Program information

Sport Club Program Overview

The UWL Sport Club program is the largest student run organization at UWL with over 500 student members in 23 clubs. Sport clubs offer students an opportunity to participate in a variety of activities. Club logistics, rosters, waivers, scheduling contests or practices, organizing travel, preparing and presenting budgets, and representing the club on and off the campus are the responsibilities of elected student officers of each club. Assistance is always available, if desired, through the competitive sports office. Due to affiliated league restrictions, certain club rosters are limited and require tryouts.

Starting a Sport Club

We are not currently taking any new club applications.

2021-2022 Sport Clubs

Team Name
President Email
Archery Andrina Savor archery@uwlax.edu 
Baseball Jordan Ziolkowski mensclubbaseball@uwlax.edu
Women's Basketball Kenzy Reilley womensclubbasketball@uwlax.edu 
Bowling Tyler Frahm bowling@uwlax.edu 
Boxing Jack Rogerson boxing@uwlax.edu 
Equestrian Ruby Filhart equestrian@uwlax.edu 
Fishing Jordan Larue fishing@uwlax.edu 
Mens Hockey Jaxson Carr menshockey@uwlax.edu 
Women's Hockey Dani Weiss womenshockey@uwlax.edu 
Men's Lacrosse Max Reynolds menslacrosse@uwlax.edu 
Women's Lacrosse Haley Zahratka womenlacrosse@uwlax.edu 
Women's Rugby Sydney Raymond womenrugby@uwlax.edu 
Men's Soccer Sam Healy mensoccer@uwlax.edu 
Women's Soccer Halle McCormick womenclubsoccer@uwlax.edu 
Table Tennis Yeager Borchert tabletennis@uwlax.edu 
Triathlon Evan Schultz triathlon@uwlax.edu 
Men's Ultimate Jake Johnston mensultimate@uwlax.edu 
Women's Ultimate Marianna Malin womensultimate@uwlax.edu 
Men's Volleyball Nick Nielsen & Nick Peterson mensclubvb@uwlax.edu 
Women's Volleyball Hannah Powers womensclubvb@uwlax.edu 
Waterski & Wakeboard Laney Peterson waterskiwake@uwlax.edu 
Weightlifting  Brock Mergen weightlifting@uwlax.edu