Mondays, 5:30 pm- 7:30 pm

Join Here

Mission Statement: The purpose of this committee shall be to

  1.  Make decisions regarding the manner in which the segregated university fees are to be distributed among eligible activities and programs as identified in the Segregated Fee Chart of Accounts and then forward decisions onto Student Association
  2.  Allocate from the Equipment and Supplies Fund for:
    1. Advance purchasing,
    2. Capital expense items
    3. Unforeseen budgetary matters.
  3.  Hear and discuss any Contingency Requests.
  4.  Review Green Fund requests over $5,000 and forward recommendations to Student Senate.
  5.  Approve the expenditure of excess income not anticipated during budget deliberations.
  6.  Review budgetary deficits and formulate, as appropriate, compensation or reduction of subsequent budgets.
  7.  Maintain a minimum cash balance of 10% of the operating budget to ensure the continuation of programs in the event of enrollment fluctuations, unforeseen shortfalls in program revenue, or other catastrophic experiences.

MEMBERSHIP 2020-2021

Committee member Role
K.C. Cayo Committee Chair
Brice Hansen Committee Vice Chair
Jon Robinson Committee Secretary
Kelly Flynn Student Senator
Sydney Naviochick Student Senator
Cait McReavy At-Large Student
Isaac Ozolins At-Large Student
Laura Zager First-year student
Andrew Matchett Faculty Representative
Louise Zamparutti Faculty Representative
Greg Phlegar Student Life Representative
Jason Steiner Budget Office
Cate Wiza Student Association President (Ex Officio Member)
Olivia Ahnen Student Association Vice President (Ex Officio Member)
Larry Ringgenberg Student Association Advisor (Ex Officio Member)
Mary Beth Vahala

Associate Director of University Centers (Ex Officio Member)

Fiscal Year 2019-2020 Segregated Fee Package