primary Sources

 

 

Pam Cipkowski  Profile of Pam Cipkowski

Assistant Professor
106 Murphy Library
pcipkowski@uwlax.edu
608.785.8567

Specialty areas:

Library Collection Development

Michael Current  Profile of Michael Current  Michael Current saysMeet with me

Assistant Professor
124 Murphy Library
mcurrent@uwlax.edu
608.785.8739

Specialty areas:

Special and Reference Collections Librarian

Kevin Dinsmore  Profile of Kevin Dinsmore

Library Assistant III
105 Murphy Library
kdinsmore@uwlax.edu
608.785.8636

Specialty areas:

LSA-Interlibrary Loan

Laura Godden  Profile of Laura Godden

Assistant Professor
155 Murphy Library
lgodden@uwlax.edu
608.785.8511

Specialty areas:

Special Collections/Area Research Center (SC/ARC) archives

John Jax  Profile of John Jax

Murphy Library Director
110 Murphy Library
jjax@uwlax.edu
608.785.8805

Specialty areas:

Oversight, development, budgeting, and facility management of Murphy Library

Amber Leibundgut-Peterson  Profile of Amber Leibundgut-Peterson

Assistant Professor
122 Murphy Library
aleibundgut-peterson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8398

Specialty areas:

Web design and physical space uses/improvements.

Shealyn McMahon  Profile of Shealyn McMahon

Outreach Library Assistant
118A Murphy Library
smcmahon@uwlax.edu
608.785.8637

Specialty areas:

Marketing, Promotion, Social Media, Displays, Blog

David Mindel  Profile of David Mindel

Associate Professor
118B Murphy Library
dmindel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8945

Specialty areas:

Digital Conversion (Digitization) of Cultural Heritage materials, Digital Preservation, Color Management, Digital Content Management, Digital Photography, Digital Image Manipulation

Madan Mohan  Profile of Madan Mohan

Assistant Professor
Murphy Library
mmohan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8395

Specialty areas:

Electronic Resources, Budgeting, Classification, Cataloging, Music, Technology, Research,  Reference

Kendall Morgan  Profile of Kendall Morgan

Assistant Professor
123 Murphy Library
kmorgan@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Information Literacy Course Integration Librarian

Mike Olson  Profile of Mike Olson

Assistant Professor
113 Murphy Library
molson3@uwlax.edu
608.785.8638

Specialty areas:

Cataloging & Discovery, Theses & Dissertations, Critical Visual Literacy, Zines

Scott Pfitzinger  Profile of Scott Pfitzinger

Assistant Professor
128 Murphy Library
spfitzinger@uwlax.edu
608.785.8943

Specialty areas:

Technology & Reference Services Librarian

Information Literacy, Reference, Technology, Circulation, Research, Music

Sam Steingraeber  Profile of Sam Steingraeber

Electronic Resource & Acq Assistant
Murphy Library
ssteingraeber@uwlax.edu

Terrence Stika  Profile of Terrence Stika

Lib II - Mgmt and Data Svcs
107 Murphy Library
tstika@uwlax.edu
608.785.8807

Dwayne Webb  Profile of Dwayne Webb

Library Assistant III
130 Murphy Library
dwebb@uwlax.edu
608.785.8524