Directors

Kyle Burke  Profile of Kyle Burke  Office hours

Director of University Centers
3228 Student Union
kburke2@uwlax.edu
608.785.8882

Mary Vahala  Profile of Mary Vahala  Office hours

Associate Director, University Centers
3224 Student Union
mvahala@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888

Michael Slevin  Profile of Michael Slevin  Office hours

Assistant Director, University Centers
3234 Student Union
mslevin@uwlax.edu
608.785.8892

Specialty areas:

Inclusive, safe, & welcoming Union environment
Union operations
University Centers student employment

Drea Higgins  Profile of Drea Higgins

Interim Assistant Director, University Centers
3232 Student Union
dhiggins@uwlax.edu
608.785.8906

Specialty areas:

Interim Assistant Director - Center for Organizations Vision & Engagement (COVE)

Campus Activities Board Advisor (CAB) & Movie Screening/Copyrights Guru

 

Administrative staff

Tricia Aleckson  Profile of Tricia Aleckson  Office hours

Financial Specialist
3242 Student Union
taleckson@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888

Specialty areas:

Supervisor of Information Center/Ticketing Services
Supervisor of University Centers Administration Student Staff

Karen Daniel  Profile of Karen Daniel  Office hours

University Service Program Associate
3230 Student Union
kdaniel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8888

Specialty areas:

Directors Program Assistant, Licensing & Trademark Approvals

Ashley Hansen  Profile of Ashley Hansen  Office hours

Dining Plan/Id Card Specialist
1133 Student Union
ahansen3@uwlax.edu
608.785.8885

Program advisors

Willem Vanroosenbeek  Profile of Willem Vanroosenbeek

Director of LGBTQA Services
2214 Student Union
wvanroosenbeek@uwlax.edu
608.785.8887

Specialty areas:

Director of LGBTQA Services & Programs

Corey Stilwell  Profile of Corey Stilwell  Office hours

Program Coordinator - Interim
3246 Student Union
cstilwell@uwlax.edu
608.785.8894

Specialty areas:

Cove Graphics & Social Media 

Magann Dykema  Profile of Magann Dykema  Office hours

Activities Coordinator - Interim
3236 Student Union
mdykema@uwlax.edu
608.785.8870

Specialty areas:

Campus Activities Board (CAB)

MyOrgs (Virtual House of Orgs)

Student Organizations Committee

Reservations and event staff

Rebecah Neitzel  Profile of Rebecah Neitzel  Office hours

Reservations Assistant
3249 Student Union
rneitzel@uwlax.edu
608.785.8903

Specialty areas:

Event planning/management

Meeting/event scheduling in the Student Union, Carl Wimberly Hall, Centennial Hall, the Center for Fine Arts, the Cleary Center, Graff Main Hall, Morris Hall, Murphy Library, and outdoor events at the Student Union, the Clocktower, Coate Field, Drake Field, and the Gazebos.

Conference planning/management

Cody Organ  Profile of Cody Organ  Office hours

Avls Coordinator
3206 Student Union
corgan@uwlax.edu
608.785.8871

Graduate Advisors

Amanda Wesche  Profile of Amanda Wesche  Meet with me  Office hours

Student

wesche1375@uwlax.edu