Skip to main content

Accessibility menu

Skip to main content Skip to footer

Our people

A page within University Centers

Kyle Burke  Profile of Kyle Burke

Director of University Ctrs & Student Engmt
3228 Student Union
kburke2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8882

Specialty areas:

Student Union and Whitney Center Operations

The Center for Organizations, Vision & Engagement (The COVE)

Contract Administrator for Campus Dining Services

Dining Plan & Eagle ID Card Services

University Reservations and Event Services

UWL Student Association Advisor

Six-Week Engagement Committee, Chair

Eagle Fest Steering Committee, Co-Chair

Michael Slevin  Profile of Michael Slevin

Associate Director of Events and Ops
3234 Student Union
mslevin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8892

Specialty areas:

Inclusive, safe, & welcoming Union environment
Union operations
University Centers student employment

Lizzy Haywood  Profile of Lizzy Haywood

Associate Director for Business & Dining Ops
3224 Student Union
lhaywood@uwlax.edu
608.785.8883

Jacob Hart  Profile of Jacob Hart  Jacob Hart saysMeet with me

Associate Director Sdt Engmt & Ldrshp
3200 Student Union
jhart@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Student Organizations Policies, Fundraising, Raffles, Philanthropy
Center for Organizations, Vision, and Engagement (COVE)
Campus-wide Movie Copyrights
Student Engagement Task Force
Fraternity & Sorority Life
Eagle Fest

Tricia Aleckson  Profile of Tricia Aleckson

Financial Specialist II
3242 Student Union
taleckson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8890

Specialty areas:

Supervisor of Information Center/Ticketing Services
Supervisor of University Centers Administration Student Staff

Karen Daniel  Profile of Karen Daniel

Administrative Assistant III
3230 Student Union
kdaniel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888

Specialty areas:

Directors Program Assistant, Licensing & Trademark Approvals

Willem Vanroosenbeek  Profile of Willem Vanroosenbeek

Student Affairs Director (C)
2214 Student Union
wvanroosenbeek@uwlax.edu
608.785.8887

Specialty areas:

LGBTQ+ Education 
Working with LGBTQ+ people in Health Care
The future is Queer and Nonbinary
Transgender Identity and Experience
Making your Work Place LGBTQ+ Supportive

Andrew Ericson  Profile of Andrew Ericson

Sustainability Program Manager
3236 Student Union
aericson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8867

Specialty areas:

Campus-wide Sustainability Initiatives

Joint Committee on Environmental Sustainability

Green Fund Advisor

Amanda Krafft  Profile of Amanda Krafft  Amanda Krafft saysMeet with me

Pgrm Crd for Cvc Engmt & Ldrsp
2208 Student Union
akrafft@uwlax.edu
608.785.8902

Specialty areas:

Leadership and Involvement Center (LIC)

Volunteering & Community Engagement (UGetConnected)

Election Engagement and UWL Votes

Student Leadership Programs

Campus Food Pantry

National Society of Leadership & Success (NSLS) Advisor

Madeline Kohn  Profile of Madeline Kohn  Madeline Kohn saysMeet with me

Program Coordinator for Student Activities
2204 Student Union
mkohn@uwlax.edu
608.785.8870

Specialty areas:

Campus Events and Activities

Fraternity and Sorority Life

Student Engagement

Kyle Hutson  Profile of Kyle Hutson  Kyle Hutson saysMeet with me

Program Coordinator Student Organizations
2206 Student Union
khutson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8894

Specialty areas:

Center for Organizations, Vision, and Engagement (COVE)

Student Organizations

Student Organization Committee Advisor

Student Engagement

Jamie Henk  Profile of Jamie Henk  Jamie Henk saysMeet with me

Communications Specialist
Student Union
jhenk@uwlax.edu

Specialty areas:

Student Union & COVE Social Media

COVE Graphics Garage

Union Digital Signage

Event Marketing for COVE and University Centers Programming

Douglas Wilken  Profile of Douglas Wilken

Avls Coordinator
3200 Student Union
dwilken@uwlax.edu

Mikaela Schneider  Profile of Mikaela Schneider

University Reservations Scheduler
3200 Student Union
mschneider2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8903

Specialty areas:

Contact For:

UWL Student Organizations

UWL Academic and Non-Academic Departments 

Reservations in academic buildings for event/meeting purposes

  • Including Hall of Nations, Cleary Center, CFA
Hayley Harnden  Profile of Hayley Harnden

Event Services Manager
3200 Student Union
hharnden@uwlax.edu
608.785.6600

Specialty areas:

Contact For:

  • External groups
  • The Bluffs Ballroom
  • Large scale events and meetings