University Centers

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Student Union Thanksgiving Weekend Hours!

Wednesday 11/22/17 Building closes at 4:30
Thursday 11/23/17 CLOSED
Friday 11/24/17 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. ADMISSIONS ONLY
Saturday 11/25/17 CLOSED
Sunday 11/26/17 4 p.m. to 12 a.m. 

Directors

Larry Ringgenberg Profile of Larry Ringgenberg
Director of University Centers
3228 Student Union
lringgenberg@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Specialty areas: University Centers, Student Development, organizational development
Mary Vahala Profile of Mary Vahala
Associate Director University Centers
3224 Student Union
mvahala@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Jaralee Richter Profile of Jaralee Richter Office hours
Assistant Director University Centers
3222 Student Union
jrichter@uwlax.edu
608.785.8869
Specialty areas:

Oversee: The COVE - Center for Organizations, Vision and Engagement which includes:

Programming, Leadership Development, Student Organization Support, Fraternity and Sorority Life, Community and Campus Engagement, and Inclusivity,

 

Michael Slevin Profile of Michael Slevin
Assistant Director University Centers
3246 Student Union
mslevin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8892

Administrative staff

Tricia Aleckson Profile of Tricia Aleckson
Financial Specialist
3242 Student Union
taleckson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Karen Daniel Profile of Karen Daniel Office hours
University Service Program Associate
3230 Student Union
kdaniel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Specialty areas:

Directors Program Assistant, Licensing & Trademark Approvals

Jazzma Holland Profile of Jazzma Holland
University Services Associate 2
2022 Student Union
jholland2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8867
Specialty areas:

Administrator of The COVE- Center for Organizations, Vision, and Engagement

Recognized Student Organizations Establishment, Publicity, and oversees COVE Admin and Graphics students.

Program advisors

Drea Higgins Profile of Drea Higgins
Student Services Coordinator
3232 Student Union
dhiggins@uwlax.edu
608.785.8906
Specialty areas:

Campus Activities Board Advisor (CAB) & Movie Screening/Copyrights Guru

Zachariah Pfeifer Profile of Zachariah Pfeifer
Fraternity/Sorority Life Coordinator
3236 Student Union
zpfeifer@uwlax.edu
608.785.8870
Willem Vanroosenbeek Profile of Willem Vanroosenbeek
Senior Student Service Coordinator
2214 Student Union
wvanroosenbeek@uwlax.edu
608.785.8887
Specialty areas:

Director of LGBTQA Services & Programs

Kasie Von Haden Profile of Kasie Von Haden
Civic Engagement and Involvement
3234 Student Union
kvonhaden@uwlax.edu
608.785.8902
Specialty areas:

Leadership, Involvement, & Service Programming
Community Engagement & Ugetconnected Portal
Student Organization Grants
LeaderShape Institute
Campus Food Pantry
Clifton Strengths - StrengthsFinder/StrengthsQuest

 

Meal plans, ID, Web editor

Cynthia Swanson Profile of Cynthia Swanson Office hours
Financial Specialist
1133 Student Union
cswanson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8885
Specialty areas:

Meal Plans, Campus Cash and University ID Cards