Directors

Larry Ringgenberg  Profile of Larry Ringgenberg  Office hours

Director of University Centers
3228 Student Union
lringgenberg@uwlax.edu
608.785.8882

Specialty areas:

University Centers, Student Development, organizational development.

Mary Vahala  Profile of Mary Vahala  Office hours

Associate Director, University Centers
3224 Student Union
mvahala@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888

Jaralee Richter  Profile of Jaralee Richter  Office hours

Assistant Director, University Centers
3222 Student Union
jrichter@uwlax.edu
608.785.8869

Specialty areas:

Oversee: The COVE - Center for Organizations, Vision and Engagement which includes:

Programming, Leadership Development, Student Organization Support, Fraternity and Sorority Life, Community and Campus Engagement, and Inclusivity,

 

Michael Slevin  Profile of Michael Slevin  Office hours

Assistant Director, University Centers
3246 Student Union
mslevin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8892

Specialty areas:

Inclusive, safe, & welcoming Union environment
Union daily operations
Event management
University Centers student employment

Administrative staff

Amy Brown  Profile of Amy Brown  Office hours

University Services Associate 2
2206 Student Union
abrown2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8867

Karen Daniel  Profile of Karen Daniel  Office hours

University Service Program Associate
3230 Student Union
kdaniel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888

Specialty areas:

Directors Program Assistant, Licensing & Trademark Approvals

Carol Dejno  Profile of Carol Dejno

Dining Plan/Eagle ID Specialist
1133 Student Union
cdejno@uwlax.edu
608.785.8885

Program advisors

Kelsi Grubisich  Profile of Kelsi Grubisich  Office hours

Civic Engage/Leadership Coordinator
3240 Student Union
kgrubisich@uwlax.edu
608.785.8902

Specialty areas:

Volunteer and Leadership Programs 

UGetConnected 

Drea Higgins  Profile of Drea Higgins

Senior Student Service Coordinator
3232 Student Union
dhiggins@uwlax.edu
608.785.8906

Specialty areas:

Campus Activities Board Advisor (CAB) & Movie Screening/Copyrights Guru

Willem Vanroosenbeek  Profile of Willem Vanroosenbeek

Director of LGBTQA Services
2214 Student Union
wvanroosenbeek@uwlax.edu
608.785.8887

Specialty areas:

Director of LGBTQA Services & Programs

Reservations and event staff

Rebecah Neitzel  Profile of Rebecah Neitzel  Office hours

Reservations Assistant
3249 Student Union
rneitzel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8903

Hannah Skibba  Profile of Hannah Skibba  Office hours

Events and Operations Coordinator
3246 Student Union
hskibba@uwlax.edu
608.785.8894

Specialty areas:

Supervision of Student Union student Building Managers, Coordination and execution of Student Union event logistics, Advisor to the Union Programming Board - Check out our events on the Events Calendar and MyOrgs

Custodial staff

Robert Hamann  Profile of Robert Hamann

Custodial Srv Supv
3238 Student Union
rhamann@uwlax.edu
608.785.6483

Specialty areas:

Custodial Supervision, Event Set-up Support, Pure Safety, Sustainability