University of Wisconsin-La Crosse | uwlax.edu

University Centers

Expand page menu
Skip to page menu

Our people

Directors

Larry Ringgenberg Profile
Director of University Centers
3228 Student Union
lringgenberg@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Specialty areas: University Centers, Student Development, organizational development
Office hours: 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and later on evenings with meetings.
Mary Vahala Profile
Associate Director University Centers
3224 Student Union
mvahala@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888

Administrative staff

Tricia Aleckson Profile
Financial Specialist
3242 Student Union
taleckson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Office hours: 8:30am-2:30pm
Pamela Schneider Profile
University Services Associate 2
2202 Student Union
pschneider2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Karen Daniel Profile
University Service Program Associate
3230 Student Union
kdaniel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888
Specialty areas: Directors Program Assistant, Licensing & Trademark Approvals
Office hours: 9am - 4:30pm M-F

Program advisors

Drea Higgins Profile
Student Services Coordinator
3232 Student Union
dhiggins@uwlax.edu
608.785.8906
Specialty areas: Campus Activities Board Advisor (CAB) & Movie Screening/Copyrights Guru
Zachariah Pfeifer Profile
Fraternity/Sorority Life Coordinator
3236 Student Union
zpfeifer@uwlax.edu
608.785.8870
Jaralee Richter Profile
Assistant Director University Centers
3222 Student Union
jrichter@uwlax.edu
608.785.8869
Specialty areas: Student Leadership, Contracts and Program Plannng, Student Organization Support
Office hours: 8:30am - 5:30pm
Willem Vanroosenbeek Profile
Senior Student Service Coordinator
2214 Student Union
wvanroosenbeek@uwlax.edu
608.785.8887
Specialty areas:

Director of LGBTQA Services & Programs

Kasie Von Haden Profile
Civic Engage and Involve Coordinator
3234 Student Union
kvonhaden@uwlax.edu
608.785.8902

Reservations and event staff

Heather Holm Profile
Artist
3206 Student Union
hholm@uwlax.edu
608.785.8871
Michael Slevin Profile
Assistant Director University Centers
3246 Student Union
mslevin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8892
Office hours: 7:30am - 4pm
Rebecah Neitzel Profile
Reservations Assistant
3249 Student Union
rneitzel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8903

Meal plans, ID, Web editor

Cynthia Swanson Profile
Financial Specialist
1133 Student Union
cswanson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8885
Specialty areas: Meal Plans, Campus Cash and University ID Cards
Office hours: Monday - Friday 7:45 AM to 4:30 PM

Custodial staff

Robert Hamann Profile
Custodial Srv Supv
3213 Student Union
rhamann@uwlax.edu
608.785.6483
Specialty areas: Custodial Supervision, Event Set-up Support, Pure Safety, Sustainability
Office hours: 24/7
Mark Barton Profile
Custodian Lead
0127 Student Union
mbarton@uwlax.edu
608.785.6483
Gary Ellis Profile
Custodian Lead
0127 Student Union
gellis@uwlax.edu
608.785.6483
Rita Anderson Profile
Custodian
0127 Student Union
randerson@uwlax.edu
608.785.6483
Samuel Arentz Profile
Custodian
0127 Student Union
sarentz@uwlax.edu
608.785.6483
Leeann Dobson Profile
Custodian
0127 Student Union
ldobson@uwlax.edu
608.785.6483
Brian Jorstad Profile
Custodian
0127 Student Union
bjorstad@uwlax.edu
608.785.6483
Scott Marshall Profile
Custodian
0127 Student Union
smarshall@uwlax.edu
608.785.6483
Karen Novak Profile
Custodian
0127 Student Union
knovak@uwlax.edu
608.785.6483
Jeffrey Schmitz Profile
Custodian
0127 Student Union
jschmitz@uwlax.edu
608.785.8593

Maintenance staff

Robert Meyer Profile
Fac Maint Specialist Adv
3200 Student Union
rmeyer@uwlax.edu
608.386.5172